$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
396 out of 396
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amclint
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 21, 2010

Great price, location and room

Nice parking, room service, pools, right on the beach (50 ft walk), nice kid pool area. Room was great with full fridge, sink, stove, microwave and very large bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
trenton, oh
Jun 19, 2010

few day getaway

the hotel & staff members were great. the only complaint was that our stay was mid june with temps in the mid to upper 90's and both outdoor pools were heated. the only reason that i would not recommend this hotel is due to outdoor pools being heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we enjoyed the live entertainment during the evenings at the ocean walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
st. louis mo
Jun 17, 2010

excellent value

The staff was friendly, the rooms and kitchenettes clean and well stocked. not too far or too close to the "busy" part of the area. grocery store across the street- very handy!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Feasterville, PA
Jun 16, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Cent

Extra condo fee for utilizing the pool. Wheather or not you use it... Shops had poor service and hours of operation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nothing really that good other that the usual sandwitch shops within a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jun 14, 2010

Great!

I needed a quick weekend vacation from a stressful week, this was a perfect pick. Great price for someone that's on a budget but wants quality and good service and to relax!! Although the hotel has a restaraunt, the room had a kitchen, so I saved money by cooking my own meals (which I love to do anyway). No free continental breakfast but I didn't care. I had a blast, the ocean was right out the back door and the pools were just as great. I don't recommend choosing the "river view" because there isn't a river... I was confused when I got there. The service was great, I'd stay here again. I think the tiki bar by the pool was my favorite thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you make a left out of the hotel parking lot and follow it down, you'll hit the main beach strip with all the shops, things to do and places to eat including a little year round carnival.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WhiteboyByron
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 14, 2010

One Day Getaway

Our stay was excelent. The hotel staff was very friendly. The only negative about our stay was the fact that when it was time to check in and check out the line was ridiculous. It took 30 minutes for each.The guests that were in the rooms beside us were really noisy also their kids ran up and down the hall all hours of the night. But that can happen no matter where you stay. The room was spotless. The location was excelent right on the beach only minutes from everything. My wife and I travel to Daytona every summer for a weekend getaway, and this will absolutly be the place we stay next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The daytona flea market offers great deals and is only about minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
greeneville tn
Jun 14, 2010

super experience

This was a super clean hotel and the staff was very friendly. Would recommend to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Jun 3, 2010

Highly recommend: courteous, responsive

I was in Daytona on business on the East Coast. I was not sure about staying in Daytona (Reputation); however, I am happy I chose DBR. I would recommend the oceanside suite as they are very large and have wonderful oceanviews. The service and accomodations were impeccable. While I did not get a chance to use the aminities here, they were very appealing. I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at DBR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gailzfifer
Business
Middleburg, Florida
May 25, 2010

Unbeatable location and prices.

For the first question we did allot of relaxing. Are stay was the most enjoyable stay ever .Nothing can compare.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach, florida
May 20, 2010

Awesome!

It was a great experience and i would for sure go back. The only thing i was dissapointed about was the fact that i paid to be upgraded to ocean front view and it was facing the towers ( the ocean was still on the side but i couldn't see it from our bed as described.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top