$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 4, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
395 reviews
Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many... See full review

  • Connie1969
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great stay

Stayed there for two nights. Room was very comfortable. See full review

  • Karina H.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Condo-style oceanfront resort just minutes from Daytona speedway

The recently refurbished Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center sits on the north end of Daytona's spectacular 23-mile stretch of white-sand beach. Condo-style suites include kitchens and views of the Atlantic or the picturesque Halifax River. A variety of water sports – from surfing to surf fishing – are mere steps away. And the spa provides an indulgent break from the sun. The world-famous Daytona International Speedway is a short, scenic drive across the river. Or take a slightly longer day trip to Kennedy Space Center or Disney's Magic Kingdom.

Highlights
  • Stunning beachfront location
  • Full-service spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • 32,000 square foot pool deck
  • Three restaurants and lounge/wine bar
Rooms
The 322 condo-style studios and suites are bright and spacious, with spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Halifax River. All Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center rooms include fully equipped kitchens, separate living areas, pillow-top mattresses, wireless Internet (fees apply) and flat-screen TVs. Tiled bathrooms offer upscale touches such as Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries.
Features

Daytona Beach Resort & Conference Center has all the ingredients for the ultimate beach vacation. Daytona's 23-mile beach is ideal for swimming, walking, bike riding and a variety of water sports. For a break from the sand, relax beside one of the three pools equipped with pool lifts or ramp.


On-site dining options include an on-site restaurant with a bar, Revive grab and go shop and a pool bar. Reflections ocean view restaurant serves fresh fish and sliced steak with whiskey bourbon sauce. Other dining establishments are within walking distance. After dinner, reflect on the day's activities at the oceanside fire pit.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • I-95 (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Station (34.7 mi/55.8 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (81.7 mi/131.5 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (11.4 mi/18.3 km)
  • Florida Tennis Center (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (15.1 mi/24.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (15.4 mi/24.8)
  • Universal Studios (72.1 mi/116 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (72.3 mi/116.3 km)
  • Disney World (85.3 mi/137.2 km)
Business
  • 24-hour Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The 6-story parking garage will undergo renovations starting 19 Aug until 31 Dec. To avoid inconvenience, the hotel will provide golf cart shuttle service to and from the adjacent parking lot.
  • Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.
  • A $15 USD resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (395)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
395 out of 395
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Massachusetts
Aug 31, 2010

Great location, nice room

Stayed the last week in August and practically had the whole hotel to ourselves until the weekend when a high school football tournament was in town. Some of the teams stayed at the hotel and it got a bit noisy. Spent most of our time on the beach. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olive Branch, MS
Aug 30, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort

This was a very nice hotel. As it was on the beach, the view was great. The hotel was very clean and smelled great! The rooms were large. The only thing I was not thrilled with was that internet service was not free in the business center and that I had to pay an additional resort fee upon checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol & Jack
Business
Weymouth, Massachuetts
Aug 30, 2010

Beachside Splendor

This was our Honeymoon and we couldn't have been treated better. Upgraded our room at no additional cost to a Junior Suite from a Single. Surprised us with a nice bottle of wine and cheese/fruit tray. Would highly recommend this resort. It has everything you could ask for at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 29, 2010

Family Vacation

The hotel staff was great!! They were helpful and very friendly. My daughter loved all 3 pools at the hotel, and I loved the beach property, very clean hotel and property. Rooms were smaller than expected and the TV hardly worked. The location of the hotel is excellent, closer to ormond beach makes for a quieter stay if traveling with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Spa a little overpriced for the quality of work.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Aug 28, 2010

Blessed By Timing

To begin, we enjoyed our weeklong stay very much. The staff in the Lobby and the Lobby itself were both great. Check-in / Check-out was a breeze. No hidden fees on the final bill. Clean facilities. Location was convenient and far enough away from the skeezy, crackhead-filled Boardwalk area that you could still visit if so inclined (and we did). In short, I would go back again. Vending machines would be helpful. They have an onsite store with highly inflated items for your convenience. A Publix and a Walgreens were within walking distance. The room did not look as new as the stock photos but they were still comfortable. Flatscreens would be great (it is 2010). The kitchen was stocked with utensils. We upgraded to the oceanfront and spent many mornings, afternoons and nights with a fantastic view. The beach was nice and well kept. Housekeeping was like clockwork. The pool bartenders were attentive save one moleface, flaunting what she mistook as power, giving me static over smoking an Arturo Fuente outdoors at a bar where others were smoking. "Like, it's a non-smoking resort." Hey, it's your tip honey. My bartenders get 30-40% tips on my drink tab. You get $2 for judging me. Thankfully, our last day was when two high school football teams arrived. I'm in my mid-30s. Sorry if I'm prejudiced against the kids but experience will do that to you. My only qualm was the lack of a smoking room. Personally, I don't smoke except for a cigar once or twice a year but my wife does. It was a source of many toxic arguments for me to keep re-reading her the Second Class Citizens' Bill of Rights forcing her to smoke outside of the room because you'll get fined $100-$200 cleaning fee if you do. Same with my Budget Rental ($250 fine if they smell smoke). Overall, we had a great experience and won't wait as long to take another vacation next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caribbean Jacks restaurant was awesome. None of our friends recommended it and I didn't see a lot of advertising. It's at a small yacht marina on the intracoastal waterway. The Macadamia encrusted Grouper made my day. Avoid Crabby Joe's (yucky, overpriced trash on a pier), the Charlie Horse was so-so(they did have great margaritas though), the Olive Garden (god did that place suck). Bubba Gump's was eh. Avoid the Boardwalk and "Joyland" - a lame waste of time and money. Brown's Billiards on Nova near the speedway was a blast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollards
Business
Portsmouth OH
Aug 28, 2010

Great hotel!!!

Everything was excellent except we didn't get maid service the first 3 days....had to call front desk to get clean towels, but that was a minor problem. Front desk staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We definitely would stay here again. Room was great, pool was great. Not very crowded, probably based on time of year, but didn't have to fight to try and get a pool chair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet....Down the Hatch Restaurant was great....ate there two times we liked it so much!! Live music, ate out on deck!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Aug 18, 2010

had good qualities...some drawbacks

upon arrival room was not ready, upon entering room was not super clean. Only once in five day stay was room serviced before 2pm...frequently had to call front desk for clean towels, and washcloths... the air conditioner grille had dust half inch thick on it and was beginning to grow mold. toilet continuously ran throughout day. tv buttons were pushed through and remote diddn't work...had to get a new one... the room wasn't satisfactory for the price...the view from hotel was great, and the pools were clean, and water was awesome...access to beach was great, and towel service was very good...the ammenities were nice, and the outside bar was reasonable on price...the location was ok...no miniature golf nearby, and not many places to eat...A plaza is across stree, and has a sports bar across and is a decent walk...a chinese take out, and a publix super market...only one restaurant near hotel (less than a block away across street in plaza)...must take bus, cab to any attractions or boardwalk...If I stay there again I will definitely rent a car because without one you will pretty much be stuck in hotel location...too expensive to cab everywhere and don't want to follow a bus schedule which limits time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping plaza across street was only local entertainment. must have transportation to have nightlife, or fun things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DOCTOR RUSSELL
Business
SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI
Aug 17, 2010

FANTASTIC CONDO/HOTEL & CONFERENCE CENTE

GREAT LOCATION RIGHT ON THE BEACH. THE HOTEL CONFERENCE CENTER HAS BEEN COMPLETELY UPDATED TO A FIVE STAR RESORT. EVERY PART OF THE RESORT IS FIVE STAR. IT IS INCREDIBLE. THEY HAVE SPENT MILLIONS OF DOLLARS ON RENOVATION. IT HARDLY LOOKS OLD, BUT NEW IN ALL RESPECTS. A GREAT PLACE TO GET YOUR LIFE IN ORDER. THE SHOPPING SURROUNDING THE RESORT IS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juana n juan
Business
elgin, il
Aug 11, 2010

DAYTONA BEACH

very good hotel and trip experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K&K traveling
Business
Arlington, TX
Aug 10, 2010

A beach stay

The building was fine, though there is not a nice restaurant in the hotel or near by... no bar service on the beach (it is not a private beach) & the service was hard to find...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are w/ kids - grocery shop shortly after you arrive, as the snacks available downstairs are expensive and in short supply. Also- buy wave boards or other water toys to help make the ocean more fun... there is NOTHING at the hotel for this... and the beach chairs/umbrella are rented at 30 a day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top