$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
436 out of 436
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina H.
Business
Ponte vedra
Jan 9, 2015

Great stay

Stayed there for two nights. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pamela H.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Fantastic location, right on the beach

Had a fantastic ocean front room! Staff was polite and attentive. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was great, inexpensive and delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DEBRA M.
Business
ZACHARY
Dec 29, 2014

Vacation

I visited Daytona to tour the spectacular "Tall Ship" that was docked at Cape Canaveral. I selected this hotel based on the quiet ocean front location. I enjoyed a very pleasant stay. My favorite aspect of the hotel was the indoor pool and two hot tubs with different water temperatures in each.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The sailor.
Business
Midwest.
Dec 7, 2014

Four Stars?

Apparently this was rated as a four star hotel. Boy, did they get it wrong? Yes! This hotel is worse than a cheap motel. Select highlights : The mattress in my room - I was sleeping on the springs. - Yes terrible. The bedsheet was thin thin thin - was it used as a sail on ships and had well lived its age. The carpet in the room was damp and unwelcoming to the touch. Terrible. (I am a business owner and am very hesitant to badly rate a business. This stay, however, strongly deserves this review and worse)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kpbtripper
Business
Cherryville, North Carolina
Dec 2, 2014

Wonderfule getaway

This hotel was awesome. Rooms were great and staff was very courteous! We were in Daytona for the 2014 Turkey Run. The hotel was everything we wanted and more. It was conveniently located to the car show across the street. This is the only hotel we will stay at during our trips to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Grandma
Business
Oxford, Ohio
Dec 2, 2014

Holiday Family get away

The room was comfortable, Loved the kitchen, Wish we had an ocean front instead of ocean view. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. If the weather was a little bit warmer would have enjoyed the beach more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are restaurants and shopping very close that you could walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rrFlorida
Business
Deltona fl
Nov 24, 2014

beach front

The standard balcony room has a very nice view of the ocean and the pool deck. Inside of the room is very basic and there was a few roaches that wasn't appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brambler2000
Business
Akron, Oh
Oct 21, 2014

Awesome Stay Great Staff!!!

We had a great stay during Biketoberfest 2014. The staff is fantastic and try very hard to grant your every request. Toby was great at front desk along with all the others and our cleaning crew was fabulous also. Room was nice and oceanfront was great. The Direct TVs were kind of hard to work. Instructions would have been nice. The two pools were very well maintained and warm. Didnt eat at restraunt. It never seemed busy. Outdoor bike wash was nice but could have had more clean towels. Very satisfied with our stay and would definately stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walgreens, Dennys, Publics Grocery store right across street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flipperandme
Business
somewhere, earth
Oct 11, 2014

not worth the health risk

I'm not picky, I only expect a clean bed. Take the pillow sheet off to see what is underneath. Check the blanket and your sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great gift shop across the street. Tons of cute shirts at very good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kawasaki33138
Business
shallotte, nc
Sep 30, 2014

Doesnt get any better

Once again I have really enjoyed my stay at the Daytona Beach Resort. From the indoor heated tubs to the bar, staff, room amenities, it just doesn't get any better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of nice eateries all within an easy drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top