$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
437 out of 437
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of the Family
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 7, 2013

Great family weekend

Enjoyed the facilities, especially the 2 outdoor pools and special holiday poolside activities and entertainment. Well-maintained facilities and pools were very clean, even though lots of people using them. Liked having option of a non-smoking pool or a smoking pool area. Also liked option of the indoor pool and hot tubs. The beach was beautiful and easily accessible from the resort. Poolside restaurant was convenient and offered good menu for reasonable prices. Having kitchen in room was convenient and economical for families traveling with children. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall value was good, location was great, and we hope to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beppie
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 2, 2013

Great location!

My husband and I have a blessed time during our stay at this resort hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were within walking distance to many stores and restaurants. We will definitely come again! The staff was very friendly and gave us everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Keep up the good work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many stores to choose for souvenirs, clothes, shoes, etc.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling family mom
Business
North Georgia
Jun 5, 2013

Great getaway

As soon as we checked in the staff was friendly and very helpful. The store on the main floor was out of a few things like sunscreen but the resort was right across the street from a Walgreens, dollar tree, and a publix. A short walk across the street. The pool was wonderfull and had plenty of chairs to lay out. The drink bar was very nice as well. I will defiantly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pwilson
Business
Illinois
Jun 1, 2013

Couple Days at the beach

We stopped in Daytona Beach for the last couple days of our Florida vacation. Dayton Beach Resort made a bad situation good for us. We were booked at a very old ran down hotel by a travel company we should have never trusted. As soon as we got there we got on the internet and found a great deal at the Daytona Beach Resort. When we arrived at Dayton Beach Resort their system hadn't been updated for our reservation. I wasn't surprised since it had only been a few minutes earlier. The lady and gentleman at the front desk went out of their way to go in the back and see if they could speed things along since we had been through a rough day. They found our reservation and gave us a room on the 12th floor ocean side. When we got up there, the air conditioning unit wasn't working. The manager took control and apologized over and over. Gave us a 5th floor suite which was ocean side and even bigger than the room we had originally booked. Toby personally moved us to our new room and gave us great restaurant recommendations in the area. I can't say enough about the care we received from the staff at the resort. You could tell this resort was a little older, but things are very nice, clean and in good order. All rooms have a kitchenette and this area and the bathroom seemed to have been updated. We enjoyed our couple days at Daytona Beach and would consider this Resort again if we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riptide Restaurant was just a short walk down the street and the seafood was excellent. Everything fresh and nice atmosphere.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Frog
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2013

Business/Vacation

My wife attended a two day training that was being held in the hotel conference room in early May. During her training sessions I rested and enjoyed the facilities and the beach, which was literally right outside. The staff was helpfull when I needed to print our boarding passes for our outgoing flights. The hotel entry on each level of the parking garage was nice also, it made for easy loading and unloading of our bags. However the parking spaces are really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella More
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 4, 2013

Spring Break

Every time we go, we enjoy this place! Clean, comfortable, great location, heated pool, Jacuzzi, restorante, great staff... everything you need to have a great time even if the weather is not great! LOVE it! our second Spring Break on the row and will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and shopping right across the street. Park for kids north along the shore.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acopbike
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Daytona Beach Bike week vacation

hotel was great its right on the beach has an indoor heated pool and two outside pools, sauna jacuzzi a nice gym the restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast for ten bucks all the the rooms have a kitchen with full size refrigerators and microwave and coffee maker the only negatives is that the hotel charges a resort fee of $16. a day plus tax this is after i paid in full thru this site also i paid 200 per day thru this web site my friend booked direct thru the hotel and only paid 150 per day but in Oct. it was cheaper thru this site so check both ways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

if you are in daytona during one of the special events like bike week have the hotels breakfast buffet it's really good and no waiting on line

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike bush
Business
daytona beach
Mar 17, 2013

hotel accomendation

their were some charges on my bill that were not explaned to me before and after booking 118.00 for hotel accomendations witch were for maid service swimming pool hot tub witch i thought were included in with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelingcoupleandbaby
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2013

Great Time

Just got back from a week with my husband and infant. We had a great time. the weather wasn't the warmest but we were able to enjoy the indoor pool. We had a suite which I would highly recommend for those with an infant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You are not near the strip of Daytona Beach. This would be a long walk.

Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing thru business
Business
philadelphia, pa.
Feb 24, 2013

passing thru business travellers

original room with "sunset" view not desirable - changed to ocean view ugrade and worth every penny. Check-in staff very accommodating and friendly as well as all other staff members we encountered on way to room each day. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top