$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Frog
Business
Oklahoma
May 10, 2013

Business/Vacation

My wife attended a two day training that was being held in the hotel conference room in early May. During her training sessions I rested and enjoyed the facilities and the beach, which was literally right outside. The staff was helpfull when I needed to print our boarding passes for our outgoing flights. The hotel entry on each level of the parking garage was nice also, it made for easy loading and unloading of our bags. However the parking spaces are really tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella More
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 4, 2013

Spring Break

Every time we go, we enjoy this place! Clean, comfortable, great location, heated pool, Jacuzzi, restorante, great staff... everything you need to have a great time even if the weather is not great! LOVE it! our second Spring Break on the row and will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and shopping right across the street. Park for kids north along the shore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acopbike
Business
New Jersey
Mar 19, 2013

Daytona Beach Bike week vacation

hotel was great its right on the beach has an indoor heated pool and two outside pools, sauna jacuzzi a nice gym the restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast for ten bucks all the the rooms have a kitchen with full size refrigerators and microwave and coffee maker the only negatives is that the hotel charges a resort fee of $16. a day plus tax this is after i paid in full thru this site also i paid 200 per day thru this web site my friend booked direct thru the hotel and only paid 150 per day but in Oct. it was cheaper thru this site so check both ways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

if you are in daytona during one of the special events like bike week have the hotels breakfast buffet it's really good and no waiting on line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mike bush
Business
daytona beach
Mar 17, 2013

hotel accomendation

their were some charges on my bill that were not explaned to me before and after booking 118.00 for hotel accomendations witch were for maid service swimming pool hot tub witch i thought were included in with the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelingcoupleandbaby
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 13, 2013

Great Time

Just got back from a week with my husband and infant. We had a great time. the weather wasn't the warmest but we were able to enjoy the indoor pool. We had a suite which I would highly recommend for those with an infant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You are not near the strip of Daytona Beach. This would be a long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing thru business
Business
philadelphia, pa.
Feb 24, 2013

passing thru business travellers

original room with "sunset" view not desirable - changed to ocean view ugrade and worth every penny. Check-in staff very accommodating and friendly as well as all other staff members we encountered on way to room each day. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ser'ga
Business
Bath, MI
Feb 21, 2013

Why 4 stars?

No breakfast included. Resort fees 15 a day and it is taxable (!). Plus taxes. Not fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can save some money on dining by shopping some groceries at Publix. For example you can buy fresh sushi there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ser'ga
Business
Bath, MI
Feb 21, 2013

4star hotel has value of 3star one

We really do not understand why it has 4 stars. Maybe because 3+1 pools, Jacuzzi and nice location "next to the ocean" and having some restaurants and bar? The room looked pretty spacious but not fancy. We slept over two mornings and lost room cleaning.. No breakfast included. Large resorts fees (plus taxes), taxes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
countrygal13
Business
jax
Feb 20, 2013

amazing view

This was the best price for an oceanfront view! All the surrounding hotels cost at least the same price just for an average city view. the room was great and it was right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caribbean Jacks was a nice marina restaurant that would please any traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formerly from NJ
Business
Lake Mary, FL, USA
Feb 19, 2013

Valentine, Anniversary Getaway

Great location and friendly staff (especially the awesome woman who cleaned our room). The spa was a little pricey, but that won't keep me from visiting the resort again. Overall, it is a great place to stay and I look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, pharmacy, gift shops and restaurants all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top