$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 9, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
391 reviews
Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many... See full review

  • Connie1969
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great stay

Stayed there for two nights. Room was very comfortable. See full review

  • Karina H.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center has received the One Palm designation in the Florida Green Lodging Program! Our environmentally friendly hotel conserves resources and saves money!

Free unlimited views of Atlantic Ocean from our 32,000 sq. ft. pool deck. Daytona Beach Resort is the most perfect Beachfront property that offers condo accommodations with the hotel experience. This Resort can accommodate from 1 to 6 people depending on the luxuriously appointed studio's or 1 bedroom condominium you choose. Our 34 million dollar transformation is complete to relax away worries at our new spa. All of our accommodations feature full kitchens. The property boasts 3 swimming pools, an aquatic children's play pool, Reflections Ocean view dining (Seasonal), Revive offering coffee and to-go dining, The Reef our poolside bar & grill. Other resort amenities include wireless internet, self-service business center, advanced Nautilus fitness center, covered garage self-parking, and on-site laundry. Adjacent to the Resort is largest Beachside shopping complex in Daytona. Don't miss Bealls department store for those special take-home gifts.

This is also the perfect venue for your event with over 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center is a smoke-free Resort and were going green!

90,000 sq. ft. of Beach Front
32,500 sq. ft. of Pool Deck
4 heated pools including a children's pool with water feature
Exclusive guest only direct beach access
Oceanfront fire pit
Terra Acqua Day Spa
Nautilus fitness center, jacuzzis and Sauna
Multiple Dining offerings- Reflections (Seasonal), Revive, Reef Bar, Room Service
Wi-Fi Internet through out property and in rooms
Covered self-park garage and valet service
ATM
Laundry and dry cleaning services available
Flexible meeting space-17,000 sq. ft. indoor & 32,500 sq. ft. outdoor
Experienced Meeting, Catering and Culinary Team
24 hour self-service Business Center
All swimming pools and our indoor Jacuzzi are accessible to wheelchair patrons with the required pool lifts or ramp

Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.



PLEASE NOTE: A $15.00 resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
countrygal13
Business
jax
Feb 20, 2013

amazing view

This was the best price for an oceanfront view! All the surrounding hotels cost at least the same price just for an average city view. the room was great and it was right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caribbean Jacks was a nice marina restaurant that would please any traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Formerly from NJ
Business
Lake Mary, FL, USA
Feb 19, 2013

Valentine, Anniversary Getaway

Great location and friendly staff (especially the awesome woman who cleaned our room). The spa was a little pricey, but that won't keep me from visiting the resort again. Overall, it is a great place to stay and I look forward to staying there again in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, pharmacy, gift shops and restaurants all in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDN1
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Feb 15, 2013

Great

The whole experience from check in to check out was first rate. Beautiful Hotel, great location, excellent staff and amenities. We were sorry to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steve V.
Business
Chesterfield, Virginia
Feb 11, 2013

Are you kidding me?

We had a fully paid confirmation of late arrival and called ahead to confirm that we would arrive late. When we arrived late as announced, we were told that the hotel was in "an over booked situation." They had no room for us. They made arrangements for us to stay at a moderate quality hotel at a higher cost. Never again will we be victimized by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rolex 24 fan
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 29, 2013

Disappointed weekend get away

We had asked for an ocean front or view room but since the room was "hotel choice" we got stuck in a room the overlooked the street and AC ducts! It has to be one of the worst rooms in the hotel! I'll be inclined not to book hotels if the print states they have the right to "choose" your room regardless of when you make the reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mazdaracer
Business
Nebraska
Jan 29, 2013

Great beach and pool, Suite was roomy.

The hotel location was in a quite part of town and we really enjoyed our stay, The beach was great and the pool area was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lum Lively
Business
Kingsport, Tn
Jan 28, 2013

Rolex 24 race

We had a great time at the hotel...would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JimmyGene
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Jan 28, 2013

The bed that Lincoln slept in

The room was very spacious and clean the staff were very attentive at check in. The bed (king) was so old that the springs would poke you in the ribs and was like a trampoline. At check out the attendante was no where to be found and had to wait 15 minutes for him (I think he was sound asleep) to check out. For one night it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acres of Misfits
Business
Morriston, FL
Jan 27, 2013

Better than expected!

I have always hated making reservations online because they never end up correct once you get there! This WAS NOT the case! They had all the check in paperwork done, the keys ready, and it was the type of room I asked for - even better! I wanted a King with an ocean view and I got it but when I walked in, the room had a mini kitchen! a 'real' frige, a 2 burner stove, a microwave AND the plates, glasses and pots & pans! That was a nice surprise! Now not that I had needed it, it was nice to have since I was there for 3 nights! The front staff was very nice, checking in and out. The food from the hotel restaurant was not bad either. The sunrise was beautiful! I truley look forward to going back for a mini vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only about 2.5 miles to the Boardwalk, and save gas as it is a nice walk on the beach to get to it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roy J
Business
Chicago
Jan 7, 2013

Average Place

The rooms were very humid. The carpet on the floor was also dirty. The rooms definitely need to be remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top