$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

4 stars
View map of 2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
399 reviews
Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many... See full review

  • Connie1969
  • Jan 24, 2015
Great stay

Stayed there for two nights. Room was very comfortable. See full review

  • Karina H.
  • Jan 9, 2015
Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center has received the One Palm designation in the Florida Green Lodging Program! Our environmentally friendly hotel conserves resources and saves money!

Free unlimited views of Atlantic Ocean from our 32,000 sq. ft. pool deck. Daytona Beach Resort is the most perfect Beachfront property that offers condo accommodations with the hotel experience. This Resort can accommodate from 1 to 6 people depending on the luxuriously appointed studio's or 1 bedroom condominium you choose. Our 34 million dollar transformation is complete to relax away worries at our new spa. All of our accommodations feature full kitchens. The property boasts 3 swimming pools, an aquatic children's play pool, Reflections Ocean view dining (Seasonal), Revive offering coffee and to-go dining, The Reef our poolside bar & grill. Other resort amenities include wireless internet, self-service business center, advanced Nautilus fitness center, covered garage self-parking, and on-site laundry. Adjacent to the Resort is largest Beachside shopping complex in Daytona. Don't miss Bealls department store for those special take-home gifts.

This is also the perfect venue for your event with over 20,000 sq ft of flexible meeting space.

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center is a smoke-free Resort and were going green!

90,000 sq. ft. of Beach Front
32,500 sq. ft. of Pool Deck
4 heated pools including a children's pool with water feature
Exclusive guest only direct beach access
Oceanfront fire pit
Terra Acqua Day Spa
Nautilus fitness center, jacuzzis and Sauna
Multiple Dining offerings- Reflections (Seasonal), Revive, Reef Bar, Room Service
Wi-Fi Internet through out property and in rooms
Covered self-park garage and valet service
ATM
Laundry and dry cleaning services available
Flexible meeting space-17,000 sq. ft. indoor & 32,500 sq. ft. outdoor
Experienced Meeting, Catering and Culinary Team
24 hour self-service Business Center
All swimming pools and our indoor Jacuzzi are accessible to wheelchair patrons with the required pool lifts or ramp

Guest checking in must be 21 years of age.



PLEASE NOTE: A $15.00 resort fee and tax will be collected at check in for each reservation. The resort fee covers: On-Property Garage Self-Parking, Daily USA Today newspaper, Wi-Fi Internet, 2 bottles of water refreshed daily, local phone calls and exclusive access to our Fitness Center/Sauna and resort amenities.

Top hotels

Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center Rooms

Ocean View One Bedroom Condo
Spacious one bedroom condo accommodates up to six people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. You will feel at home with the separate living/dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront Studio
Ocean Front Studio- Relax with the refreshing breezes. Oceanfront Studio accommodates up to four people and offers a combined living/dining area, full bathroom and a kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
River View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the Inter Coastal Water Way and the city's night lights; a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Ocean View Studio
Accommodates up to four people. Views of the ocean and Inter Coastal Water Way. Your studio also boasts a combined living/dining and sleeping area, full bathroom and a full kitchen including cooking utensils. Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)
Oceanfront One Bedroom Condo
Ocean Front Condo- Enjoy sounds of the waves in the evening from your direct oceanfront condo. One bedroom condos accommodate up to six people and offer a separate living and dining area with full kitchen including cooking utensils.Flat Screen HD TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board can also be found in the unit. (Bed size can not be guaranteed only requested.)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.1 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
From association or corporate meetings to social events and family reunions, the Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center can accommodate your meeting needs. Our flexible meeting space is ideal for groups of any size. Our meeting facilities consists of over 17,000 sq. ft. of meeting, banquet and exhibit space including the Tides Ballroom and six breakout rooms plus a spacious Tides Lobby.

Dining

Revive
Revive offers you the luxury to grab a quick pick-me up house made sandwich, coffee, and soda or choose from a variety of light food and drink items.
The Reef
The Reef is our oceanfront pool bar serving a wide variety of tropical drinks, wine & beer.
Stonewood Grill & Tavern
At Stonewood Grill dress is casual, the ambience is inviting. The menu includes a mix of steak, seafood and pasta dishes prepared by their Executive Chefs
Bonefish Grill
Bonefish Grill is known for its fresh ingredients and creative use of flavorful modern culinary touches such as hears of palm, pine nuts, artichokes, goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes. Check out there website www.bonefishgrill.com
Olive Garden Italian Restaurant
Olive Garden's Culinary Institute of Tuscany, located in the heart of Tuscany, Italy in a restored 11th century village, is where Olive Garden's chefs learn the secrets of great Italian cooking - like how to combine fresh ingredients - to create authentic Italian dishes that you'll enjoy sharing with your family and friends.
Other dining options nearby
In addition to Stonewood, Bonefish Grill, Olive Garden & Ruby Tuesday, you'll find Red Lobster, Bennigans, Dennys and more within a five block radius. With in 10 miles of the Resort Daytona Beach offers The Chart House, Billy's Tap Room to name a few fine dining and there's much much more.
Ruby Tuesdays
Awesome Food. Serious Salad Bar. Dining out at Ruby Tuesday features popular choices and a wide variety sure to appeal to anyone's appetite.
Reflections (Seasonal)
Reflections restaurant and bar present a casually elegant atmosphere with a pristine ocean view. Reflections serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a "Floribbean" cuisine. You can also choose your favorite libations and fine wines by the glass.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mommy of 2
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Our Vaca Ruined

When we first checked in the problem started by placing us in the non up dated rooms which are on the right side, and the left side (newer building) were the updated rooms, which in advance I had requested an updated room. I had read some reviews of it being a bit out dated. A lot OUTDATED! Who places a kitchenette in and in front of the bathroom door, absolute disturbance, when you are traveling and expect a bit of privacy, not at all! The rooms are beyond small, the ceilings still exist with popcorn ceilings which by the way are stained and patched up with cheap paint in which makes the room look like a MOTEL! The pictures are deceiving the rooms are made to look bigger, they are NOT at all! The rooms were dirty! Housekeeping did a very poor job, unfortunately we had to call a few times, and believe it or not it did not get better, they never came up. We called and asked if the beds were changed they said not till the 3rd day which we were there 4 total days, by the time management was involved he was very understanding, but out kids were tired and hungry we cooked dinner and went to bed. After a long day out, you don't expect to come look at a dirty un clean room! Its very unfortunate, but we have to say the grounds are clean pool areas are nice! Would I spend my money here again, sorry to say I wish I could say we would, but never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Xerxes V.
Business
Oshkosh
Apr 6, 2015

Daytona trip

After reading many reviews we decided on this hotel for our Daytona Beach Trip. As I was checking in I was questioning the staff about rooms and he either had no interest or he didn't know the answers. So that didn't help. And so we had a reservation for a King Oceanfront suite. I knew some of the other rooms didn't have private balconies but I thought that for me booking a King Oceanfront suite I would indeed get a private balcony. I was wrong. I got a room on the 5th floor where the balcony is much like a motel. We didn't even have the shades and windows open because as people would walk by they could look inside our room. We only had 2 people so we really didn't need the whole package of a kitchen suite and sleeper sofas but really just wanted a private balcony. That is my rant on that. So in case you were wondering, having a private balcony is a lottery there I guess. Also our rooms were not so clean imo as we were there. As we walked in the room smelt stale. We also found a straw in the sink? and aas I was about to take the first shower I found hair along the walls in the shower. Only thing I loked about this place was the heated pools. they were nice!! I woudnt stay here again. if I were to ever make y way back to this boring Daytona Beach area Id prob stay at the Hilton, Which looked like the best remaining hotel there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Stacy B
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Disappointed

Just arrived and the room smells moldy. Asked front desk for upgrade to another room and told nothing available. Stuck here for a week. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hank
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

It wasn't all their fault

I made the mistake of scheduling my visit at the start of "bike week" in Daytona. If you can sleep to the steady roar of Harley motorcycles then you'd like it. Unfortunately we were awaken more than once at midnight or later by loud motorcycle noise. Also the hotel seemed to cater to that group, probably by necessity, blocking off parts of the parking lot for that group. More than once we tried to get into the main entrance to find it blocked by trucks and trailers unloading motorcycles. The room was a little less than I expected, noisy window type air conditioner, noisy refrigerator, seemingly thin walls facing a busy street. Overall the resort was nice, the resturant was very good, staff polite and helpful, and everything was clean. I'd probably go back again, but not during "bike week", and I'd hope for a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mold guy
Business
Cokato
Feb 15, 2015

Great location on the beach

Great hotel in the off season. Might be crowded in parking and common areas in busy season. Very nice beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francisco M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great time

It was great grinding mock nights summing. Vgmskeidjsutiieuuejhdnjdn dnfndkgjdnsjdkfk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JNB Piper
Business
Dunedin
Feb 9, 2015

nice place

Overall it was a good stay but the breakfast is very over rated! Bed was overly soft and poor water pressure but staff was helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa
Business
ELGIN
Jan 27, 2015

Great View but that's about it

Overall this hotel was a decent place to stay. The room offered a spectacular Oceanview but I did not feel safe with the outward facing door. The bathtub was a backed up and the remote control was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Connie1969
Business
Indianapolis
Jan 24, 2015

Great Getaway

The resort and staff were awesome. We were there planning our upcoming wedding and checked out many locations and decided that Daytona Beach Resort has everything that we want and more. Sharon and Barbara were just great in helping with the planning of our big event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Resort and Conference Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
buffmanthegreat
Business
waycross
Jan 19, 2015

I know how to use a TV

we had a nice stay but, the tv in room was not working properly. they sent a guy to look at it. he brought a bunch of remotes. some seemed to work at close range, others not at all. he left and he came back while we were out of the room. when we returned we had a note that said "the TV's around here work slowly, be patient". the freakin tv would stay on a channel for 10-20 minutes at a time. it would work fine for a few minutes then get stuck again. when it was stuck you couldn't even turn it off. this is not a slow working tv, this is a malfunctioning tv. gave up and stopped trying to watch. nice hotel but staff thinks we are stupid. too cold to swim outside. we swam in the indoor pool. the pool could have been cleaner but was nice. only problem was with hot tub putting out harsh chlorine fumes. when bubbles were going, we couldn't stand the fumes that burned lungs and especially eyes. eyes would water and burn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top