$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
156 reviews
Wonderful

I can't say enough good things about the Daytona Beach Regency. The rooms are great, it's right off... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Mar 10, 2015
Awesome!

This was our second stay at the Daytona Beach Regency and it was great! The room was comfortable... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Mar 10, 2015
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, Jacuzzi tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 156
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MummyMom
Business
Danville, PA
May 12, 2013

Great for vacation

Wonderful beachside access, activities for kids and adults. Secure parking onsite and walking distance to shopping / restaurants / entertainment. I really appreciated the full-size kitchen in the suite (full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fully stocked dishes / pots and pans)- it helped me cut back on vacation expenses by cooking my own meals. The room was only cleaned midweek, but that was plenty for me, and the staff was very responsive to all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phenomenal Shenomenal
Business
Woodstock, GA
May 8, 2011

Huge room, great location

This is the third straight year I have stayed at this hotel and I will continue to stay there for the foreseeable future. The rooms are huge, and you are within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment. You are right on the beach, which in that area is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Seafood Co. is awesome, especially the hush pups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dove Seven
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
May 2, 2010

My stay at Daytona Beach Regency

The hotel and location is awesome!! I had a super time at this hotel and in Daytona. The only problem that I had with [...] is that they did not alert me on my comfirmation that I would have to give a $150 deposit at the time of check in. This is a fee that is not returned to you until you leave the hotel. I was not in any way shape or form prepared for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street serves breakfast lunch and dinner. 7 Eleven convience store next door, and Walgreens withing same vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhilHarmonic
Business
Euless, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Decent hotel...but WEIRD policies

I visited this hotel on a spring break getaway from my teaching job. Because of the timing, I knew it was going to be loud...that's how drunk college kids are on spring break. And the room, itself, was excellent. The 2-bedroom "lockout" was VERY spacious and the king sized bed quite comfortable. My problem had to do with some of the policies of the hotel. First of all, they only "clean" the rooms ONCE per week. This is bizarre, to say the least. Then, they charged for needing extra shampoo/conditioner. The price was minimal ($.25 each), but the principle of the matter is, in my opinion, stupid. I stayed a full week, and those tiny bottles last, at best, around 3 days. Any $60-a-night hotel is going to clean the room EVERY DAY and restock the soaps. Also, I know there was nothing they could do about it because of the time of year, but my room was literally directly over the dumpster, and looked out onto the neighboring hotel's dumpster. It is a very narrow hotel, so do NOT book there expecting an ocean-front view. You probably won't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top