$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Best Hotel on the Beach

I have stayed here about 10 times always great. Perfect location at the start of the boardwalk.... See full review

  • John T.
  • May 11, 2015
Wonderful

I can't say enough good things about the Daytona Beach Regency. The rooms are great, it's right off... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Mar 10, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 163
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
5
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MummyMom
Business
Danville, PA
May 12, 2013

Great for vacation

Wonderful beachside access, activities for kids and adults. Secure parking onsite and walking distance to shopping / restaurants / entertainment. I really appreciated the full-size kitchen in the suite (full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and fully stocked dishes / pots and pans)- it helped me cut back on vacation expenses by cooking my own meals. The room was only cleaned midweek, but that was plenty for me, and the staff was very responsive to all of my requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phenomenal Shenomenal
Business
Woodstock, GA
May 8, 2011

Huge room, great location

This is the third straight year I have stayed at this hotel and I will continue to stay there for the foreseeable future. The rooms are huge, and you are within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment. You are right on the beach, which in that area is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Seafood Co. is awesome, especially the hush pups.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dove Seven
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
May 2, 2010

My stay at Daytona Beach Regency

The hotel and location is awesome!! I had a super time at this hotel and in Daytona. The only problem that I had with [...] is that they did not alert me on my comfirmation that I would have to give a $150 deposit at the time of check in. This is a fee that is not returned to you until you leave the hotel. I was not in any way shape or form prepared for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street serves breakfast lunch and dinner. 7 Eleven convience store next door, and Walgreens withing same vicinity.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhilHarmonic
Business
Euless, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Decent hotel...but WEIRD policies

I visited this hotel on a spring break getaway from my teaching job. Because of the timing, I knew it was going to be loud...that's how drunk college kids are on spring break. And the room, itself, was excellent. The 2-bedroom "lockout" was VERY spacious and the king sized bed quite comfortable. My problem had to do with some of the policies of the hotel. First of all, they only "clean" the rooms ONCE per week. This is bizarre, to say the least. Then, they charged for needing extra shampoo/conditioner. The price was minimal ($.25 each), but the principle of the matter is, in my opinion, stupid. I stayed a full week, and those tiny bottles last, at best, around 3 days. Any $60-a-night hotel is going to clean the room EVERY DAY and restock the soaps. Also, I know there was nothing they could do about it because of the time of year, but my room was literally directly over the dumpster, and looked out onto the neighboring hotel's dumpster. It is a very narrow hotel, so do NOT book there expecting an ocean-front view. You probably won't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top