$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
158 reviews
Awesome Trip

Best hotel in area for the money! Location couldn't be better. See full review

  • Enrique M.
  • Aug 7, 2015
Awesome Trip

Best hotel in area for the money! Location couldn't be better. See full review

  • Enrique M.
  • Aug 7, 2015
The Daytona Beach Regency is the perfect location for a Florida beach vacation. Just steps away from the boardwalk, this well equipped all-suite beachfront resort offers spacious accommodations, organized activities and an indoor and outdoor swimming complex complete with pools, Jacuzzis and waterslides, BBQ and playground areas. Relax on the white sandy shores of famous Daytona Beach and test your driving skills on the sand or at the nearby Speedway attractions and spend your evenings perusing the Downtown Shopping District. You will be required to show a state issued photo identification or Passport upon check-in. Minimum age of check-in is 21 years of age. No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property. There is limited parking and available parking is provided for one vehicle per unit. Visitors of guests must register with the Front Desk in advance as there is limited parking available and offsite parking for visitors may be required. A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $100.00 US for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or Mastercard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am. Please note that this property does not have daily maid service No pets allowed There is no on-site playground at the resort. The Daytona Beach Regency cannot guarantee room location and/or oceanfront views Units are provided based upon unit type requested (i.e. studio, one and two bedrooms) This is a non-smoking property. Renovations; Jan 4, 2016 through to Jan 19, 2016 The outdoor spa, pool and pool deck will be closed for repairs. There will be some noise from 10am to 4 pm Monday - Friday. The indoor pool and spa will remain available for guests to utilize

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★
$65
3.4 / 5 40 reviews
★★★
$98
4.2 / 5 36 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★
$50
3.0 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$69
3.7 / 5 21 reviews

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 158
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie M.
Couples
Kent
Jan 22, 2015

Valj

Hotel had a perfect location. The staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean, however, they do not clean your room everyday unless you request for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Winter Getaway

Hotel and staff were great.....weather could have been better! Hotel WIFI needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James T.
Couples
Pittsburgh
Dec 29, 2014

Couples Trip

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Daytona for a week. We went during September which made the Regency exceptionally affordable. Overall, this place was a steal as far as value is concerned. If you're looking for a "no-frills" stay (which we typically opt for) then this is a great place. We stayed in a 1 BR condo which was very spacious and had all of the kitchen appliances and cookware you'd need. We ate out most nights but cooking breakfast in the room was a huge plus. Proximity to the beach and boardwalk can't get much better. The pool area is small but the beach is just on the other side. Definitely grab a rum bucket at the bar during happy hour. The staff was fine with the exception of the push for going to a timeshare presentation. That got to be a little annoying. Just be polite and say you're not interested, unless you are. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable way to stay in Daytona without the bells and whistles and the price tag to go along with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Crabby Joe's on the pier. They have a fantastic fish of the day special, reasonable beer prices, and you sit right out on the ocean. Our favorite and cheapest dinner.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Loves Daytona Beach
Couples
Atlanta
Sep 23, 2014

Almost Perfect!!

I have stayed at this Hotel at least 10 times over the years and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are large and very spacious, always clean, and very comfortable. Location is right next door to city Walk and about 2 blocks from the board walk. They have grills on site if you wish to cook out and eat beachside which is always a great option. My only complaint about this hotel is the fact that I have never (in my 10+ stays here) been able to secure a true ocean front room as they keep those for there time share owners. You can get a ocean view from most of the rooms but it is a side view of the ocean, never a true ocean front view of the Pool & Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Horse...Local Restaurant with all you can eat Fresh Crab Legs !!!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymooner5413
Couples
iowa
May 13, 2013

great place great price

Had a good room except I wish we had an ocean view room instead of looking at other hotel and street. A lot of great places walking distance away. Staff was super nice and really enjoyed our stay. Hot tub was not working but we didn't care about that. Nice little tiki bar and great access to the beach. Would definitely reccommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLEM
Couples
Michigan
Apr 19, 2013

Quick stay in Daytona

We were only here 2 nights. Our room was really large with 2 balconies. It was very clean. We loved being on the beach and the pool was great. It was close to everything. The only complaint I have was their was a really, really strong air freshener/ chemical/ pesticide smell that hit you very hard when you stepped off the elevator and in our room at least on the 7th floor. I would of asked about it but our stay was so brief and we weren't in the room much. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Couples
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJM
Couples
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2012

10/9/2012

Excellent experience, as usual. Friendly staff, great location and excellent accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck - best burgers!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overcharged customer
Couples
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 7, 2012

Could be a great place to stay

Cost increase since last year was too great for decreased service. Prices for off season should go down not up and company only cleans rooms every 4th day. Last year the rooms were cleaned every day. If empty condos are to be rented out like hotel rooms the service should be the same not less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Bar BQin town is the Smoke Shack in Ormond Beach.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Cooper Pratt
Couples
Bunker Hill WV
Sep 26, 2012

5th Anniversary Fantastic trip

Our room was an end room and it was like an apartment. We had 2 balconies, large bathroom, full kitchen and 2 large flatscreen tvs. This is the best hotel that I have stayed in while visiting Daytona Beach and I have been there about 20 times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definetly be staying here on my next visit. They were remodeling the pool outside so we didn't get to enjoy that but we had the beach right there and there was an inside small pool. I can not say anything negative about this hotel. I didn't want to leave because it was like a home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was only an alley on the side of the hotel and then you were right on the boardwalk and right next to the movies, shopping, dining and the waterpark.

Back to menu Return to top