$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great!

This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Nov 14, 2014
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, Jacuzzi tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyby
Business
NY
Oct 22, 2011

Great room size and value

Room is clean, spacious and staffs are very friendly. Convenient location with walkable distance to many shops! Great value for the room i got (Balcony facing ocean) for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoRV
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 26, 2011

Better than I expected!

I booked this hotel because of the reviews and the price and it was better than I expected. I recommend it a 100% and I'll sure be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So so 1
Business
Georgia
Oct 25, 2011

Awesome

My experience was awesome. The room wasn't ready at check in time, but they provided a $20.00 gift card to the Tiki bar. It was better then my husband and I imagined. The room or suit shall I say was beautiful with the ocean and sideview. I will definitely recommend this awesome hotel to others and I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamap Traveler
Business
Tampa
Nov 27, 2011

Awesome

Hotel was a great deal. Thought we were getting a motel room, turned out to be a suite. Bed was extremely comfortable and large. Kid stayed on the sofa bed. In a different roon. Staff was great. Amenities were great. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana V
Business
Sumter, Florida, USA
Nov 29, 2011

wonderful hotel

when checking in people were very nice, the rooms were very spacious, and comfortable. would love to come back this summer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brock M.
Business
Alachua, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great place with lots of amenities

Hotel was overbooked when we arrived. However, the staff went above and beyond to help. They even bumped us up to a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Squeels
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jan 8, 2012

Great Vacation!

Corrridors showed their age a bit, but overall it was great. Perfect location. We walked everywhere, never needed our car. We had a 2 bedroom unit. Nice to have 3 tv's for the kids. Beds where very comfortable. Enjoyed using the outdoor and indoor pools and hot tubs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice to walk out the back of the hotel down the beach to restraunts and the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie73
Business
ocala fl
Jan 20, 2012

fantastic family getaway

this is a great hotel to bring the kids. there is a really nice outside pool with a slide that they really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jama H.
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic Beach Resort

This place was amazing!! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was perfect. The hallway did have a funky odor, but it was just carpet glue from new carpet. When I went in to get our keys, I told my husband if the room was even a tenth as nice as the staff, we'd have it made. Fully furnished kitchen, dishwasher w/cleaning tabs provided, freezer with ice maker. Our view wasn't perfect, we were to the side, facing the neighboring hotel's loading dock/dumpsters, but we could still see the beach. Each floor has a laundry room that guests may use for free, just bring your own laundry soap/fabric softner. The outdoor pool was warm and has a super fun slide. The hotel is within walking distance of the boardwalk. The theater at the boardwalk was only $5 per person all day on Tuesdays. The only real complaint, they tried a few different times to get me to go to a timeshare presentation. But for the value of the room, and how nice it was, totally worth it. This WILL be our go-to hotel for beach stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuesdays at the Boardwalk Theater (Oceans 10, I think is the name) tickets are $5 per person all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birquah
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
May 11, 2012

Amazing room

We had booked what we thought was a basic room and it turned out to be a full suite. Perhaps it was a booking error or one on the part of the hotel but it was incredible! Excellent proximity to anything we needed and fantastic service. Will be recommending to everyone we know and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top