$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike sbn rocks!
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 22, 2011

great for the price!!!!!

Well, we stayed for sbn car show. We had the 2 bedroom condo. It was in a great location. It was easy to walk anywere,food and to the show ect. The room was huge. It hax 2 full bathrooms,a hot tube in the one bedroom. It had a full kitchen, and a small kitchenette. Also had a livingroom with a dvd player. Witch was great for the kids. The only thing I could say bad about it is.it is an older place. But it is well maintained. Oh also I book my room back in December and got it 40% sale!!! I don't think I would pay full price. But at 40% off it was a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Mar 20, 2011

Facilities: Excellent, Staff: Notp

Was in town with my girlfriend for a wedding. We had flown in from the West Coast & had been traveling all day, excited to arrive at our hotel only to find that they had no rooms available (even though I'd book 2+ months in advance) and claimed they had no way of contacting me even though I had call them to inform them of our late arrival & left a contact number. They did arrange for us to stay at a hotel further north & said our room would be ready the following day & a manager would be in at 9am to assist us. When I called at 915am the next morning the manager was not there & no one could give a straight answer if we could have a room. Overall the facilities were excellent: great clean rooms, awesome pool & beachside area but the service received from all was substandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seabreeze BLvd is 1 block away & Ocean Walk is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Feb 28, 2011

Super room at a reasonable price

The hotel was very nice, very quiet and staff was very friendly. It's the reason we go back every year for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwjax
Business
Jax, fl
Feb 19, 2011

Nice Change from Smaller Hotel rooms

It's been awhile since we stayed at a TS resort/Hotel, but it was a very welcome change. We arrived early around 1:30pm and were greeted with friendly hotel staff at the check-in counter. Our room was already available, so that was a great start to our stay. Room was a suite with separate BR, LR-Kitchen, and bath. Everything was clean and well setup. Location was great, centered in the heart of Daytona Beach. Close to shopping, dining and the roads to the mainland to get to racetrack. Only problem, was the door to the patio from the BR was not very well sealed, and noise would easily pass through, waking us up on the first night. This is why we rated mntc/upkeep only as mediocre. We will certainly consider this hotel when planning our next Daytona trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk mall about 2 blocks south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apollo Beach, FL
Feb 14, 2011

Excellent Family Value

The Daytona Regency is a terrific hotel. The room was very nice and the service was very good. We will definately stay there again. We frequent Daytona Beach and have stayed in all the top hotels (Ocean Walk, Hilton, Plaza) and the Regency was one of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Great location

The hotel was nice! They were remodeling so we were limited on what was available...game room, fitness room and outdoor pool/spa was not available. The staff was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The kitchen was great in the suite! Grab some groceries on the way and you won't have to worry about breakfast or snacks! The hotel doesn't serve any food and it was so nice having snacks and quick meals on hand!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Great Beach/Concert Getaway

Great place to stay for concert at Ocean Center in Daytona Beach - hotel within walking distance of concert venue and restaurants. Full kitchen, large bathroom and nice bedroom. Sleeper couch didn't make best 2nd bed, but nice sitting area with large t.v. (2 in suite). Beach access, Tiki bar, indoor and outdoor pool ok. Everyone very nice. Smaller 8 story hotel. For the price I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Oct 23, 2010

Holiday Experience

The first room we stayed in was adequate, but overlooked a busy road. The front desk quickly moved us to an Ocean View room. The hotel was clean and efficient, the pools generous and the beach superb. The hotel is located across from a Publix, Drugstore and bowling Alley, it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 3, 2010

Great Room, on the beach!

The room was great, balconies looking at the beach! Enjoyed being able to walk out the back down to the beach, having a pool was nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala, fl
Aug 29, 2010

not happy w/ [...]

[...] i was supposed to have an ocean view but it was not the way i thought. looking out my window i saw the hotel across from us. made it very clear i wanted to be close to the board walk my kids have never been on the pier before but it was closed. could have been told these things i may have made other decisions on where i choice my fam to stay and how much i paid for the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top