$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ontario
Oct 23, 2010

Holiday Experience

The first room we stayed in was adequate, but overlooked a busy road. The front desk quickly moved us to an Ocean View room. The hotel was clean and efficient, the pools generous and the beach superb. The hotel is located across from a Publix, Drugstore and bowling Alley, it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 3, 2010

Great Room, on the beach!

The room was great, balconies looking at the beach! Enjoyed being able to walk out the back down to the beach, having a pool was nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ocala, fl
Aug 29, 2010

not happy w/ [...]

[...] i was supposed to have an ocean view but it was not the way i thought. looking out my window i saw the hotel across from us. made it very clear i wanted to be close to the board walk my kids have never been on the pier before but it was closed. could have been told these things i may have made other decisions on where i choice my fam to stay and how much i paid for the room.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jdubb80
Business
tampa , fl
Aug 25, 2010

Daytona Beach Regency

This hotel-suite was perfect. Staff was very nice, adn accomodating. The prices of drinks by the pool were very reasonable (unlike most hotels), and the location was great. I loved the fact that there is a hidden inside pool, so when it rained we went inside and used the hot tub and pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
well versed traveler
Business
daytona beach, fl
Aug 25, 2010

great

The trip was wonderful and hotel. But there was no security and there were a lot of kids running around the pool area screaming and jumping in and out in and out of the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Canada
Aug 23, 2010

Not quite Beachfront . . .

The hotel was fine, and our room was spacious and clean. The bed was super comfy. However, the only reason we chose this hotel was because we wanted a beachfront room. The Descriptions says "all-suite beachfront resort" , which lead one to assume that all suites have beachfront views. [...] When I brough it up with the front-desk clerk upon check-in , she told me that all rooms had "partial views" of the ocean and that's what the online description claimed. Our room had a direct view of the dumpster of the hotel next door (and of garbage being hurled into it from a chute), and a partial view of the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peaches
Business
atlanta Ga.
Aug 11, 2010

vacation

We were in the ocean and the pool the whole time. The pool is right next to the ocean, literally foot steps away. the rooms were beautiful and fully furnished with your every need in mind. i would go there again just for the conviniance of the ocen and the room furnishings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

dont put a lot of money into the room that you purchase because your never going to be in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Parents-college bound child
Business
New York
Jul 23, 2010

Only the Suite size made the vacation!

I contacted the hotel several times requesting Oceanview/front especially since it was our 25th Anniversary. I was told they would try to accommodate us. We had a beautifully,clean spacious suite, but couldn't even stay on the balcony..smell horrible over dumpters and view was bldg's dumpsters across the way - 2nd floor. This alone will not encourage us to use the hotel again upon our next visit as our son is going to a college nearby. I felt I booked it in advance enough..there were plenty of vacant rooms for the two nights we stayed, on higher floors..Monday and Tuesday...and yet they gave us the worst room and Sue, the receptionist, advised us as soon as we got there that we wouldn't be happy with our room..Our request was ignored, and your rep. didn't even try to get us a level higher even with vacant rooms up there we knew about so Sue had to know about it also. The staff was great, the rooms were very spacious and pefect for two teenagers with us, and it was also very clean....I felt that we were not treated as "customers come first" as should be by any hotel rep!! They should have given us higher rooms as I req. four times before we came down!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

At nighttime the town became very loud and abusive verbally. I couldn't feel comfortable/safe walking even across the street to stores across the street with my daughter nor walk on the beach at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C. Clark
Business
Forsyth, IL
Jul 21, 2010

Great Family Resort

Great activites for the kids, fresh beach towels when ever needed, sand toys, boogie boards and beach chair rental is wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump is a great place to eat and be entertained

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach FL
Jul 20, 2010

Daytona Beach Regency

The staff was on point the only problem i had is housekeeping only dumped the trash one in our room and we had 6 people and two kids. They need Kids pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top