$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Much nicer then i expected the room was was huge with a full kitchen and seperate bedroom. The view was awesome, and the room was very very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amway Global
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 28, 2011

Unbeatable location and price

It was very clean. They had everything ready for us. They even had beach towels. Excellent service. The only thing I didn't like was that the elevator took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance except the grocery store which is about 3 miles. Loved the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Mar 28, 2011

Great tiki bar, heated pool and slide.

My wife and I 49 & 53 vacationed here week of March 20, 2011. Place is really well kept. Everything in the room looked almost new. We ended each evening with a drink at the tiki bar which was really nice and friendly. I even went down the spiral slide at the pool which was well heated and seemed to be very much enjoyed by the younger kids too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Walk Shoppes Movie Theater (1/2 block walk) has all movies for $5.00 on Tuesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike sbn rocks!
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 22, 2011

great for the price!!!!!

Well, we stayed for sbn car show. We had the 2 bedroom condo. It was in a great location. It was easy to walk anywere,food and to the show ect. The room was huge. It hax 2 full bathrooms,a hot tube in the one bedroom. It had a full kitchen, and a small kitchenette. Also had a livingroom with a dvd player. Witch was great for the kids. The only thing I could say bad about it is.it is an older place. But it is well maintained. Oh also I book my room back in December and got it 40% sale!!! I don't think I would pay full price. But at 40% off it was a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SoCal
Mar 20, 2011

Facilities: Excellent, Staff: Notp

Was in town with my girlfriend for a wedding. We had flown in from the West Coast & had been traveling all day, excited to arrive at our hotel only to find that they had no rooms available (even though I'd book 2+ months in advance) and claimed they had no way of contacting me even though I had call them to inform them of our late arrival & left a contact number. They did arrange for us to stay at a hotel further north & said our room would be ready the following day & a manager would be in at 9am to assist us. When I called at 915am the next morning the manager was not there & no one could give a straight answer if we could have a room. Overall the facilities were excellent: great clean rooms, awesome pool & beachside area but the service received from all was substandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seabreeze BLvd is 1 block away & Ocean Walk is right next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
south carolina
Feb 28, 2011

Super room at a reasonable price

The hotel was very nice, very quiet and staff was very friendly. It's the reason we go back every year for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwjax
Business
Jax, fl
Feb 19, 2011

Nice Change from Smaller Hotel rooms

It's been awhile since we stayed at a TS resort/Hotel, but it was a very welcome change. We arrived early around 1:30pm and were greeted with friendly hotel staff at the check-in counter. Our room was already available, so that was a great start to our stay. Room was a suite with separate BR, LR-Kitchen, and bath. Everything was clean and well setup. Location was great, centered in the heart of Daytona Beach. Close to shopping, dining and the roads to the mainland to get to racetrack. Only problem, was the door to the patio from the BR was not very well sealed, and noise would easily pass through, waking us up on the first night. This is why we rated mntc/upkeep only as mediocre. We will certainly consider this hotel when planning our next Daytona trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk mall about 2 blocks south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Apollo Beach, FL
Feb 14, 2011

Excellent Family Value

The Daytona Regency is a terrific hotel. The room was very nice and the service was very good. We will definately stay there again. We frequent Daytona Beach and have stayed in all the top hotels (Ocean Walk, Hilton, Plaza) and the Regency was one of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Great location

The hotel was nice! They were remodeling so we were limited on what was available...game room, fitness room and outdoor pool/spa was not available. The staff was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The kitchen was great in the suite! Grab some groceries on the way and you won't have to worry about breakfast or snacks! The hotel doesn't serve any food and it was so nice having snacks and quick meals on hand!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Great Beach/Concert Getaway

Great place to stay for concert at Ocean Center in Daytona Beach - hotel within walking distance of concert venue and restaurants. Full kitchen, large bathroom and nice bedroom. Sleeper couch didn't make best 2nd bed, but nice sitting area with large t.v. (2 in suite). Beach access, Tiki bar, indoor and outdoor pool ok. Everyone very nice. Smaller 8 story hotel. For the price I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top