$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 21, 2011

Great deal for the price!

The hotel is older and needs a lot of updates, but you can not beat the price for the size of the room and the fact you have a balcony. You have a full kitchen with all the utensils which was great! The pool was nice, and we really enjoyed having the Tiki Bar there as well. The food at the Tiki Bar was GREAT for "bar" food. The only real complaint I had was the front desk lady was not very "friendly." She was short with us, and it felt like we were bothering her. We did like the fact that they called us on our cell phone (we were early for check in)when the room was ready. Overall we would definitely go back for the beautiful view, the spacious room with all the kitchen amenities, and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 6, 2011

Great hotel

Room was great, staff was friendly. A little pricey but the room was well worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 12, 2011

Satisfactory, close to Ocean Center

Satisfactory, less expensive accommodation walking distance to the Ocean Center. I stayed here while attending a conference. Spacious suite, rather tired appearance, view of the dumpster next door, but functional. Good changing facilities, including shower, allowing one last afternoon at the beach, even after checking out from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk - several dining options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phenomenal Shenomenal
Business
Woodstock, GA
May 8, 2011

Huge room, great location

This is the third straight year I have stayed at this hotel and I will continue to stay there for the foreseeable future. The rooms are huge, and you are within walking distance of a wide variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment. You are right on the beach, which in that area is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Seafood Co. is awesome, especially the hush pups.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Space Shuttle Fan
Business
Concord NC
May 3, 2011

Great pool and beach!

Nice friendly property. Really enjoyed the pool and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish's is great for dinner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tren
Business
Palm Bay FL
Apr 23, 2011

Cheer Comp get away

The hotel was great we had the best of both worlds with the view of the beach and of the road. the hotel had all the great amenities of being at home that I didnt even miss being home. The best part was the distance to everything. We had cheerleading competition at the ocean center, and the bandshell. One was across the street and the other was right next door. The people at the hotel were friendly and curtous to all my request. When we come to daytona again this is were we as the team will be staying! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Apr 20, 2011

oceanfront? More like streetfront

The hotel suite was spacious, located in the busiest area of Daytona Beach. If you are looking for that the location is good. The room is in need of fresh decorating. Through [...]we booked the worst room in the hotel. It was suppose to be oceanfront, well you had to lean over your balcony to see it.It was the closest room to the road. We heard every ambulance and police car go by. The elevators were very slow. The staff was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Apr 15, 2011

Nice hotel

Much nicer then i expected the room was was huge with a full kitchen and seperate bedroom. The view was awesome, and the room was very very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amway Global
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 28, 2011

Unbeatable location and price

It was very clean. They had everything ready for us. They even had beach towels. Excellent service. The only thing I didn't like was that the elevator took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance except the grocery store which is about 3 miles. Loved the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Evansville, IN
Mar 28, 2011

Great tiki bar, heated pool and slide.

My wife and I 49 & 53 vacationed here week of March 20, 2011. Place is really well kept. Everything in the room looked almost new. We ended each evening with a drink at the tiki bar which was really nice and friendly. I even went down the spiral slide at the pool which was well heated and seemed to be very much enjoyed by the younger kids too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Walk Shoppes Movie Theater (1/2 block walk) has all movies for $5.00 on Tuesdays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top