$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amway Global
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 28, 2011

Unbeatable location and price

It was very clean. They had everything ready for us. They even had beach towels. Excellent service. The only thing I didn't like was that the elevator took too long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance except the grocery store which is about 3 miles. Loved the location.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, IN
Mar 28, 2011

Great tiki bar, heated pool and slide.

My wife and I 49 & 53 vacationed here week of March 20, 2011. Place is really well kept. Everything in the room looked almost new. We ended each evening with a drink at the tiki bar which was really nice and friendly. I even went down the spiral slide at the pool which was well heated and seemed to be very much enjoyed by the younger kids too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ocean Walk Shoppes Movie Theater (1/2 block walk) has all movies for $5.00 on Tuesdays.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike sbn rocks!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Mar 22, 2011

great for the price!!!!!

Well, we stayed for sbn car show. We had the 2 bedroom condo. It was in a great location. It was easy to walk anywere,food and to the show ect. The room was huge. It hax 2 full bathrooms,a hot tube in the one bedroom. It had a full kitchen, and a small kitchenette. Also had a livingroom with a dvd player. Witch was great for the kids. The only thing I could say bad about it is.it is an older place. But it is well maintained. Oh also I book my room back in December and got it 40% sale!!! I don't think I would pay full price. But at 40% off it was a great deal!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SoCal
Mar 20, 2011

Facilities: Excellent, Staff: Notp

Was in town with my girlfriend for a wedding. We had flown in from the West Coast & had been traveling all day, excited to arrive at our hotel only to find that they had no rooms available (even though I'd book 2+ months in advance) and claimed they had no way of contacting me even though I had call them to inform them of our late arrival & left a contact number. They did arrange for us to stay at a hotel further north & said our room would be ready the following day & a manager would be in at 9am to assist us. When I called at 915am the next morning the manager was not there & no one could give a straight answer if we could have a room. Overall the facilities were excellent: great clean rooms, awesome pool & beachside area but the service received from all was substandard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seabreeze BLvd is 1 block away & Ocean Walk is right next door

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
south carolina
Feb 28, 2011

Super room at a reasonable price

The hotel was very nice, very quiet and staff was very friendly. It's the reason we go back every year for a weekend stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwjax
Jax, fl
Feb 19, 2011

Nice Change from Smaller Hotel rooms

It's been awhile since we stayed at a TS resort/Hotel, but it was a very welcome change. We arrived early around 1:30pm and were greeted with friendly hotel staff at the check-in counter. Our room was already available, so that was a great start to our stay. Room was a suite with separate BR, LR-Kitchen, and bath. Everything was clean and well setup. Location was great, centered in the heart of Daytona Beach. Close to shopping, dining and the roads to the mainland to get to racetrack. Only problem, was the door to the patio from the BR was not very well sealed, and noise would easily pass through, waking us up on the first night. This is why we rated mntc/upkeep only as mediocre. We will certainly consider this hotel when planning our next Daytona trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Walk mall about 2 blocks south.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Apollo Beach, FL
Feb 14, 2011

Excellent Family Value

The Daytona Regency is a terrific hotel. The room was very nice and the service was very good. We will definately stay there again. We frequent Daytona Beach and have stayed in all the top hotels (Ocean Walk, Hilton, Plaza) and the Regency was one of the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Great location

The hotel was nice! They were remodeling so we were limited on what was available...game room, fitness room and outdoor pool/spa was not available. The staff was great though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

The kitchen was great in the suite! Grab some groceries on the way and you won't have to worry about breakfast or snacks! The hotel doesn't serve any food and it was so nice having snacks and quick meals on hand!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 22, 2010

Great Beach/Concert Getaway

Great place to stay for concert at Ocean Center in Daytona Beach - hotel within walking distance of concert venue and restaurants. Full kitchen, large bathroom and nice bedroom. Sleeper couch didn't make best 2nd bed, but nice sitting area with large t.v. (2 in suite). Beach access, Tiki bar, indoor and outdoor pool ok. Everyone very nice. Smaller 8 story hotel. For the price I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ontario
Oct 23, 2010

Holiday Experience

The first room we stayed in was adequate, but overlooked a busy road. The front desk quickly moved us to an Ocean View room. The hotel was clean and efficient, the pools generous and the beach superb. The hotel is located across from a Publix, Drugstore and bowling Alley, it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search