$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyby
Business
NY
Oct 22, 2011

Great room size and value

Room is clean, spacious and staffs are very friendly. Convenient location with walkable distance to many shops! Great value for the room i got (Balcony facing ocean) for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

weekend getaway

iIt was great time family of 4. 3 of us rode in a 50mile bicycle ride that morning. wonderful to come in and take a nap while the kids we watching TV in the other room. Only wish I would have brought more coffee, sweetner and creamer. Non in lobby either. I was pressed for time so I didnt even ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonebride
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2011

2 night get away for my husband and I at the Beach

Loved our accomodations!! This is the first time we had stayed here and we will definetly be back! We had a one bedroom suite - full kitchen, living room, huge bathroom, balcony - everything we needed and more. It was very clean - which is very important for us! Staff was friendly and helpful. Was planning on spending one night and extended to two. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump - Food was so good, we ate there both nights!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nette06
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Horrible service from Daytona Beach Regency

My wife and I booked a room here based on four and five star ratings an were extremely disappointed! We were given a room over the garage entrance by the alley with balcony we were told not to use, a large amount of road noise in the room, and construction in the complex from 8-8. When we asked if we could move to a unit that had less road noise and potentially one that wasn't a handicap accessible room, the desk agent went to the back to speak to the manager for quite a while. She returned and said they couldn't help us.  When I asked if we could speak to the manager, we again waited quiet some time.  Once Jenny came out, we were told no other one bedrooms were available. I asked if there were any other units available, the manager said no other units in the entire hotel.  She seemed put out to be dealing with us.  We gave her our keys and she did not seem to care. Before even leaving the lobby we were able to contact the Hilton resort just down the beach and book an Oceanview room for the weekend. The only plus to this "hotel" is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk down the beach to Ocean Deck is almost required. Great views, both of the beach and for people watching. The food is pretty good too.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARCAMAN
Business
Naples
Sep 19, 2011

Daytona Beach Regency

Second stay got upgraded to full suite. Great place only place I would stay at in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Genes Steak House, Best steak I have had in Florida.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Will
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before. I think that this hotel has the best value and location in Daytona. The room was huge (Basically an apartment), included a full kitchen and living room with a pull out sofa, two balconies, secured parking, and secured beach access. We've stayed at other hotels on the Beach, and this is the best value for what is given. I would definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert and fire works show at the band shell on Saturday nights.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBEAR
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Location Ideal

Rooms are nice, good maintenance. Kept pools clean and area clean. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to OCean Walk, ideal for doing things close to hotel

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBEAR
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Location Ideal

Rooms are nice, good maintenance. Kept pools clean and area clean. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to OCean Walk, ideal for doing things close to hotel

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusseau
Business
Leesburg, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice for the price

The room was nice and was in a great location the only thing that was bad was our room was looking onto the hotel next to us garbage area and we got woke up at 6am when the trucks would come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hard working nurse
Business
TN
Aug 7, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel accomodations are great the beds are comfortable the people were nice, anything you needed they were right there with it. Only down side was the elevators were slow and hot, but not enough to put a damper on the trip. I would go back again and recommended it to anyone. It was a much needed vacation and returned home relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top