$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brock M.
Business
Alachua, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Great place with lots of amenities

Hotel was overbooked when we arrived. However, the staff went above and beyond to help. They even bumped us up to a bigger room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana V
Business
Sumter, Florida, USA
Nov 29, 2011

wonderful hotel

when checking in people were very nice, the rooms were very spacious, and comfortable. would love to come back this summer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tamap Traveler
Business
Tampa
Nov 27, 2011

Awesome

Hotel was a great deal. Thought we were getting a motel room, turned out to be a suite. Bed was extremely comfortable and large. Kid stayed on the sofa bed. In a different roon. Staff was great. Amenities were great. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John1114
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Very nice experience.

The staff was more than accommodating for our wedding party. The pools & spas (indoor & outdoor) were a great place for the guest to gather. I was pleasantly surprised, especially considering the cost. We had one 2 bedroom suite and 2 one bedroom suites. Everyone enjoyed all the amenities. The only down side was the check out time is 10AM (rather early) and the strictly enforce it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff F. H.
Business
Thompson, Ct.
Nov 7, 2011

Great stay

We had a great stay at the Regency. The people there were all very nice and helpful. Diane at the front desk did a great job with our requests. We stayed in the two room suite and it was great having all that room. My wife and I will stay at the Daytona Beach Regency again. A very good hotel with very friendly and helpful employees at good value. Jeff H.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Vito's is the best Italian restaurant we have ever eaten at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doc1
Business
Illinois, USA
Nov 3, 2011

great stay

The hotel was very comfortable and very nice. Very nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not many good restaurants close by. But had a Tiki bar and food by the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoRV
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 26, 2011

Better than I expected!

I booked this hotel because of the reviews and the price and it was better than I expected. I recommend it a 100% and I'll sure be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So so 1
Business
Georgia
Oct 25, 2011

Awesome

My experience was awesome. The room wasn't ready at check in time, but they provided a $20.00 gift card to the Tiki bar. It was better then my husband and I imagined. The room or suit shall I say was beautiful with the ocean and sideview. I will definitely recommend this awesome hotel to others and I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyby
Business
NY
Oct 22, 2011

Great room size and value

Room is clean, spacious and staffs are very friendly. Convenient location with walkable distance to many shops! Great value for the room i got (Balcony facing ocean) for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

weekend getaway

iIt was great time family of 4. 3 of us rode in a 50mile bicycle ride that morning. wonderful to come in and take a nap while the kids we watching TV in the other room. Only wish I would have brought more coffee, sweetner and creamer. Non in lobby either. I was pressed for time so I didnt even ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top