$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
149 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
So so 1
Business
Georgia
Oct 25, 2011

Awesome

My experience was awesome. The room wasn't ready at check in time, but they provided a $20.00 gift card to the Tiki bar. It was better then my husband and I imagined. The room or suit shall I say was beautiful with the ocean and sideview. I will definitely recommend this awesome hotel to others and I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyby
Business
NY
Oct 22, 2011

Great room size and value

Room is clean, spacious and staffs are very friendly. Convenient location with walkable distance to many shops! Great value for the room i got (Balcony facing ocean) for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Oct 3, 2011

weekend getaway

iIt was great time family of 4. 3 of us rode in a 50mile bicycle ride that morning. wonderful to come in and take a nap while the kids we watching TV in the other room. Only wish I would have brought more coffee, sweetner and creamer. Non in lobby either. I was pressed for time so I didnt even ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stonebride
Business
Florida
Oct 1, 2011

2 night get away for my husband and I at the Beach

Loved our accomodations!! This is the first time we had stayed here and we will definetly be back! We had a one bedroom suite - full kitchen, living room, huge bathroom, balcony - everything we needed and more. It was very clean - which is very important for us! Staff was friendly and helpful. Was planning on spending one night and extended to two. We will be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump - Food was so good, we ate there both nights!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nette06
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Horrible service from Daytona Beach Regency

My wife and I booked a room here based on four and five star ratings an were extremely disappointed! We were given a room over the garage entrance by the alley with balcony we were told not to use, a large amount of road noise in the room, and construction in the complex from 8-8. When we asked if we could move to a unit that had less road noise and potentially one that wasn't a handicap accessible room, the desk agent went to the back to speak to the manager for quite a while. She returned and said they couldn't help us.  When I asked if we could speak to the manager, we again waited quiet some time.  Once Jenny came out, we were told no other one bedrooms were available. I asked if there were any other units available, the manager said no other units in the entire hotel.  She seemed put out to be dealing with us.  We gave her our keys and she did not seem to care. Before even leaving the lobby we were able to contact the Hilton resort just down the beach and book an Oceanview room for the weekend. The only plus to this "hotel" is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

A walk down the beach to Ocean Deck is almost required. Great views, both of the beach and for people watching. The food is pretty good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ARCAMAN
Business
Naples
Sep 19, 2011

Daytona Beach Regency

Second stay got upgraded to full suite. Great place only place I would stay at in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Genes Steak House, Best steak I have had in Florida.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Will
Business
Orlando, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Weekend Getaway

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel before. I think that this hotel has the best value and location in Daytona. The room was huge (Basically an apartment), included a full kitchen and living room with a pull out sofa, two balconies, secured parking, and secured beach access. We've stayed at other hotels on the Beach, and this is the best value for what is given. I would definitely return for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concert and fire works show at the band shell on Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CBEAR
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Location Ideal

Rooms are nice, good maintenance. Kept pools clean and area clean. Nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to OCean Walk, ideal for doing things close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dusseau
Business
Leesburg, FL, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Nice for the price

The room was nice and was in a great location the only thing that was bad was our room was looking onto the hotel next to us garbage area and we got woke up at 6am when the trucks would come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hard working nurse
Business
TN
Aug 7, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

The hotel accomodations are great the beds are comfortable the people were nice, anything you needed they were right there with it. Only down side was the elevators were slow and hot, but not enough to put a damper on the trip. I would go back again and recommended it to anyone. It was a much needed vacation and returned home relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top