$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love FL
Business
Muncie, IN
Jun 5, 2012

spring break

nice size room with full kitchen pool was nice with slide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianBBBBBBB
Business
Tampa, Florida
May 14, 2012

Great time

Everything was great from start to finish. Only down side was an "Oceanfront room" was booked and we were put on the south side of the hotel with a quality view of the dumpsters to the next door hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapporo steak house. Great hibachi grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birquah
Business
St. Louis, Missouri
May 11, 2012

Amazing room

We had booked what we thought was a basic room and it turned out to be a full suite. Perhaps it was a booking error or one on the part of the hotel but it was incredible! Excellent proximity to anything we needed and fantastic service. Will be recommending to everyone we know and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dbf01
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
May 1, 2012

Staff and Value review

Was surprised that check in was 4;00 pm in leiu of 3:00pm. And check-out time was 10:00 am in leiu of 11:pm, other hotels are 11:00 - 3:00 staff wanted to charge me for another day to have a late 2 hour check-out (12:00pm). Our flight out of Daytona was 4:00pm ... basicly lost a full day of vacation due to early check-out. Staff made us feel like we needed to leave. Would not stay at Daytona Beach Regency again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liaboyer
Business
Indiana
Apr 2, 2012

Great hotel and location!

We loved our experience at the Daytona Beach Regency and will be returning again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greens
Business
Ithaca, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Resort - Grungy City

Great location at the end of the boardwalk but even at the end of March there are enough alcohol guzzling students on Spring break both poolside and in the streets at night to make Daytona unpleasant. Drunk young men urinated on cars in the resort paring lot. There is no security system entering the pool from the beach. I mentioned to security that most people at the pool were not wearing resort wristbands but nothing was done about it. I asked staff about men sleeping on the beach and was told there is a large homeless population that makes walking on the beach at night unsafe. The condo was very nice except the balcony where everything was coated with pigeon dropings, wouldn't wash off the chairs. The resort and staff were great but the constant noise till late at night from drunken students on the street, honking drivers, and homeless men sleepng on the beach gave the city a grungy feeling. Don't think I'll choose Daytona as a beach vacation again and would warn against taking teens who like to explore on their own. Too much glorification of alcohol poolside and not safe conditions on the street and on the beach after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's Seafood Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jama H.
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic Beach Resort

This place was amazing!! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was perfect. The hallway did have a funky odor, but it was just carpet glue from new carpet. When I went in to get our keys, I told my husband if the room was even a tenth as nice as the staff, we'd have it made. Fully furnished kitchen, dishwasher w/cleaning tabs provided, freezer with ice maker. Our view wasn't perfect, we were to the side, facing the neighboring hotel's loading dock/dumpsters, but we could still see the beach. Each floor has a laundry room that guests may use for free, just bring your own laundry soap/fabric softner. The outdoor pool was warm and has a super fun slide. The hotel is within walking distance of the boardwalk. The theater at the boardwalk was only $5 per person all day on Tuesdays. The only real complaint, they tried a few different times to get me to go to a timeshare presentation. But for the value of the room, and how nice it was, totally worth it. This WILL be our go-to hotel for beach stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuesdays at the Boardwalk Theater (Oceans 10, I think is the name) tickets are $5 per person all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr rules
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 20, 2012

better than expected!

this hotel was awesome. it was very clean and the staff was very nice. hotel was in the process of putting in new carpet in the hallways. whoever said this hotel was old and outdated is crazy. our room had new flat screen tv"s in the bedroom and living room. i will book here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
porsha
Business
memphis,tn
Feb 11, 2012

Had fun

the hotel was very roomy and spacious. the hotel was right in the middle of all attractions. we went in february so it was a little bit cold but we rented a car and had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is in range of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie73
Business
ocala fl
Jan 20, 2012

fantastic family getaway

this is a great hotel to bring the kids. there is a really nice outside pool with a slide that they really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top