$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 19, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJM
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2012

10/9/2012

Excellent experience, as usual. Friendly staff, great location and excellent accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck - best burgers!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overcharged customer
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 7, 2012

Could be a great place to stay

Cost increase since last year was too great for decreased service. Prices for off season should go down not up and company only cleans rooms every 4th day. Last year the rooms were cleaned every day. If empty condos are to be rented out like hotel rooms the service should be the same not less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Bar BQin town is the Smoke Shack in Ormond Beach.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Cooper Pratt
Business
Bunker Hill WV
Sep 26, 2012

5th Anniversary Fantastic trip

Our room was an end room and it was like an apartment. We had 2 balconies, large bathroom, full kitchen and 2 large flatscreen tvs. This is the best hotel that I have stayed in while visiting Daytona Beach and I have been there about 20 times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definetly be staying here on my next visit. They were remodeling the pool outside so we didn't get to enjoy that but we had the beach right there and there was an inside small pool. I can not say anything negative about this hotel. I didn't want to leave because it was like a home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was only an alley on the side of the hotel and then you were right on the boardwalk and right next to the movies, shopping, dining and the waterpark.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Business
Delhi, NY
Sep 9, 2012

very nice

we were really surprised how nice and clean everything was at hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the only bad experience we had in Daytona Beach was eating at Joe's on the wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

charlie horse restaurant, very good, recommended by guest at hotel

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ and PJ
Business
Wylie, Texas
Sep 7, 2012

Great place for a great value

The Regency is a great hotel especially for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, spacious and the kitchen has everything you need. Located right on the beach and an easy walk down to the boardwalk. We plan on staying there again the next time we vacation in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park is an awesome dining experience and is a very short walk from the Regency.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superstar Megz
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 30, 2012

Awesome vacation

We stayed for 7 days and had a great time each day. The hotel staff is very friendly. We arrived a little earlier then the normal check in but were allowed to leave our luggage behind the front desk. They also let us check in early and when our room was ready they would call us. We were provided wrist bands so we could enjoy the beach and pool. Walked around the neighborhood and the hotel is very close to a lot of things. The hotel is right on the beach, so every morning we just walked right on. We even had a chance to watch the sun rise. There is a tiki bar in the back right next to the pool and drinks were very good. We loved our room the moment we walked in it. It is very spacious and relaxing to stay in especially when there was the occasional rain shower that would occur in the afternoon. We also had a side view of the ocean. Very relaxing when you take a moment to sit on the balcony and look out to the beach. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook/store your food. We made one stop to the grocery store that was only a 10mins away by bus/car and made meals for almost everyday. Definitely helped save some money to enjoy the town.Two blocks away there is a small mini mall. They had a variety of places to eat and shop at. Even has a movie theater as well. The airport and the Daytona Race track are only 20mins drive away as well. There is also a Joe's Crab shack that just opened near the hotel. Visited the Ponce de Leon lighthouse all the way south of the hotel, in Ponce. It was about a 35min drive. We also took a trip to St. Agustine's that was also about 1hr 20min drive from the hotel. If you have a car, I highly suggest visiting that area. They have a fort, ghost tours, light house and lots of little boutique shops. Plus plenty of places to grab a meal. Overall, if you are in search for a great time away, Daytona Beach Regency is definitely the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a visit to the supermarket, Publix to pick up some food/drinks for the week. If you don't have a car you can take the bus there in 10mins.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winter Haven FL
Aug 26, 2012

Great location

Hotel was located within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Room was very nice. Good bedding and everything we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Didn't like that oceanfront room could not be guaranted. Wasn't clear what room we would get. We were upgraded to a two bedroom which was very good. Beautiful beach. We spend most of our time on the beach. Tiki bar was fun place to have cocktails. Did'nt try food but it sounded good. All of staff very friendly including housekeeping. Hotel was small but very nice. It has to be difficult to keep hotels clean with all the sand but this hotel was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeaSerpent
Business
Knox, IN
Aug 14, 2012

Daytona Beach Rencency

Room was nice, furnishings overall were adequate, Kitchen appliances were first class. Unit had a old thermostate made it almost impossible to regulate temp. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Garbage is placed in hallway for pickup on the Hall carpet, sometimes hallway had a unuasual odor. Bldg.,pools,pool deck, grills, access to beach, all were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most places nearby are typical tourist type resturants.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Migmama
Business
Georgetown, Kentucky
Jul 25, 2012

Perfect family hotel

We stayed in a suite with a kitchen. It was great! Checked for bed bugs before we brought in the luggage and it was not a problem. The staff was nice and helpful. The view is perfect. I liked the gated parking underneath the building. There are activities for kids and adults every day. They provide beach towels so you don't have to pack your own. Only thing missing was a hair dryer! I assumed there would be one so my hair air-dried every day! I highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location to the midway area as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the "Top of Daytona" on the 29th floor of a condo place right down the main drag. You'll see the sign in Daytona Beach Shores. You have a gorgeous view and happy hour is from 4-6pm.

Back to menu Return to top