$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love FL
Muncie, IN
Jun 5, 2012

spring break

nice size room with full kitchen pool was nice with slide

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BrianBBBBBBB
Tampa, Florida
May 14, 2012

Great time

Everything was great from start to finish. Only down side was an "Oceanfront room" was booked and we were put on the south side of the hotel with a quality view of the dumpsters to the next door hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapporo steak house. Great hibachi grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birquah
St. Louis, Missouri
May 11, 2012

Amazing room

We had booked what we thought was a basic room and it turned out to be a full suite. Perhaps it was a booking error or one on the part of the hotel but it was incredible! Excellent proximity to anything we needed and fantastic service. Will be recommending to everyone we know and will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dbf01
Charlotte, NC, USA
May 1, 2012

Staff and Value review

Was surprised that check in was 4;00 pm in leiu of 3:00pm. And check-out time was 10:00 am in leiu of 11:pm, other hotels are 11:00 - 3:00 staff wanted to charge me for another day to have a late 2 hour check-out (12:00pm). Our flight out of Daytona was 4:00pm ... basicly lost a full day of vacation due to early check-out. Staff made us feel like we needed to leave. Would not stay at Daytona Beach Regency again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liaboyer
Indiana
Apr 2, 2012

Great hotel and location!

We loved our experience at the Daytona Beach Regency and will be returning again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
greens
Ithaca, NY, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Great Resort - Grungy City

Great location at the end of the boardwalk but even at the end of March there are enough alcohol guzzling students on Spring break both poolside and in the streets at night to make Daytona unpleasant. Drunk young men urinated on cars in the resort paring lot. There is no security system entering the pool from the beach. I mentioned to security that most people at the pool were not wearing resort wristbands but nothing was done about it. I asked staff about men sleeping on the beach and was told there is a large homeless population that makes walking on the beach at night unsafe. The condo was very nice except the balcony where everything was coated with pigeon dropings, wouldn't wash off the chairs. The resort and staff were great but the constant noise till late at night from drunken students on the street, honking drivers, and homeless men sleepng on the beach gave the city a grungy feeling. Don't think I'll choose Daytona as a beach vacation again and would warn against taking teens who like to explore on their own. Too much glorification of alcohol poolside and not safe conditions on the street and on the beach after dark.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's Seafood Restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jama H.
Indiana, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Fantastic Beach Resort

This place was amazing!! The room was clean, the bed was comfy, the staff was perfect. The hallway did have a funky odor, but it was just carpet glue from new carpet. When I went in to get our keys, I told my husband if the room was even a tenth as nice as the staff, we'd have it made. Fully furnished kitchen, dishwasher w/cleaning tabs provided, freezer with ice maker. Our view wasn't perfect, we were to the side, facing the neighboring hotel's loading dock/dumpsters, but we could still see the beach. Each floor has a laundry room that guests may use for free, just bring your own laundry soap/fabric softner. The outdoor pool was warm and has a super fun slide. The hotel is within walking distance of the boardwalk. The theater at the boardwalk was only $5 per person all day on Tuesdays. The only real complaint, they tried a few different times to get me to go to a timeshare presentation. But for the value of the room, and how nice it was, totally worth it. This WILL be our go-to hotel for beach stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Tuesdays at the Boardwalk Theater (Oceans 10, I think is the name) tickets are $5 per person all day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr rules
Cleveland, OH, USA
Feb 20, 2012

better than expected!

this hotel was awesome. it was very clean and the staff was very nice. hotel was in the process of putting in new carpet in the hallways. whoever said this hotel was old and outdated is crazy. our room had new flat screen tv"s in the bedroom and living room. i will book here again next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
porsha
memphis,tn
Feb 11, 2012

Had fun

the hotel was very roomy and spacious. the hotel was right in the middle of all attractions. we went in february so it was a little bit cold but we rented a car and had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

everything is in range of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marie73
ocala fl
Jan 20, 2012

fantastic family getaway

this is a great hotel to bring the kids. there is a really nice outside pool with a slide that they really enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search