$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
153 reviews
Valj

Hotel had a perfect location. The staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean, however, they do... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great!

This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Nov 14, 2014
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, Jacuzzi tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (153)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJB123
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 13, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

This place is a gem located in an area where some of the hotels appear to be run down. Great price, great room, nice pool and on the beach! Loved it. I will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhCanadaDry
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2013

Nice Daytona hotel on the beach

I stayed at this hotel for the Rolex 24 at Daytona and was pleased. The room was really spacious with a full size fridge, living room, dining table and two balconies. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and functional. The location is right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool even had a water slide. Starbucks was a short walk away and there were a number of restaurants within walking distance as well. However most restaurants nearby were touristy and nothing special. They only come in and clean the room on the 4th day. But delivered extra towels on request. Underground parking is available. The underground garage is tight with many columns and two tight 90 turns on the way out. I was fine in a compact car but anything large will have to find a spot in the side lot ( which fills up )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 11, 2012

racetrack getaway

nice will come again.great beach type get away , everything near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJM
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2012

10/9/2012

Excellent experience, as usual. Friendly staff, great location and excellent accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck - best burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
overcharged customer
Business
Bowling Green, KY
Oct 7, 2012

Could be a great place to stay

Cost increase since last year was too great for decreased service. Prices for off season should go down not up and company only cleans rooms every 4th day. Last year the rooms were cleaned every day. If empty condos are to be rented out like hotel rooms the service should be the same not less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Bar BQin town is the Smoke Shack in Ormond Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim Cooper Pratt
Business
Bunker Hill WV
Sep 26, 2012

5th Anniversary Fantastic trip

Our room was an end room and it was like an apartment. We had 2 balconies, large bathroom, full kitchen and 2 large flatscreen tvs. This is the best hotel that I have stayed in while visiting Daytona Beach and I have been there about 20 times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I will most definetly be staying here on my next visit. They were remodeling the pool outside so we didn't get to enjoy that but we had the beach right there and there was an inside small pool. I can not say anything negative about this hotel. I didn't want to leave because it was like a home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There was only an alley on the side of the hotel and then you were right on the boardwalk and right next to the movies, shopping, dining and the waterpark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Business
Delhi, NY
Sep 9, 2012

very nice

we were really surprised how nice and clean everything was at hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the only bad experience we had in Daytona Beach was eating at Joe's on the wharf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

charlie horse restaurant, very good, recommended by guest at hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BJ and PJ
Business
Wylie, Texas
Sep 7, 2012

Great place for a great value

The Regency is a great hotel especially for an extended stay. The rooms are clean, spacious and the kitchen has everything you need. Located right on the beach and an easy walk down to the boardwalk. We plan on staying there again the next time we vacation in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hyde Park is an awesome dining experience and is a very short walk from the Regency.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superstar Megz
Business
Queens, New York
Aug 30, 2012

Awesome vacation

We stayed for 7 days and had a great time each day. The hotel staff is very friendly. We arrived a little earlier then the normal check in but were allowed to leave our luggage behind the front desk. They also let us check in early and when our room was ready they would call us. We were provided wrist bands so we could enjoy the beach and pool. Walked around the neighborhood and the hotel is very close to a lot of things. The hotel is right on the beach, so every morning we just walked right on. We even had a chance to watch the sun rise. There is a tiki bar in the back right next to the pool and drinks were very good. We loved our room the moment we walked in it. It is very spacious and relaxing to stay in especially when there was the occasional rain shower that would occur in the afternoon. We also had a side view of the ocean. Very relaxing when you take a moment to sit on the balcony and look out to the beach. The kitchen was stocked with everything you needed to cook/store your food. We made one stop to the grocery store that was only a 10mins away by bus/car and made meals for almost everyday. Definitely helped save some money to enjoy the town.Two blocks away there is a small mini mall. They had a variety of places to eat and shop at. Even has a movie theater as well. The airport and the Daytona Race track are only 20mins drive away as well. There is also a Joe's Crab shack that just opened near the hotel. Visited the Ponce de Leon lighthouse all the way south of the hotel, in Ponce. It was about a 35min drive. We also took a trip to St. Agustine's that was also about 1hr 20min drive from the hotel. If you have a car, I highly suggest visiting that area. They have a fort, ghost tours, light house and lots of little boutique shops. Plus plenty of places to grab a meal. Overall, if you are in search for a great time away, Daytona Beach Regency is definitely the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely take a visit to the supermarket, Publix to pick up some food/drinks for the week. If you don't have a car you can take the bus there in 10mins.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top