$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PLEM
Business
Michigan
Apr 19, 2013

Quick stay in Daytona

We were only here 2 nights. Our room was really large with 2 balconies. It was very clean. We loved being on the beach and the pool was great. It was close to everything. The only complaint I have was their was a really, really strong air freshener/ chemical/ pesticide smell that hit you very hard when you stepped off the elevator and in our room at least on the 7th floor. I would of asked about it but our stay was so brief and we weren't in the room much. Other than that everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigv
Business
London
Apr 16, 2013

Lovely Family experience

The hotel was ideally situated right on the beachfront. Staff were excellent including Front Desk, Maids and Activities staff. Hotel was very clean and prices from bar etc were reasonably priced Would definitely recommend to all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and experience Bubba Gumps Shrimp restaurant just a short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Jean
Business
Vero Beah, Florida
Mar 4, 2013

Great place to stay

We checked in after a day at the Daytona and were treated with the utmost respect. Staff was efficient and friendly. Room was spectacular and view was awesome. Would highly recommend this to friends and family !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeniseA123
Business
Orlando, FL
Feb 19, 2013

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was more then I could've asked for. Everything was great, the staff was so nice and our view was amazing. If I stay in daytona again this is the hotel for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small boardwalk that has a few restaurants and a movie theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SG and CM
Business
Philadelphia PA/ South Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

No complaints whatsoever; highly recommend!!

We do not have one bad thing to say about our hotel experience! The rooms, location, and amenities were great, the staff polite, and we got a fantastic deal. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RJB123
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 13, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised

This place is a gem located in an area where some of the hotels appear to be run down. Great price, great room, nice pool and on the beach! Loved it. I will go back there in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhCanadaDry
Business
Denver, CO
Jan 29, 2013

Nice Daytona hotel on the beach

I stayed at this hotel for the Rolex 24 at Daytona and was pleased. The room was really spacious with a full size fridge, living room, dining table and two balconies. The bathroom was a little dated but clean and functional. The location is right on the beach with an indoor and outdoor pool. The outdoor pool even had a water slide. Starbucks was a short walk away and there were a number of restaurants within walking distance as well. However most restaurants nearby were touristy and nothing special. They only come in and clean the room on the 4th day. But delivered extra towels on request. Underground parking is available. The underground garage is tight with many columns and two tight 90 turns on the way out. I was fine in a compact car but anything large will have to find a spot in the side lot ( which fills up )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 11, 2012

racetrack getaway

nice will come again.great beach type get away , everything near by .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Business
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenJM
Business
Columbus, OH
Oct 14, 2012

10/9/2012

Excellent experience, as usual. Friendly staff, great location and excellent accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean Deck - best burgers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top