$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Couples
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnober
Business
Atlanta
Feb 28, 2015

Great Experience

The hotel was surprisingly nice for the price. I had a one-bedroom suite with almost a full-sized kitchen with granite countertops. The separate bedroom was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was large. I did not have a good view, but didn't mind as I was there for a conference. Because I booked this room so I could arrive a day earlier than planned, I had to change rooms. There was a mix up and I was booked to stay in the same room as a co-worker, which would be ok except there was only one bed. There was only one other room available, which was a much more expensive suite. After searching for another hotel, the general manager was very accommodating in giving me the suite at a competitive price. Although the room was not as updateed as the first one, it was on a high floor with an ocean view. The staff were very competent, friendly, and enjoyable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valerie M.
Couples
Kent
Jan 22, 2015

Valj

Hotel had a perfect location. The staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean, however, they do not clean your room everyday unless you request for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn J.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Winter Getaway

Hotel and staff were great.....weather could have been better! Hotel WIFI needs to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James T.
Couples
Pittsburgh
Dec 29, 2014

Couples Trip

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Daytona for a week. We went during September which made the Regency exceptionally affordable. Overall, this place was a steal as far as value is concerned. If you're looking for a "no-frills" stay (which we typically opt for) then this is a great place. We stayed in a 1 BR condo which was very spacious and had all of the kitchen appliances and cookware you'd need. We ate out most nights but cooking breakfast in the room was a huge plus. Proximity to the beach and boardwalk can't get much better. The pool area is small but the beach is just on the other side. Definitely grab a rum bucket at the bar during happy hour. The staff was fine with the exception of the push for going to a timeshare presentation. That got to be a little annoying. Just be polite and say you're not interested, unless you are. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for an affordable way to stay in Daytona without the bells and whistles and the price tag to go along with it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out Crabby Joe's on the pier. They have a fantastic fish of the day special, reasonable beer prices, and you sit right out on the ocean. Our favorite and cheapest dinner.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erin1980
Family
Fletcher, OK
Nov 14, 2014

Great!

This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David Loves Daytona Beach
Couples
Atlanta
Sep 23, 2014

Almost Perfect!!

I have stayed at this Hotel at least 10 times over the years and have always enjoyed my stay. The rooms are large and very spacious, always clean, and very comfortable. Location is right next door to city Walk and about 2 blocks from the board walk. They have grills on site if you wish to cook out and eat beachside which is always a great option. My only complaint about this hotel is the fact that I have never (in my 10+ stays here) been able to secure a true ocean front room as they keep those for there time share owners. You can get a ocean view from most of the rooms but it is a side view of the ocean, never a true ocean front view of the Pool & Ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charlie Horse...Local Restaurant with all you can eat Fresh Crab Legs !!!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota Bonnie
Family
Minnesota
Jun 2, 2014

wonderful, just mother-daughter getaway!

also, great beach and place for families, any age 0-99!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jon1094
Friends
daytona beach
Jan 17, 2014

overall nice hotel

The hotel was overall nice. The rooms and the staff were great. I think the outside needed a little more organization. I give it a b+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ohio family of 5
Family
Cincinnati
Aug 9, 2013

Exceeded expectations

We weren't sure what to expect but decided to come here based on price and ratings seen here. We honestly were afraid it might be a bit cheezy since husband and I had only been to Daytona during college spring breaks years ago. However, this resort has been great. Perfect location near pier, pool and slide really nice and fun, right on the beach with perfect waves for riding boogie boards. Fun resort activities as well. Nice to have kitchen in room so we could just cook meals here. 2 bedrooms and pullout perfect for mom, dad, 2 teen girls and younger brother. ONLY negative was our room balcony looked directly across to the dumpsters of the hotel next door...but we really were not out there much so it didn't matter too much, though a better view would have been nice. I would recommend this though to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer M from NY
Friends
New york
Jul 15, 2013

College graduation trip

Amazing time! The price was just right. It was in walking distance of everything and staff was so nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top