$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan and Mari
Couples
Wisconsin
Dec 11, 2012

Awesome awesome experience!

The Daytona Regency Resort was a wonderful place to stay during our mini getaway from Wisconsin. The staff was very courteous and helpful, our suite was more than we could have hoped for (Suite 605), and the location was unbeatable for ocean walks, dining, sightseeing and just plain relaxing. The pool area is very nice and the water temperature inviting. You won't be disappointed if you choose this property for your destination in beautiful Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi27
Family
Florida
Nov 2, 2009

great value for money

For a last minute booking this hotel was great for us. We had a 2 bedroomed suite which was very spacious. We had read that the balconies at the front of the hotel could not be used and this applied to us. The view was amazing but what a shame I wonder when they are going to be fixed!! [...], at reception was wonderful when we checked in early. She gave us use of the pool etc and then phoned us when our room was ready. The room was spacious and very clean, no complaints there. The hotel itself in places was a little run down and need of upgrading. The situation right on the beach was great for the kids. My 9 year old enjoyed the outdoor pool and slide. There was also an indoor pool. We had read many mixed reviews on this hotel but over all we were very happy and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tampa
Nov 2, 2009

WHAT A VALUE!!!

Times are tough so we had to select a decent vacation to celebrate our Anniversary.[...] The customer ratings were good but i was not sure what to expect. Upon arrival I was pesimistic since the outer appearance looked a bit aged. However the staff was kind enough to check us in early and the room was more than I could expected. It had a king bed, sleeper sofa, 2 tv's, one of them HD a huge beautiful bathroom garden tub, full kitchen and all you need to live there... WOW we were impressed.. We had 2 balconies however they were unaccessible which was my only complaint.. We had to take our kid with us but he was entertained and we had our own room for privacy.. Also we parked the car and NEVER drove as all, even the theaters were 2 blocks away or less... We WILL be staying here again, tiki bar was a blast I even went down the slide, what a riot!! NOT an ultra resort but alot of fun, quiet not over crowded... And pay no attention to the comments about the Hotel next door, we had a side with a view of it and it was the best view of the city.. I could not find any vagrants and I LOOKED, somebody must have been seeing things... Overall a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Band Shell on the beach at Ocean Walk.. They have bands there playing on weekends for free even car shows... I thought that was cool!!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panda Mom
Family
Kentucky
Oct 14, 2009

Wonderful Family Getaway

This trip was planned around spending time on the beach. Great location! The rooms were very spacious. We could have stayed longer! The staff was very helpful. Except--no clean towels were brought for our second day. We loved the large towels provided for the pool. The kids loved the pool and having their own bedroom and bath. Great vacation. Would definetly visit them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coufplayer
Family
Tullahoma,TN
Oct 13, 2009

We liked it

Great value - right on the beach and close to the Boardwalk. Nice pool area that includes a slide, a great patio area and a Tiki bar. A little dated, but not a problem. Nice room, great staff, very enjoyable stay. Free wireless in-room internet and two computers available for use in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have gas grills available on the patio near the pool for a great inexpensive meal choice. There are also several good restaraunts nearby, including Bubba Gumps which was great.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
S. Georgia
Oct 12, 2009

BALCONIES UNDER CONSTRUCTION!

We have stayed at the DBR previously and enjoyed it. This time was okay I guess, but we did have a problem. When I checked in, I requested an ocean view room, but was told the balconies were -ALL- under repair and couldn't be used. After we were there a day or so, we noticed nearly every room had chairs and people on the balconies except ours(which had the doors screwed shut)! They did give us one of the largest one bedroom units they have; but being right at the street AND less than 100 ft across from adjacent parking garage, we heard nothing but traffic and LOUD bikes(Thanks Biketoberfest)! The sliding doors, though screwed shut, wouldn't seal up to keep the noise out and were on each end of our unit. In spite of the problems, it is a great location though. It just needs repairs and I guess they have to do it sometime. However, I feel they could have said something ahead of time and not lied about the balconies. For the money it's a good deal though. Only a couple hundred feet from Oceanwalk Shoppes and tons of local restraunts, surf shops, etc. I also love the underground parking level that is gated and must be accessed with room key. Not 100% safe, but better than parking at street level in open. It might not have been the best stay in the world; but for the money, I would definately come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost on top of OceanWalk Shoppes(which has movie theater, dining, shopping) and a waterpark with water slides, go-karts, etc.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Gainesville, FL
Sep 28, 2009

Fantastic suite & location for the price

The suite was spacious and very comfortable for a family of 5 with 2 bathrooms and 3 tv's. The place was spotless and smelled clean. Kids and adults LOVED the water slide!!! Great value!!! We'll be back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. We walked to beach, movie, dining and gift shops. Never moved the car.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
north west PA
Sep 20, 2009

my stay at Daytona Regency

The hotel wasn't bad all in all, but it seemed to be on the outof date side of things. There were some structual improfections and the parking in the garage was a bit cramped. It was hard to open car doors without hitting neighboring vehicles. There wer limited hadicaped parking spaces. We saw only one. The hottel staff was friendly and easly accesable. The pool was a bit on the old side and had rust stains and debris floating in the water at times but was clean most of the time. The hot tub was overly done with chemicals and I got an eye irritation on my last nights stay. My wife found ants in a dresser drwwer as we were leaving our hotel. We notified the front desk as we were leaving. House keeping and maintenance staff. were curtius and helpful when we ran out of towels and garbage bags. The stay was worth what we could pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was pleanty of shopping and dining with a short walk form the hotel. Other things like attractions were less than 2 hours away. There was pleanty of places to dine and shop all around the hotel. My wife especially like the flea market that was only 7 miles from the hotel and near the airport.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Albuquerque
Aug 24, 2009

giid time (again)

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2009

August 2009 at the Daytona Beach Regency

This room suite was perfect for our family. The DVD player was great for rainy times. The kitchen certainly came in handy. The whole thing was closer to an apartment than a hotel room. The balconies were closed while we were there and their use would've made it a better experience, but they have to make repairs sometime. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Inwood, WV
Aug 9, 2009

Great Location and unbeatable price

Enjoyed to the daily activities provided by the Daytona Beach Regency. Even though we did not have children with us, the Regency provided numerous daily activities for the children as well as the adults. One item to point out was the Regency provided an outside theater movie after dark for both parents and their children to enjoy. What a GREAT PLACE for a vacation retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top