$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 18, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
154 reviews
Great Experience

The hotel was surprisingly nice for the price. I had a one-bedroom suite with almost a full-sized... See full review

  • Johnober
  • Feb 28, 2015
Valj

Hotel had a perfect location. The staff was excellent. The rooms were very clean, however, they do... See full review

  • Valerie M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
Studio Efficiency
Featuring a Queen size bed, Jacuzzi tub/ bathroom shower, complimentary toiletry kit. Enjoy the convenience of a Kitchenette with a 2 burner stove, under counter fridge, Microwave, Bar sink, coffee maker and toaster. Additional in-room amenities include cable/satellite TV, DVD/VCR player, telephone, IPod clock radio. (200 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Sep 28, 2009

Fantastic suite & location for the price

The suite was spacious and very comfortable for a family of 5 with 2 bathrooms and 3 tv's. The place was spotless and smelled clean. Kids and adults LOVED the water slide!!! Great value!!! We'll be back!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location. We walked to beach, movie, dining and gift shops. Never moved the car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north west PA
Sep 20, 2009

my stay at Daytona Regency

The hotel wasn't bad all in all, but it seemed to be on the outof date side of things. There were some structual improfections and the parking in the garage was a bit cramped. It was hard to open car doors without hitting neighboring vehicles. There wer limited hadicaped parking spaces. We saw only one. The hottel staff was friendly and easly accesable. The pool was a bit on the old side and had rust stains and debris floating in the water at times but was clean most of the time. The hot tub was overly done with chemicals and I got an eye irritation on my last nights stay. My wife found ants in a dresser drwwer as we were leaving our hotel. We notified the front desk as we were leaving. House keeping and maintenance staff. were curtius and helpful when we ran out of towels and garbage bags. The stay was worth what we could pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was pleanty of shopping and dining with a short walk form the hotel. Other things like attractions were less than 2 hours away. There was pleanty of places to dine and shop all around the hotel. My wife especially like the flea market that was only 7 miles from the hotel and near the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Swiger`s
Business
Jeffersonville Indiana
Aug 28, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

not near enough H/C parking......& elevators were toooooo slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque
Aug 24, 2009

giid time (again)

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2009

August 2009 at the Daytona Beach Regency

This room suite was perfect for our family. The DVD player was great for rainy times. The kitchen certainly came in handy. The whole thing was closer to an apartment than a hotel room. The balconies were closed while we were there and their use would've made it a better experience, but they have to make repairs sometime. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inwood, WV
Aug 9, 2009

Great Location and unbeatable price

Enjoyed to the daily activities provided by the Daytona Beach Regency. Even though we did not have children with us, the Regency provided numerous daily activities for the children as well as the adults. One item to point out was the Regency provided an outside theater movie after dark for both parents and their children to enjoy. What a GREAT PLACE for a vacation retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 7, 2009

Great place to stay, hope to return

Great location, close to shopping and food. Room was very nice and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drp3kds
Business
ohio
Aug 1, 2009

Great family vacation!

We had a wonderful experience at the Daytona Beach Regency. The Room was great...we had a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths plus a whirlpool tub. Kids loved the pool and daily activities. Had a nice tiki bar out by the pool also. The hotel was within walking distance to the main pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millersburg, OH
Aug 1, 2009

More Than I Expected

The rooms at the Daytona Beach Regency were much nicer than I expected. We had a two bedroom, pull-out sofa in living area, two bath lockout which gave us two separate entrances. We have friends that own this same type of suite and my husband stayed in their lockout section for business last February while they had the regular section. For this trip we had our niece & nephew with us (16 & 15) and this type of suite was perfect. The main room had a full kitchen while the lock-out had a mini-kitchen. All this for $139 a night through Orbitz! We travel a lot and for being right on the beach and the extra rooms, we couldn't have asked for more. I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is for a family. The staff at the front desk were all very nice and helpful throughout our entire stay. We could rent beach chairs and boogie boards directly from them. The location is PERFECT. Close to the Ocean Walk shops, a diner and an IHOP right across the street for breakfast. My husband has stayed in Daytona many times and has found this hotel to be the one he prefers. Many of the hotels are older in Daytona Beach and I wasn't sure what to expect. If I return with him, it would be my choice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktkowala
Business
Brighton, MI
Jul 26, 2009

Great Resort

The resort was fantastic but it is more family orientated. I went with my boyfriend and we found the Daytona area lack-luster and there were few things to do for the young adult age groups. I would recommend this resort and the area to families and teens that want to party for spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump was amazing but get ready to spend over $50 on a dinner for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top