$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Great!

This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and... See full review

  • Erin1980
  • Nov 14, 2014
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Aug 13, 2009

August 2009 at the Daytona Beach Regency

This room suite was perfect for our family. The DVD player was great for rainy times. The kitchen certainly came in handy. The whole thing was closer to an apartment than a hotel room. The balconies were closed while we were there and their use would've made it a better experience, but they have to make repairs sometime. All in all a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inwood, WV
Aug 9, 2009

Great Location and unbeatable price

Enjoyed to the daily activities provided by the Daytona Beach Regency. Even though we did not have children with us, the Regency provided numerous daily activities for the children as well as the adults. One item to point out was the Regency provided an outside theater movie after dark for both parents and their children to enjoy. What a GREAT PLACE for a vacation retreat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 7, 2009

Great place to stay, hope to return

Great location, close to shopping and food. Room was very nice and plenty of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drp3kds
Business
ohio
Aug 1, 2009

Great family vacation!

We had a wonderful experience at the Daytona Beach Regency. The Room was great...we had a 2 bedroom condo with 2 full baths plus a whirlpool tub. Kids loved the pool and daily activities. Had a nice tiki bar out by the pool also. The hotel was within walking distance to the main pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millersburg, OH
Aug 1, 2009

More Than I Expected

The rooms at the Daytona Beach Regency were much nicer than I expected. We had a two bedroom, pull-out sofa in living area, two bath lockout which gave us two separate entrances. We have friends that own this same type of suite and my husband stayed in their lockout section for business last February while they had the regular section. For this trip we had our niece & nephew with us (16 & 15) and this type of suite was perfect. The main room had a full kitchen while the lock-out had a mini-kitchen. All this for $139 a night through Orbitz! We travel a lot and for being right on the beach and the extra rooms, we couldn't have asked for more. I was really pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel is for a family. The staff at the front desk were all very nice and helpful throughout our entire stay. We could rent beach chairs and boogie boards directly from them. The location is PERFECT. Close to the Ocean Walk shops, a diner and an IHOP right across the street for breakfast. My husband has stayed in Daytona many times and has found this hotel to be the one he prefers. Many of the hotels are older in Daytona Beach and I wasn't sure what to expect. If I return with him, it would be my choice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ktkowala
Business
Brighton, MI
Jul 26, 2009

Great Resort

The resort was fantastic but it is more family orientated. I went with my boyfriend and we found the Daytona area lack-luster and there were few things to do for the young adult age groups. I would recommend this resort and the area to families and teens that want to party for spring break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump was amazing but get ready to spend over $50 on a dinner for two.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northbrook, IL
Jul 15, 2009

We Want to Stay There Again

Nice value for being on the beach; Included a master bedroom (with mini kitchen), a second bedroom and bath, plus kitchen, living room and dining table; Free wi-fi, free washer & dryer on every floor; indoor pool and hot tub, outdoor pool (with curvy slide) and hot tub; free gated underground parking; maid service once per week, but can pick up beach towels from front desk as often as you need to; there is a grocery store in driving distance both north and south of hotel; in walking distance to pier and boardwalk; view was of hotel to the south of us - not too interesting; one restaurant that catered to whole food plant based diets - Avocado Kitchen, which we never got to try - open breakfast and dinner only, driving distance. I'm tired of seeing nearly/all white management and nearly/all black cleaning and maintenance services - it's really depressing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

As far as recreation goes, the Daytona Lagoon was one block from hotel, but very expensive. The Marine Science Center in Ponce Inlet, about 5 miles south, was interesting and much less expensive, and can see sea turtles and marine birds that are being nursed back to health. MarineScienceCenter.com

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 20, 2009

Family Getaway

It was great! Very family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 24, 2009

Wonderful One-Nighter

This was just a quick get away for myself, my daughter and one of her friends. This place was wonderful and I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is abound near this hotel! Really close to the Ocean Walk center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston,Illinois
Apr 23, 2009

Just needed more time

Have been to Daytona many times for the 500.Far and away the nicest hotel I have been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ocean Deck.About 10-15 minute walk.Good stuff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top