$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmnond, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Dirtiest hoetl I have ever stayed in;

Dirtiest hotel I hae ever stayed in. I took pictures of the phone and master bath toilet and showed it to the front desk Black stuff inside toilet bowl fixture that they could not remove. Phones dirty even after they cleaned again. I would not stay there again. I went out and purchased lysol to clean myself. They were unable to move me to another room. A portion of my money should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymnast Mom
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 1, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Wonderful accomodations spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tumbling Mom
Business
San DIego, CA
Mar 29, 2010

Daytona Beach Resort

The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. The location was within walking distance of the venue (Ocean Beach Center) where the kids were competing. There were also many places to eat if you didn't want to cook but we LOVED the full kitchen and all of the space. It was so much nicer than being crammed in a hotel room. I think if the event (Pan Am Championships) had been scheduled during a different time of year we would have been happier.Security did manage to keep things at our hotel safe and the spring break kids quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps. It was our first time at one of their restaurants. Excellent service, good food, lots of fun. It was the only time we ate out.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retro
Business
Southeast MO
Mar 22, 2010

Great Accomadations

Excellent service, great pool, beach front, great view from the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhilHarmonic
Business
Euless, TX
Mar 22, 2010

Decent hotel...but WEIRD policies

I visited this hotel on a spring break getaway from my teaching job. Because of the timing, I knew it was going to be loud...that's how drunk college kids are on spring break. And the room, itself, was excellent. The 2-bedroom "lockout" was VERY spacious and the king sized bed quite comfortable. My problem had to do with some of the policies of the hotel. First of all, they only "clean" the rooms ONCE per week. This is bizarre, to say the least. Then, they charged for needing extra shampoo/conditioner. The price was minimal ($.25 each), but the principle of the matter is, in my opinion, stupid. I stayed a full week, and those tiny bottles last, at best, around 3 days. Any $60-a-night hotel is going to clean the room EVERY DAY and restock the soaps. Also, I know there was nothing they could do about it because of the time of year, but my room was literally directly over the dumpster, and looked out onto the neighboring hotel's dumpster. It is a very narrow hotel, so do NOT book there expecting an ocean-front view. You probably won't get it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
S.W. Florida
Mar 7, 2010

bike week 2010

stayed for the weekend of 26th to 29th, the room what better then expected, all of the staff I ran into were very friendly.....prime location to main st.for bike event, we were even able to walk there with no effort,free internet and 2 diners directly across the street......will come back for biketoberfest...only thing I didnt like was the 250.00 cc deposit that to date was not returned yet even after resort said it was released (could be cc company)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

have plenty of cash on you,drinks and food pretty expensive.......you can walk to just about anything with very little effort

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schmoopymn
Business
Hibbing, MN
Mar 1, 2010

Great Deal for Bike Week

We stayed here on a great deal for the first week and weekend of Bike Week. the rates were very expensive but moved when it went up to $279 for the rest of Bike Week. But it is even worth that much. 2 Bedroom lockoff was spacious, private, pretty and complimentary laundry facilities are on each floor. It is a block from the Ocean Walk shops and there are restaurants and a Walgreens all within a block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had teens with us. For $9.99 on Fridays you get an armband for unlimited play at Daytona Lagoon. Go karts, arcade, miniature golf, as much as you want.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach regency
Feb 27, 2010

great location at a fair price

great place to stay, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great beaches and lighthouse close by

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 7, 2010

Best Stay Ever

Best suite stay in Daytona Beach Nothing compares that i have visited before. A hidden gem and a great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Genes Steak house on International Drive.

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jan 17, 2010

Not bad for the price...

We used the hotel to attend our daughter's dance competition at the Ocean Center. The location was great because we could walk to the Ocean Center and not have to pay parking there. The hotel was overall nice, just some details needed addressed. Overall, the unit was clean just not spotless. Outside looks worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top