$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.W. Florida
Mar 7, 2010

bike week 2010

stayed for the weekend of 26th to 29th, the room what better then expected, all of the staff I ran into were very friendly.....prime location to main st.for bike event, we were even able to walk there with no effort,free internet and 2 diners directly across the street......will come back for biketoberfest...only thing I didnt like was the 250.00 cc deposit that to date was not returned yet even after resort said it was released (could be cc company)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

have plenty of cash on you,drinks and food pretty expensive.......you can walk to just about anything with very little effort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schmoopymn
Business
Hibbing, MN
Mar 1, 2010

Great Deal for Bike Week

We stayed here on a great deal for the first week and weekend of Bike Week. the rates were very expensive but moved when it went up to $279 for the rest of Bike Week. But it is even worth that much. 2 Bedroom lockoff was spacious, private, pretty and complimentary laundry facilities are on each floor. It is a block from the Ocean Walk shops and there are restaurants and a Walgreens all within a block.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We had teens with us. For $9.99 on Fridays you get an armband for unlimited play at Daytona Lagoon. Go karts, arcade, miniature golf, as much as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
daytona beach regency
Feb 27, 2010

great location at a fair price

great place to stay, [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great beaches and lighthouse close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, Florida
Feb 7, 2010

Best Stay Ever

Best suite stay in Daytona Beach Nothing compares that i have visited before. A hidden gem and a great beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Genes Steak house on International Drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Leesburg, Florida
Jan 17, 2010

Not bad for the price...

We used the hotel to attend our daughter's dance competition at the Ocean Center. The location was great because we could walk to the Ocean Center and not have to pay parking there. The hotel was overall nice, just some details needed addressed. Overall, the unit was clean just not spotless. Outside looks worn down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelerfromalabama
Alabama
Nov 29, 2009

Great place to stay on the beach

Came down for basketball tournament, couldn't ask for a better place to stay. Room was clean, pool was fine, located only a couple of blocks from everything. Would go back again, can't go wrong staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
osiodmak
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2009

Great stay, great room. One concern

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and spacious with a balcony that overlooked the ocean. Walking distance to Starbucks, Starlight Diner, Movie theater and more. Only negative was that the room had tiny, tiny little bugs. They were not bed bugs or fleas. Just tiny little harmless bugs. Unfortunately they were unable to spray in the room to remove them. They didn't bother me or my friends but they were .. there. Even so .. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to movie theater, Starbucks, Starlight Diner .. and it is on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pam19500
Business
Champaign, IL
Nov 9, 2009

Daytona Regency

I wanted to open bdrm window to hear the surf. Sliding door only available in living room area. I am not much of an AC fan....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starlit Diner across the street is a good, simple meat and potatoes place to eat....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa
Nov 2, 2009

WHAT A VALUE!!!

Times are tough so we had to select a decent vacation to celebrate our Anniversary.[...] The customer ratings were good but i was not sure what to expect. Upon arrival I was pesimistic since the outer appearance looked a bit aged. However the staff was kind enough to check us in early and the room was more than I could expected. It had a king bed, sleeper sofa, 2 tv's, one of them HD a huge beautiful bathroom garden tub, full kitchen and all you need to live there... WOW we were impressed.. We had 2 balconies however they were unaccessible which was my only complaint.. We had to take our kid with us but he was entertained and we had our own room for privacy.. Also we parked the car and NEVER drove as all, even the theaters were 2 blocks away or less... We WILL be staying here again, tiki bar was a blast I even went down the slide, what a riot!! NOT an ultra resort but alot of fun, quiet not over crowded... And pay no attention to the comments about the Hotel next door, we had a side with a view of it and it was the best view of the city.. I could not find any vagrants and I LOOKED, somebody must have been seeing things... Overall a great stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Band Shell on the beach at Ocean Walk.. They have bands there playing on weekends for free even car shows... I thought that was cool!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwi27
Florida
Nov 2, 2009

great value for money

For a last minute booking this hotel was great for us. We had a 2 bedroomed suite which was very spacious. We had read that the balconies at the front of the hotel could not be used and this applied to us. The view was amazing but what a shame I wonder when they are going to be fixed!! [...], at reception was wonderful when we checked in early. She gave us use of the pool etc and then phoned us when our room was ready. The room was spacious and very clean, no complaints there. The hotel itself in places was a little run down and need of upgrading. The situation right on the beach was great for the kids. My 9 year old enjoyed the outdoor pool and slide. There was also an indoor pool. We had read many mixed reviews on this hotel but over all we were very happy and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search