$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
View map of 400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy and John
Business
Derby City, USA
May 6, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location was fabulous for our needs. We did not have to rent a car for that reason. The lobby was amazing, the room was correctly appointed for the rate. The staff was accommodating and friendly above and beyond. Our only issue was that our 2nd floor room was not only above the dumpster for our hotel but also looked out directly at the HUGE dumpster area for the hotel next door. We requested another room several times as the garbage pickup came at 6AM and was quite "alarming" but were always told that they were booked for the weekend. After inquiring with several "new" faces at the pool daily, we determined that this was a timeshare for many people from Orlando and that the turnover for the weekend was considerable. We were also told that "we hadn't booked this hotel back far enough to warrant giving us another room". So, overall we were very pleased but our "view" certainly didn't add to the value of location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting to get away
Business
Winter Haven, Florida
May 4, 2010

A little disappointed.

Was a little disappointed that we asked for an ocean front and got ocean view because we asked for handicapped access. That information was not available on line at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
May 3, 2010

Excellent

Everyone was super friendly from check-in to check-out. Even security was offering suggestions as to where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dove Seven
Business
Daytona Beach Florida
May 2, 2010

My stay at Daytona Beach Regency

The hotel and location is awesome!! I had a super time at this hotel and in Daytona. The only problem that I had with [...] is that they did not alert me on my comfirmation that I would have to give a $150 deposit at the time of check in. This is a fee that is not returned to you until you leave the hotel. I was not in any way shape or form prepared for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street serves breakfast lunch and dinner. 7 Eleven convience store next door, and Walgreens withing same vicinity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ocean Center Conference Attendee
Business
Germantown, MD
Apr 29, 2010

Good deal for the money.

The room was half the price of the nearby Hyatt or Wyndam and the location was excellent for conference attendees at the nearby Ocean Center. An oceanview, one bedroom suite was only $99 a night in late April. Housekeeping only comes once a week, but the room was clean and well stocked with towels, etc.. It also came with a full kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only bad parts were the front of the hotel is not well lit and the hallways smelled bad, but my room smelled fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acmejohn
Business
CT
Apr 17, 2010

Right on the beach

Located on A1A right on beach. Publix grocery store less than 10 min north on A1A.Plenty of room to spread out. Motorcycles noisy , woke me up a couple times. Ocean view room nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prepared meals on site . Happy to find grocery store nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mimi Maggie
Business
Texas
Apr 12, 2010

Not at all what you see on the computer.

The hotle is not at all like the pictures or information we booked from. It is old and needs updating. We moved down the street after one night. Be carefull, once you book and get there you can not get your money back. The elevators were so slow you had to take the stairs and the work-out room was closed. The indoor pool isn't worth going to because it is only big enough for one family; and cold. Our room was over dumbsters and next to the parking garage of the next hotel. Not a pretty picture!! I guess they put us in a handicap room because there was no bathtub,just somekind of selfmade shower without doors. Unhappy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmnond, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Dirtiest hoetl I have ever stayed in;

Dirtiest hotel I hae ever stayed in. I took pictures of the phone and master bath toilet and showed it to the front desk Black stuff inside toilet bowl fixture that they could not remove. Phones dirty even after they cleaned again. I would not stay there again. I went out and purchased lysol to clean myself. They were unable to move me to another room. A portion of my money should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmnond, VA
Apr 8, 2010

Dirtiest hoetl I have ever stayed in;

Dirtiest hotel I hae ever stayed in. I took pictures of the phone and master bath toilet and showed it to the front desk Black stuff inside toilet bowl fixture that they could not remove. Phones dirty even after they cleaned again. I would not stay there again. I went out and purchased lysol to clean myself. They were unable to move me to another room. A portion of my money should be refunded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gymnast Mom
Business
San Diego, Ca.
Apr 1, 2010

Great rooms for the price

Wonderful accomodations spacious rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top