$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Daytona Beach Regency

3 stars
400 North Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
150 reviews
Excellent stay!!!

The Hotel was fantastic! Very clean and every staff member was friendly and helpful. I will stay... See full review

  • Robfc
  • Jan 18, 2014
Personal Service

Super location, great suites, top quality staff. made you feel at home. Great organized activities... See full review

  • CouchPotato
  • Jun 4, 2013
Daytona Beach all-suite beach resort creates Florida vacation memories

The Daytona Beach Regency is one of the few all-suite hotels in the heart of the Daytona Beach strip. It is across the street from the convention center and a short drive to Daytona's speedway. But the resort itself – with its beachfront location, spacious rooms and lively pool area – is the main draw. Water sports enthusiasts and beach lovers gravitate to the 23-mile long beach. Motorized water sports rentals are available, and there's good fishing from shore. Families flock to the barbecue and playground areas.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to shops, restaurants, attractions
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Outdoor heated pool with slide and hot tub
  • All suites
Rooms

Spacious accommodations at the all-suite Daytona Beach Regency are perfect for families or couples celebrating a special occasion. Suites come in one and two-bedroom varieties. All have private balconies; many offer breathtaking ocean views. Also included in all suites are two TVs, DVD/VCR combo, queen sleeper sofa, living and dining room, whirlpool tubs, stereos, and fully equipped kitchens with full refrigerator, microwave and oven.

Features

Despite its location on Florida's most famous beach, the pool complex is a huge attraction. Kids love the water slide, while adults kick back in the hot tub and Jacuzzi. The beach, meanwhile, is ideal for long walks, bike rides, swimming and water sports.

 

Daytona Beach Regency is ideally located near Ocean Center and the Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a stadium-seat movie theater, sultry night clubs, and restaurants galore.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28 mi/45.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/121.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12 mi/19.3 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.3 mi/19.8)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.7 mi/105.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.1 mi/106.4 km)
  • Disney World (79.2 mi/127.4 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available
Policies and fees
  • Minimum age of 21 required prior check-in.
  • Also, there is no on-site playground at the resort.
  • No trailer or RV parking allowed at the property.
  • A Major credit card is required at check-in for incidental charges. An incidental amount of $250.00 USD for all guests will be charged at the time of check-in and returned to you at the time of check-out pending no damage or items missing to your room after inspection. No cash allowed and only debit cards with Visa or MasterCard logo accepted. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be responsible for the charges.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.
  • The deck, indoor pool and hot tub will remain open.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2333 -81.0104
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport
Area description
Located directly on the beach within minutes of Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Convention Center and the downtown shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Regency also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Daytona Beach Regency Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking/partial Kitchen
Comfortable suite with a queen sized bed and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 725 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.
2bed/2bath Condo
Comfortable suite with two queen beds and a queen sofa sleeper, living and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 4 burner stove, oven, toaster and mixer, two TV's with remote, DVD/VCR combo, in room stereo, direct dial phone, shower and private balcony. Average 970 square feet. Please note: Oceanview rooms cannot be guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Regency

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wishing I were in Fl again
Kentucky
Jun 20, 2010

Great Location

Had a great time. Rooms were very nice and clean. Only bad thing was the direct view from the south side of the building overlooks a the dumpsters of Ocean Walk. The room and service overcame this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump's was great

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill RN
Canfield, OH
Jun 19, 2010

Extremely rude and disrespectful staff!!

The raspy voiced lady that works the front desk was the rudest, most disreptful, foul mouthed person we have ever come across. Any company that lets someone like her greet their guests must not want repeat visitors!! We only stayed one night (thank God), she made us so upset and mad that I can't really remember much about the rest of the hotel. The location was GREAT, it seemed pretty clean and mantained, and the pools were nice. I personally will NOT ever stay there again, and only because of the rude lady at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is by far the best place to eat in Daytona!!

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fdxman
waldorf ,md
Jun 14, 2010

great place

we went to several great restaurant the staff said we should go to and they were right. great places to see and fish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

everything was a short walk or drive

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Evansville, IN
Jun 12, 2010

Good Stay

Close to everything, restaurants, shoppings, and entertainments. Close walk to the beach and secured parking and the 1 bedroom suite was ample size with two TVs and full size fridge, dishwasher, stove.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

breakfast at IHOP,

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crazy Mom
Ocala, FL
Jun 12, 2010

AWESOME WEEKEND!!!

My cousin and I took our daughters and a few of their friends to the beach for the weekend-we stayed in such a beautiful suite overlooking the ocean. We arrived a few hours early and a lovely lady, named [...], offered us beach towels and told us to make ourselves at home at the pool or beach until our room was ready. She let us know of the area attractions and offered some great tips for the kids. Our room had more than we could have needed for the weekend, full amenties and such comfy beds!! The girls loved the balcony overlooking the beach and the IPOD alarm clocks. At night we walked to the pier and ate dinner and afterwards, to Daytona Lagoon to play games, race go carts, and play laser tag. We walked back to our room and went for a night swim in the pool and a stroll along the beach. The only downfalls...the pool area lacked any excitement, could have used some music! Also, has full stove and stuff so no breakfast here, unless you cook it! Otherwise, fabulous hotel and weekend... would definitely come back again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not pay for any rides at the Pier...way too expensive. Instead, go to Daytona Lagoon, just across the street- ask for around for coupons, everyone seems to have them. It has a full arcade, go carts, laser tag, and more... We took 5 teenaged girls for less than $40. They had a blast and we got to sit in A/C :)

Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jun 8, 2010

Great location not sure about the room..

The hotel was in a great location. The room was a little dated but we didn't plan on staying in the room the entire visit. Our room overlooked the parking lot and a building they were doing construction on. And the halls had this really strange odor all the time. Was not good at all. There was a guy along the street that played a saxaphone off and on all night. But it is Daytona. Would probably do it again at the price but will look into the larger facilities next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Live Oak, Fl
Jun 6, 2010

Fantastic family getaway"

This is an excellent facility, but is too large for me. Lot of activities for kids and families. Not enough elavators, spent a lot of time waiting on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jun 1, 2010

Exceeded expectations

The hotel was even better than I expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and much bigger than I thought. My only downfall to the place were the slow elevators. By the time they would get to our floor they would be completely full. We tried taking the stairs but there was no exit on the main floor from the stairs, it only went down to the garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cathy and John
Derby City, USA
May 6, 2010

Location, Location, Location

The location was fabulous for our needs. We did not have to rent a car for that reason. The lobby was amazing, the room was correctly appointed for the rate. The staff was accommodating and friendly above and beyond. Our only issue was that our 2nd floor room was not only above the dumpster for our hotel but also looked out directly at the HUGE dumpster area for the hotel next door. We requested another room several times as the garbage pickup came at 6AM and was quite "alarming" but were always told that they were booked for the weekend. After inquiring with several "new" faces at the pool daily, we determined that this was a timeshare for many people from Orlando and that the turnover for the weekend was considerable. We were also told that "we hadn't booked this hotel back far enough to warrant giving us another room". So, overall we were very pleased but our "view" certainly didn't add to the value of location of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Daytona Beach Regency

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wanting to get away
Winter Haven, Florida
May 4, 2010

A little disappointed.

Was a little disappointed that we asked for an ocean front and got ocean view because we asked for handicapped access. That information was not available on line at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search