$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
212 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (212)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 212
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.2
Location:
2.8
Value:
2.1

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YMCA traveler
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 23, 2014

Wouldn't recommend

Overall the place was a dump. It was very old and not very clean. The staff were uninterested in responding to questions about the area. I wish I had researched more and gone to a chain that has reliable comfort and cleanliness

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jared1411
Business
nc
Aug 25, 2012

good for the $

Everything as expected for the $. Staff was good, location good, food good beach access great..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Joes crab house. Awesome environment and great food on the peir.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Jul 16, 2011

Would not recommend this hotel!!!

I took the youth group from my church to a conference at the ocean center and this was the last hotel on our trip. It was the worst hotel, the rooms and (I had 5 of them)were very old and carpets needed to be vacuumed the air conditioners did not work and the rooms smelled like mold. In the middle of the night one room's air conditioner stopped working and started to smell like it was burning and the kids had to change rooms on another floor!!! We didn't feel safe either. I would most definitely not ever recommend this hotel to any one!! If you need to save a buck don't skimp on hotel accomodations. One positive note the manager was very apologetic and did give us our money back as we checked out 2 days before and we went to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 28, 2011

Don't stay here!

No soap, shampoo, etc. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. Needed paint and basic care. No coffee or breakfast. Didn't feel safe. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee
Mar 29, 2011

Hope You Like "unlimited" DVDs

On check-in you are told that there is a "mandatory" (as in 'we're cramming this extra income source for us down your throat') $5.95 - plus tax - fee for unlimited DVDs, whether you want them or not. [...] Complimentary continental breakfast was scary, and placed next to the regular dining (read, for money) area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Titusville, Florida
Feb 15, 2011

:-( Hidden charge, Okay room, good staff

The staff was excellent. I had asked for a late check in but when an earlier time was available due to my business, they were happy to accommodate. The room was acceptable and I had no negative issues to report. It was all just fine. The issue I would like to discuss is[...]the additional "Resort" charge I was asked for and had to pay. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Jun 13, 2009

The A/C that Roared

The first night there, I found that the air conditioning was too loud to sleep with it on. I asked at the desk the next morning to have someone check it. Night two, same thing, obviously they did not fix the problem if they even checked it. I explained the problem again at check out but did not even receive an apology. I will not return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Jun 8, 2008

Location

After being a hotelier for over 20 years the experience was satisfactory for the location. Although most hotels have free safe deposit boxes in the room this property charges a nominal fee. There were more amenities than most motels provide although there were no laundry bags. Otherwise there is a microwave, refridgerator, dinnerware, flatware and sink in the room which would make a week's stay in the room a pleasant experience for a small family on a budget. There is sufficient parking for the guests. For families there is a pool and the motel is on the Daytona beach with a gentle surf. Across the street are convenience stores and beach wear stores with in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
May 6, 2007

WORST PLACE EVER!!!!

This was such a horrible place. We had 2 rooms..The rooms were dirty...urine all around the toilet...airconditioning did not work....roaches in the bathroom...The lounge was never open.. the tiki bar by the pool opened for a short time( closed by 6pm)..Management was of no help.. no other rooms were available.. My friends and I were looking for a few days to de-stress from our very stressful jobs..and unfortunately this place just added to our stress...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top