$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
274 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (274)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
274 out of 274
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 21, 2007

Very Good Value

Excellent value for the money. Clean, friendly and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Lake Placid, FL
Nov 27, 2010

great location, cheap price

I was happy, it was clean, right on the beach, free parking, small breakfast but fine, had cereal, doughnuts, juice and coffee. There was a place to buy more and was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
Mar 17, 2008

Great time

We had a great time. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The pool was maintained nicely outside our door. The view was beautiful! The only thing we didn't care for was the set up of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V R Troopers
Santa Rosa, Texas
Aug 9, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Perfect location to relax on the beach. Nice going from beach to pool and back to beach. The Tiki Bar was a great plus! Only thing that could use some work is the breakfast selection. Other than that, all was well. Would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, Florida
Mar 12, 2011

wonderful hotel

I stayed in this hotel during the Daytona bike week, and I was surprised that I had a fantastic beach view from my room window. The price was decent, and the room was very clean, and the staffs were friendly. Definitely, I would be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk out your room, and you are in the swimming pool, or a beautiful beach.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fun fam
Melbourne , Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 21, 2007

Very Good Value

Excellent value for the money. Clean, friendly and nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crashed
Fruit Cove, FL
Nov 29, 2009

Oceanside Inn Daytona

This is my 4th stay at Oceanside Inn. I stay there for the Turkey Run Car Show, and the Spring Car Show if I go. The managemment and staff are very healpfull since I am deaf and use cochlear implants and bring my service dog, they are very accomodating with my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Feb 8, 2011

Great place to stay for a race

Went to Daytona for a 24h race and to see the beach. We had a basic room and they were willing to help us get in a room with a good view. While I was filling out paper work the attendant came back and said they could upgrade us to an ocean front suite on the 8th floor for a price I couldn't pass up! The hotel is not new, but it is very well kept. The included breakfast is a joke, its obvious they want you to pay to eat at the in house restaurant. The only draw back to the location is that there are no restaurants within walking distance, but the view and beach front more than make up for that. The staff was very friendly, the price was great, the room was great, the view was awesome...This will definitely be at the top of my list when I go back to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K Cole
Gainesville, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Wonderful Overnight

We spent most of the day at the beach, so the hotel was primarily used for showering and sleeping. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. The price was realitively inexpensive with the location of the hotel. Our room had a great view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top