$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roseyandjason
Business
lakeland, fl
Jun 20, 2014

mini vacation

My husband and I decided to get away for a few days and ended up here. We had a little trouble getting signed in because the hotel never got our reservation. The guy at the front desk was very helpful. He gave us the number to contact " the company " and I would say we were in the room in 20 or so minutes. One thing I really disliked was the parking was a little far. Across the street and down the road. It wasn't terrible for the 2 of us but I can see how if you had kids it could be a challenge. Especially if only one adult. You'd have to hull all your luggage and have your kids run across the road with you. Aside from that, the room was just like the pictures. One thing that freak'd me out was the conjoing room doors. Theres locks but one night our neighbor I assume had just checked in at 1am and tried opening the door. I also had an issue with the shower. The water pressure and everything was great, but the bottom of the tub felt very unstable. Again, those little things weren't a big deal for my husband and I but I wouldn't of let an elderly person near that tub. All in all it was a cheap little get away wich is exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely stay here again. The view was amazing, and you were literally steps from the beach. Also while we were there , there was a food truck not too far away, on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's lots of pizza places around. But if you're looking for real food, theres a red lobster not too far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krasnyj
Business
orlando
Jun 17, 2014

Parking

Parking is a problem there. You have to park across the street. Also they should mention - no balconies. But room is huge.!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fun fam
Business
Melbourne , Florida
Jun 9, 2014

Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
izzycano
Business
ocoee, fl.
Jun 9, 2014

fantastic family getaway

This hotel was a perfect fit to our weekend. Our family enjoyed everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ray ran
Business
Philly
Jun 8, 2014

anniversary

Miss leading. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Not were all activity is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romy34
Business
Miami
Jun 4, 2014

Nice view

Very old, but great location ,and great view also, you get what you paid for,for 2 or 3 nights is ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAEPADGETT2003
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Jun 4, 2014

GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

DAYTONA LAGOON

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeannieanne
Business
Sierra vista, az
Jun 3, 2014

Our stay

We arrived very early for our check in and after a little wait for the front desk clerk, we were actually given our room!!!! After driving all night that was a blessing! The room was neat, clean and had everything we needed. Air conditioning worked great and the view was amazing! And we didn't even pay for an ocean view! Housekeeping did a great job as well. Breakfast was included and they had said on their website that it was " light" and they were right:) but, there was always fresh florida oranges, breads for toast, waffles, cereals, milk, juices and coffee. Best part was the beach access!!! We would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
arice
Business
Michigan
May 28, 2014

Horrible Customer Service

Worst Customer Service I've ever had. I had to fight and argue with them after I checked in and they gave me an ocean view room when I booked a beachfront room which was quite a bit more money. I even had to prove on my email that I did in fact book this type of room. The beds are the most rock hard old mattresses ever. The restaurant that is listed on the website is only open when the staff feels like showing up. Tasha the morning shift receptionist is horrible. I witnessed her talking to customers with a horrible tone and attitude. They really need to hire some new staff or train the current staff with some good customer service skills. The website does not tell you that you have to park across a main busy street to park your car!! I had to go to the lobby 3 times within 6 days because my key wasn't working, and the excuse was that sometimes the keys deactivate on their own. Would not recommend this hotel and I will not stay here again when I come back to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sevenvixen88
Business
cleveland Ohio
May 7, 2014

perfect

Very very affordable couldn't ask for better location Will return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top