$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
200 reviews
Great view

Despite current construction I had a nice stay with this hotel See full review

  • Sun fun fam
  • Jun 9, 2014
GREAT BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION FOR MY TWINS

THE HOTEL WAS COMFORTABLE, IN A NICE LOCATION, THE POOL WAS GREAT SO OVERALL OUR EXPERIENCE WAS... See full review

  • RAEPADGETT2003
  • Jun 4, 2014
Enjoy modern comforts and natural beauty at Daytona oceanfront inn

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Policies and fees
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2045 -80.9969
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport (DAB) and Orlando International Airport (MCO).
Area description
Located 1.52 miles from Ocean Center, in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (200)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington, KY
Jul 12, 2011

Great getaway

Great place to relax with the family. Free beach towels~tiki bar. Staff really nice and responsive. Would recommend to others. Clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
brevard county, florida
Jul 5, 2011

good price for oceanfront property.

We thought the hotel was average. ONly spent one night there as that is all we needed. However, now that we are back home, I couldnt believe on the news, a child drowned there in that pool! I could not believe that.. I am not blaming this on the hotel, it was just very ironic.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Hotel for the price

Room was fairly clean and all employees were extremily friendly. We showed up 5 hours early and they accomidated us immediatly. I bet noone could find a better accomidation and location for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crystal River Florida
Jun 5, 2011

Just OK

We were there for our State Bowling Tournament. The free breakfast was small bag donuts, coffee, juice and cold cereal. Pool was nice and the beach was wonderful. The room was OK It needed some TLC. Thin walls could hear our neighbors. I did not like the check-in the desk clerk at check in was too busy to answer any questions. WIFI was hit and miss. The beds were wore out, no springs. The TV was beside the bed so you had to lay on your side to watch TV. Maid was really nice and the check out clerk was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

River Side restraunt, Nice decor and on the water good food and drinks

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunder6967
Orlando, FL
Jun 3, 2011

decent value for an oceanfront hotel

The air conditioning in the room was nice and cool. The mattress was lumpy and old. The food was the most disappointing part of our stay, overpriced and not very good. The pool area was nice but needed more chairs and tables for the guests. Overall the stay was a positive one, and was better than some other places we've been.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at a restaurant outside the hotel because the food wasn't very good and overpriced.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1st Couple's gateway
Miami, FL
May 30, 2011

Daytona Mini Vaca

We spent the majority of the time at the beach, which was feets away from the hotel. The hotel was nice, but a bit outdated. The continental breakfast was fair (i.e. mini donuts, ceral, milk, orange juice and coffee), but there was a nice little cafe on the premises where breakfast and lunch is available at a reasonable price. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable of good places to eat and hear live music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring your own beach chairs and umbrella.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
May 2, 2011

nice spot

We made one of our yearly trips to Daytona Beach and decided to stay on the beach. The price for this hotel was right so we decided to stay here. It was great to be a hop away from the beach. We enjoyed the pool and tiki bar area of the hotel as well. When we arrived we were placed in oceanview room but the smell of cigarette smoke was to much for my family. The staff quickly moved us to a non-smoking room. They were very nice. The only thing about our room that was truly disappointing is that one of the beds had a broken frame and the view was now of the street in front of the hotel. After moving all of our luggage around we were to exhausted to deal with this rooms shortcomings...so to the beach for relaxation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the advice of another traveler and dined at Aunt Catfish resturant. It is right on the water and very popular. The salad bar was excellent and the seafood was okay.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Apr 28, 2011

Don't stay here!

No soap, shampoo, etc. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. Needed paint and basic care. No coffee or breakfast. Didn't feel safe. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hangin with the family
new jersey
Apr 27, 2011

family trip

Great location comfortable and clean Good to meet up with people, needs A pr person

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bugaboo8
WI
Apr 26, 2011

overall not to shabby

The hotel was right on the beach which was great, However really busy on the weekend and i was not aware that cars could drive on the beach and park. [...] Oh and they charge you $5.95 a day whether you use it or not but a pass to rent dvds in their box.. Continental breakfast was a joke, juice, doughnut or cereal is not my ideal for a continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Ocean Walk

Back to menu Return to top

Change search