$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 17, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grannie2boys
Business
atlanta
Jul 22, 2012

Great for the cost

Room was clean and the location was great. The cost was the best of all. Will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brandi fun mom
Business
georgia
Jul 21, 2012

family getaway

this hotel was right on the beach, had a heated pool, dvd rentals free nightly. complimentary breakfast could have included more choices but overall a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Strauser Family
Business
Interlachen, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

Great Get Away

For just a quick get away this was perfect. The view of the ocean was great to watch the sun rise and set. Got a suprise when we checked in they had free dvd rentals and they were new releases. Hotel was within 2 miles of anything you wanted to do. We will defently stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Dvd rental

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West to East Traveler
Business
St Petersburg Fl
Jul 16, 2012

Daytona Beach Visit

We liked this hotel overall. There were a few down parts, the continental breakfast was a disappointment- three cereals and some danish. The view was amazing, there are no balconies. The rooms were clean bright and nice. During the day the cars on the beach with all the people is hard to deal with. That would probably be an issue on Daytona Beach in general. We went to Daytona Beach to visit my daughter in law so we would probably choose a less populated beach for our own purposes. Sunrise was the best part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix and Walmart are close by to purchase food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Daytona tourist
Business
North Carolina
Jul 6, 2012

Get what you pay for

We were a bit dissapointed with the hotel. Does need some renovation. Location is great, rooms and hotel in general are outdated. Right place if you are on a budget, if you can spend a bit more for a better hotel then I would recommend you do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMMorrow
Business
Athens, GA
Jul 2, 2012

Great beach front!!

my husband and I stopped here on our way to Orlando and sure didn't want to leave!! Loved the location!! It was a quiet hotel. The king size bed was so comfortable!! Had an oceanview room with floor to ceiling windows and could see the beautiful ocean!! We enjoyed a few beers at the bar!! Went nite swimming in the pool!! Rented a DVD that's included in your cost!! Just a great place!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuSR
Business
Fort Bragg, NC, USA
Jul 2, 2012

Wonderful.....

Location was great. Very quick access to the beach. Unless you stay 7 days or longer, do not expect housekeeping for anything. I asked for new towels and they explained all the guidelines they were given, but were quick to get new towels for me. I did not run into anything bad like some other reviewers. I was not looking for any partying so the location was great because all of that was a couple of miles away. The beach will get packed on the weekend with all the cars.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Soulfood restaurant close to the Wyndham Hotel going towards Ormond Beach. Coming from the hotel it will be on the left hand side on the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom Enjoying life
Business
Miami, Fl
Jun 26, 2012

Family getaway

This hotel was good for the price could use a few more items on the breakfast table, only had 2 cereal and one type of Danish, should include fruits like apples, bananas and bagels or toast. Overall we had a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of things to do like the water park, shopping or just. Relax by the pool or beach right outside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ KRIZEL
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 23, 2012

That's Good Stuff

This was a great hotel! We were in a jam and had to find somewhere quick and this place came up, i was worried because it was so cheap but it turned out to be a great place! i would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super
Business
orlando, florida
Jun 16, 2012

Dont waste your money

too far from everything!! not within walking distance of any restaurant, the breakfast is a joke old juice and stale pastries, nothing else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

horrible location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top