$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Horse
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Jun 4, 2013

I like it

It was a nice comfortable room with a seaside view. I did not like the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beach girl7
Business
Orlando
Jun 3, 2013

Good deal

The staff was OK, the facilities were a little outdated but the room was really nice. The breakfast could use a little more variety, just coffee, juices, cereal two pastries types and toasts, they didn't have any cream cheese for the toasts but it was OK. The location is good, not too close where all the craziness happen but still close enough in car distance to get to know the boardwalk. The tiki bar was fun, they had food at reasonable prices and we had the opportunity to listen to live music by the pool! That was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super mommy of 2
Business
atlanta
May 27, 2013

Fantastic! Great Value!

It was very clean & comfortable. Complimentary breakfast sucked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is amazing!

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeachLover2
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 22, 2013

Great getaway!

We had a great experience. The room was clean, but could stand a little upgrading. The only thing that I found that was a drawback was that this hotel did not have balconies so you could sit out and enjoy the ocean. You had to go down to the lobby and go outside. The pool area was great and I loved the location of the pool. You could sit at the pool and feel like you were at the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining and Entertainment were both close by.

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimCh
Business
Pensacola, Fl
Apr 22, 2013

Comfortable

the rooms were clean and well kept, the location of the hotel was very convienent for shopping and eating out, plenty of parking and your choice of Continental or Regular Breakfast was available

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
April vacation
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Apr 14, 2013

Vacation

The staff were great there, no complaints. The building was a little run down and the location of the hotel was far away from all restaurants and bars. Also, they shouldn't say they offer a breakfast because it's pretty much nothing. I was also a little disappointed because when I booked it, they advertised that they had a tiki bar and grill restaurant, it was closed. Overall, I was a little disappointed about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chey Rull
Business
Missouri
Apr 9, 2013

Mother daughter getaway

We were at this hotel for 4 nights. We stayed on the 9th floor with a great view of the pool and beach. However, there are no balconies if you are interested in that. Room was clean and had mini fridge and microwave. There is a grocery store right down the street. Plenty of hotel parking (free). The hotel offers beach towels and they have lounge chairs around the pool only. The beach is literally a stones throw away. AWESOME!!! If you do any night beach walking it is dark. We used our cell phones to light the way. I would stay here again in a heart beat. They also have dvd player in the room with "free" rental in the lobby. Was a nice treat you usually don't have. "Free" means you pay a daily "resort" fee that includes the dvd rental. The only downfall was the continental breakfast. Consisted of cold cereal, oatmeal, one flavor of danish, coffee, and OJ. Not worth heading down early for us. Coffee was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Greg GVG
Business
Woodstock, MD
Apr 9, 2013

The worst hotel ever

Stay away! Stayed there 2 days in April, 2013. The worst experience ever: horrible breakfast (if it can be called breakfast), the carpet is old and spotty, the chairs are so dirty that it's scary to sit on them. Will never return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ricky from Michigan
Business
Detroit Metro, Michigan
Apr 6, 2013

nothing special

Not as advertised. Continental breakfast was awful. The worst we've ever seen. No dining in hotel or bar. They did have an outside vender come in to serve overpriced breakfast to go with lousy continental and at tiki bar outside that overcharged for drinks and fast food. They charged for wi-fi that didn't work in room, was suppose to be free. Also had beach front room 5 stories up. Outside of hotel was dirty and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to boardwalk or shopping.Rick

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
1 Ball Don't Ask
Business
Salisbury, NC
Apr 4, 2013

Not too bad- Read on

The room was clean and nice, the staff was annoyed most of the time. It was almost as if they didn't want to be bothered. I checked out and they didn't thank me for staying there. Really? They also charge a $5.95 facility fee for internet and such. I'm fine with that but disclose that when I book. Also if your going to charge me a fee, your internet better work all the time. Internet was unavailable most of my stay. Yuck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top