$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

3 stars
View map of 1909 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
250 reviews
Amazing Valentine's Day

This hotel was exactly what my fiancée and I were looking for. Very clean and the most amazing... See full review

  • Sydni B.
  • Jun 11, 2015
Great family trip

Hotel was very comfortable. The staff were somewhat friendly. I liked the location, but not enough... See full review

  • Dong Ku Y.
  • May 17, 2015

Located a couple miles south of the Daytona strip, this full service oceanfront resort immerses its guests in comfort, serenity and natural beauty. The spectacular beach is wide, silky-soft, and stretches as far as the eye can see. Spend days splashing in the surf, biking on the hard-packed sand, fishing with a nearby charter or enjoying one of the area's championship golf courses. The charming seaside town of Ponce Inlet is nearby, as is the Daytona speedway. Get to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios in 80 miles or less.

Rooms

Most of the 191 rooms and suites at Oceanside Inn feature huge floor-to-ceiling windows offering dramatic views of the ocean just steps away. Rooms are stylishly decorated and generously equipped with cozy bedding and furniture, cable TV and free wireless Internet.

Property features

True to its name, the Oceanside Inn is perched in a prime location on Daytona Beach's 23-mile long beach. This part of the beach is removed from the hustle and bustle of Daytona's strip, which is attractive to guests looking for a more relaxing beach experience. Spend days walking the beach or swimming at the oceanfront pool.

 

Attractions, shops and dining establishments are abundant in both directions. A few miles north are Daytona Lagoon water park and the Ocean Walk Shoppes complex. Several miles south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, which boasts the third largest lighthouse in the U.S., waterfront restaurants, and marinas offering fishing charters. Several golf courses are nearby.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location on 23-mile beach
  • Oceanfront pool with Tiki Bar
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Free light continental breakfast
  • Free wireless Internet
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (62 mi/99.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (65.5 mi/105.4 Km)
  • Disney World (79.41 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.4 mi/8.7 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.2 mi/121 km)
Policies
  • A debit or credit card is required upon check-in and a $50 authorization will be held until departure.
  • During Spring Break in March and April, guests checking in under 25 years of age will need a $75 security deposit which will be returned upon check out if room is in order.
  • No trailer parking on hotel property.
  • Resort Fee of $5.95 + tax per villa, per night applies to all bookings, payable at check-in, and includes unlimited free DVD rentals on-site, free local & domestic long distance telephone calls, free Wi-Fi access in public areas and unlimited use of fitness centre.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn Rooms

Deluxe Studio
Features two double beds. Cable TV. Free Wireless Internet. Voice mail. In-room safe. Compact refrigerator, microwave, coffee/tea maker, toaster. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning
Standard Room
Features two double beds. Floor-to-ceiling windows with ocean view. Cable TV. Dial-up Internet access (surcharge). Voice mail. In-room safe. Hair dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.5 mi

Dining

Oceanside Restaurant
Serves breakfast and lunch.
Tiki Bar
Seasonal bar by pool.
Mariner Club
Lounge in hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V R Troopers
Santa Rosa, Texas
Aug 9, 2012

Great Family Getaway!

Staff was friendly. Rooms were clean. Perfect location to relax on the beach. Nice going from beach to pool and back to beach. The Tiki Bar was a great plus! Only thing that could use some work is the breakfast selection. Other than that, all was well. Would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane G.
Business
Duluth
Jun 17, 2015

Nice and close

Hotel was nice and close to the beach. Very friendly staff. My girls enjoy the beach and is in front of the hotel. Only thing the elevators smelled a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtney J.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Girls Weekend Getaway

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Wasn't aware it was a smoking hotel and we woke up smelling smoke- that was a downside. Light was a spot on description for breakfast as it was basically cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Courtney J.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Girls Weekend Getaway

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean. Wasn't aware it was a smoking hotel and we woke up smelling smoke- that was a downside. Light was a spot on description for breakfast as it was basically cereal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sydni B.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Amazing Valentine's Day

This hotel was exactly what my fiancée and I were looking for. Very clean and the most amazing views. Next to everything you may want or need at the beach and overall a very good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve b.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

family weekend get away

Great time breakfast was great beach was fun had great ocean front view .. rooms was clean ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allison T.
Business
N/A
May 26, 2015

Just okay

This hotel has a great location and ideally could be a great place. The front desk staff was not friendly and rude at times. The room was nice despite a true ocean view and a rock hard bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa W.
Business
black mountain
May 25, 2015

Just Ok

There was absolutely nothing special about this hotel. There was a lot of construction with more then half the parking lot blocked off. There was maybe 10 spots available the rest had to park across the street in a grass field. Our hall to our room smelled like cigarette smoke but the smell was not in our room thankfully but with us not being smokers it was like a smack in the face as soon as we walked out of our room. There was nothing really terrible about the hotel but we won't be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dong Ku Y.
Business
lawrenceville
May 17, 2015

Great family trip

Hotel was very comfortable. The staff were somewhat friendly. I liked the location, but not enough restaurants nearby. I loved the view of the beach from the room. It was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabitha J.
Business
N/A
May 13, 2015

perfect for a long weekend

The hotel definitely met the price criteria. My room was clean, it was right on the beach. The tiki bar was nice and convenient. The only downside to my trip was the pool wasn't heated and we were quite a ways from restaurants, attractions etc. But we made do and had an awesome time. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denton
May 8, 2015

Avoid this broken hotel

This hotel was right on the beach and it shows. Looks were rusty and dirty windows. It actually looked like an abandoned hotel with the cloudy and stained windows in desperate need of cleaning/repair. Inside not much better, smells of cigarettes even with signage clearly showing no smoking, Saw 2 other guests walking out of elevator and thru lobby smoking all the time and no employee to deter them from ruining all others experience. Room was still dirty with long black hair still in tub from prior guests. Tub was a remake tub that when you walked into it there was a small collapse as it hit the old tub that was underneath it! I was frightened to step too much afraid of a collapse. They did have a new HD Tv to their credit, but thats all I can say good. I paid for 3 nights but after one nite, we left cause we could not enjoy any of our vacation. Camping on the beach would have been more enjoying. I guess this hotel represents the worn out look of most of Daytona Beach as this town is in major need of revitalization ! Also has free parking, but it is across the street in a sandy vacant lot, where we saw 4 vagrants loitering around smoking(who knows what), that when we placed the parking plackard on the window it was like advertising to them, were leaving our vehicle alone to go across the street, please don't break in! Like no security there at all. Never again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top