Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

2 stars
220 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Was very happy on all concerns

Well we got there 3 hours early and can you believe they let us check in at that time! Room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 28, 2010
Very pleasantly surprised!

This is the first time I have stayed at a Suburban Extended Stay. I was very happy, first of all,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2008
Extend a Daytona Beach area vacation at condo-style hotel near speedway
Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach is a favorite with business and budget-conscious travelers, as well as those visiting for special events such as Speed Weeks and Bike Week. Enjoy comforts of home with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet access, premium cable television and on-site laundry facilities. The pool is a perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Nearby are the speedway, a golf course and numerous restaurants and shopping areas. The World’s Most Famous Beach is a short drive across the bridge.
Highlights
  • Fully equipped kitchens in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to golf, speedway, shopping
  • Free premium cable TV
  • Pool
Location
Guests enjoy the Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach hotel’s convenient Daytona location. NASCAR fans are within walking distance to Daytona International Speedway. Volusia Mall and Indigo Lakes golf course are nearby. Destination Daytona -- the hub of motorcycle activity and entertainment -- is a short drive.

Other Central Florida attractions make wonderful day trips. Within 75 miles are Kennedy Space Center, Studios and Disney theme parks.
Rooms
Guest rooms at Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach provide home-away-from-home conveniences appreciated by business and budget travelers. The fully equipped kitchens allow guests to whip up their own meals. The in-room workplace can double as a dining area. Rooms feature one or two beds, free expanded cable television and free high speed wireless Internet.
Features
The pool area has a sundeck as well as tables and chairs for outdoor dining. Business travelers have access to copy and fax machines (fees apply). Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach offers free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Dining
For a special treat, take a short drive south to Ponce Inlet, a charming town lined with giant oaks and waterfront restaurants.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (1 mi /1.6 km)
  • I-95 (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Volusia Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Indigo Lakes Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (60 mi/96.5 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.8 mi/97.8 km)
  • Disney World (73.8 mi/118.7 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Copy, fax services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided for extended stay guests
  • Daily housekeeping available upon request only
  • Office hours 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.1972 -81.0699
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Regional Airport, (DAB), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
Rural

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5

Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel Rooms

Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Accessible Efficiency room with 1 king bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds with kitchen and microwave.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 1 Queen bed with kitchenette microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4.1
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adalostanka
Business
Niles IL
Dec 31, 2013

Average motel

Internet was very slow, they didn't give us any towels, said the service will come next day, fortunately we had our own one. They don't have any breakfast there but they had a coffe machine in the room. There was no hair dryer even though the description had it. No remote control for TV but you wont need it, the room is so tiny so you can reach TV lying in the bed..but it was cheap and we needed just to stay overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Licious
Business
west coast central fl
Nov 4, 2013

beds are TERRIBLE!

why get a hotel when you can sleep outside on the ground and feel the same experience? thank goodness they had a good hot shower in the morning to relieve the stiff muscles. room was more cramped than what I would have liked. I don't ask for much but the room had a stink to it when I walked in.. my mother said it smelled like cleaning stuff..guess that one is up for interpretation?? the door would not open completely so we had to squeeze luggage thru. and light outside did not work which made me feel a little unsafe. did have a decent working ac unit (and stove and mini fridge if needed.) as for it being clean..well It could have been a little cleaner but I have had worse in other places before. I will not stay here again based solely on how uncomfortable and wore out the beds were!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

there is a GREAT kids park on nova st. its appx 6-7 miles north of 92 on the west side of the road. its just a few lights north of granada blvd..it has a playground for little kids up to about 10 years old or so. also has a skate park for older kids. have kids that need to burn some energy...take them there. the park itself in under shade trees which is awesome here in florida!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WIDOWS SON
Business
SUNRISE FLORIDA
Oct 11, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

THE PRICE THAT THIS HOTEL GIVES ONLINE IS NOT WHAT YOU GET AT CHECK IN .WHILE ON A COLLEDGE TRIP WITH MY DAUGHTER ME AND THE WIFE BOOKED A ROOM HERE .THE ROOM WAS NASTY BED NOT MADE AND SMELL OF SMOKE!!!! WENT BACK TO FRONT DESK AND WAS PUT UP IN ANOTHER ROOM ONLY TO FIND USED CONDOMS AND BEER BOTTLE ON THE FLOOR!!!! THIS TIME WHEN I WENT TO THE FRONT DESK THERE WAS A NEW CLERK WHO KNEW NOTHING ABOUT THE FIRST PROBLEM AND WOULD NOT GIVE A REFUND !!ALSO WAS ASKED TO GIVE A DEPOSIT FOR ROOM WHICH THE FIRST CLERK DID NOT WRITE IN THE BOOK WHEN I ASKED FOR THAT MONEY SHE SAID THEY DON'T DO DEPOSITS THANK GOD I ASKED FOR A RECEIT WHICH LOOK LIKE WHAT YOU GET FROM THE DOLLAR STORE NO HOTEL LOGO OR ANYTHING ....THIS A PURE FILTH SPOT I WAS NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE .NOISE AT NIGHT WALKING AND DRUG DEALS IN THE PARKING LOT. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY HERE. I AM A TRAVELING MAN LEMON & BELIZARIE LODGE 484 FT. LAUDERDALE FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elisabeth mom
Business
Orlando, Florida
Sep 3, 2013

Weekeend getawqy

I book no smoking room, the outside room have no sign said no smoking. The room is smell like someone had smoked in the room. I had to request change to NO SMOKING room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gnrosemarie
Business
Saint Augustine, FL
Jul 30, 2012

Better than expected for 36 bucks

Just needed someplace to crash next to Daytona airport. Great location next to malls, restaurants, and the airport. The staff was extremely pleasant. The room was clean and what one can expect for $36/night. I read the other reviews and I was expecting the worst, but now I wonder what people expect for such a low rate. Granted, the rates go up during races, but the higher end motels increase proportionately. If your goal is to crash in a convenient place, and you aren't expecting a vacation/resort type hotel with ambience and something special, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We went to Plato's Closet and found amazing deals on used clothing and jewelry. My son bought a brand new pair of A & F jeans for $30.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kcaldweky
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jul 30, 2012

emergancy booking

Room needed some attention,but for the price and location it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
just dave
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jun 28, 2011

Not exactly what it is built up to be.

We had difficulties with the booking and it was resolved prior to the check-in with the help of the day time front desk manager. Upon arrival, we were checked in and given directions to the room. The room had two full size beds, one of which was wet through the comforter and on the pillows. The ceiling was leaking over the bed. The night clerk claimed there were no rooms to switch us to, yet the parking area was less than 25 % full. Kinda hard to believe. He did give us new pillows and offered a new comforter. The rooms are antequated with small television, not much area to move around and small bathroom. If i were alone on the road, I may not have been as dissapointed, but with my family, it was definately not something I would re-visit or have as a memorable part of the weekend in Daytona

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Race Fan that made a BIG Mistake!
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 16, 2010

Horrible! Never Again!

We received tickets from a friend at the last minute for the Daytona 500. I selected this hotel due to the location (walking distance to the track). BAD MISTAKE! The hotel was $300/night, for ONE double bed (of which felt like the mattress was really the box spring). They did not clean the (extremely) small room) daily. However, were nice enough to exchange dirty towels for clean ones. I will never make this mistake again! Price increases like this, due to an event should be against the law! Only positive things was that the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Doesn't matter how short the walk was...this place was a rip off! No way I will EVER be so stupid to pay $300/night for anything less than a 5 star hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top