Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

2 stars
220 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Was very happy on all concerns

Well we got there 3 hours early and can you believe they let us check in at that time! Room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 28, 2010
Very pleasantly surprised!

This is the first time I have stayed at a Suburban Extended Stay. I was very happy, first of all,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2008
Extend a Daytona Beach area vacation at condo-style hotel near speedway
Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach is a favorite with business and budget-conscious travelers, as well as those visiting for special events such as Speed Weeks and Bike Week. Enjoy comforts of home with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet access, premium cable television and on-site laundry facilities. The pool is a perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Nearby are the speedway, a golf course and numerous restaurants and shopping areas. The World’s Most Famous Beach is a short drive across the bridge.
Highlights
  • Fully equipped kitchens in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to golf, speedway, shopping
  • Free premium cable TV
  • Pool
Location
Guests enjoy the Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach hotel’s convenient Daytona location. NASCAR fans are within walking distance to Daytona International Speedway. Volusia Mall and Indigo Lakes golf course are nearby. Destination Daytona -- the hub of motorcycle activity and entertainment -- is a short drive.

Other Central Florida attractions make wonderful day trips. Within 75 miles are Kennedy Space Center, Studios and Disney theme parks.
Rooms
Guest rooms at Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach provide home-away-from-home conveniences appreciated by business and budget travelers. The fully equipped kitchens allow guests to whip up their own meals. The in-room workplace can double as a dining area. Rooms feature one or two beds, free expanded cable television and free high speed wireless Internet.
Features
The pool area has a sundeck as well as tables and chairs for outdoor dining. Business travelers have access to copy and fax machines (fees apply). Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach offers free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Dining
For a special treat, take a short drive south to Ponce Inlet, a charming town lined with giant oaks and waterfront restaurants.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (1 mi /1.6 km)
  • I-95 (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Volusia Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Indigo Lakes Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (60 mi/96.5 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.8 mi/97.8 km)
  • Disney World (73.8 mi/118.7 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Copy, fax services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided for extended stay guests
  • Daily housekeeping available upon request only
  • Office hours 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel Rooms

Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Accessible Efficiency room with 1 king bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds with kitchen and microwave.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 1 Queen bed with kitchenette microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angelica84
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Nov 27, 2013

Room 316 - FLEAS - dozens of them

I got up to use the bathroom at 1 am and felt something on my ankles. I looked and saw a flea. Then my other ankle.. I saw two. Then back to the other and I counted a dozen before I grabbed a towel and scraped them all off and grabbed my things and headed out to the office. I got another room & key, but was too discusted to hang around. Unbelievable. There were so many fleas that it was almost like they were deliberately placed there. It was room 316. As you face the hotel it's on the front side , slightly right of center. Top floor (3rd ). I rather not sleep on top of bug spray either so; I just took off. When I was leaving, some guy was giving the police a report that 2 girls lifted his cell phone, and wallet. And when I was in the office there was a lady from a construction site who off hand commented she was the last person (in her group to remain at the hotel). MM Jees I wonder why? I'm tolerant but I guess Daytona is transient enough where reputation means very little to most passers b(u)yers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

At starbucks just asked for a sample as you show your bling. Sometimes you get lucky. And for me it's plenty. Honestly it has caused me to keep going back and now I'm addicted the their salads and sandwiches. Good stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJB123
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jul 30, 2013

Small price, smaller room!

The room was clean and the bed was fine. The room was so small that you couldn't get to the one side of the bed without squeezing by the tv stand. The bathroom and shower was roomy and fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Daytona International Speedway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mike smithhisler
Business
tavares, fl
Mar 25, 2013

GOOD FOR THE MONEY

nice spot for the price. Not high end, but still clean and convenient. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road musician
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Mar 19, 2013

comfortable, convenient

Basics in good shape. Wireless not working that evening, temporary problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QUITA6760
Business
BROOKSVILLE, FL
Apr 23, 2012

GREAT PRICE, GREAT LOCATION, RELITIVELY CLEAN, A+++

DID SEE A COUPLE OF BUGS, BUT A CAN OF SPRAY AND THAT WAS THAT, OTHERWISE, GREAT PRICE, GREAT LOCATION, VERY CLEAN. NICE STAFF, THEY DO NOT CLEAN EVERY DAY BECAUSE IT IS AN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL, BUT I HAVE MY OWN CLEANING STUFF AND AGAIN THAT WAS THAT, BEATS SOMEONE MESSING AROUND IN YOUR STUFF EVERY DAY ALL WEEK!! I PREFER IT THIS WAY! EVERY ROOM HAS A FULL KITCHEN AND YOU DO NOT HAVE TO EAT OUT EVERY NIGHT. SAVES $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach
Aug 9, 2011

Good value

It was pretty good. My only complaint is that they don't have irons in the rooms. You have to go to the front desk to check one out which was a little of an inconvenience. Other than that it was a quiet and comforable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lotech
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 31, 2010

Have seen better jail cells.

I have seen roomier jail cells with better furniture. The hotel is so cheap they never turn on the lights in the parking lot. It's always dirty since,with no maid service,everyone puts their garbage by the pool garbage cans or hallways(for 3 days).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Daytona Ale House...good quality and ample portions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

Just a place to crash

Th staff was great. There was someones under clothing left in the closet. After waiting until after 4:00 to check in this should not have been an issue if the rooms were being cleaned. As far as the location it was very convenient to dining and atractions. The space was a bit compact considering it was a double bed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mall was across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top