Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

2 stars
220 Bill France Boulevard, Daytona Beach, FL 32114
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Was very happy on all concerns

Well we got there 3 hours early and can you believe they let us check in at that time! Room and... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 28, 2010
Very pleasantly surprised!

This is the first time I have stayed at a Suburban Extended Stay. I was very happy, first of all,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 2, 2008
Extend a Daytona Beach area vacation at condo-style hotel near speedway
Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach is a favorite with business and budget-conscious travelers, as well as those visiting for special events such as Speed Weeks and Bike Week. Enjoy comforts of home with fully equipped kitchens, free Internet access, premium cable television and on-site laundry facilities. The pool is a perfect spot to enjoy the Florida sunshine. Nearby are the speedway, a golf course and numerous restaurants and shopping areas. The World’s Most Famous Beach is a short drive across the bridge.
Highlights
  • Fully equipped kitchens in all rooms
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Close to golf, speedway, shopping
  • Free premium cable TV
  • Pool
Location
Guests enjoy the Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach hotel’s convenient Daytona location. NASCAR fans are within walking distance to Daytona International Speedway. Volusia Mall and Indigo Lakes golf course are nearby. Destination Daytona -- the hub of motorcycle activity and entertainment -- is a short drive.

Other Central Florida attractions make wonderful day trips. Within 75 miles are Kennedy Space Center, Studios and Disney theme parks.
Rooms
Guest rooms at Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach provide home-away-from-home conveniences appreciated by business and budget travelers. The fully equipped kitchens allow guests to whip up their own meals. The in-room workplace can double as a dining area. Rooms feature one or two beds, free expanded cable television and free high speed wireless Internet.
Features
The pool area has a sundeck as well as tables and chairs for outdoor dining. Business travelers have access to copy and fax machines (fees apply). Suburban Extended Stay Daytona Beach offers free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Dining
For a special treat, take a short drive south to Ponce Inlet, a charming town lined with giant oaks and waterfront restaurants.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (1 mi /1.6 km)
  • I-95 (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Volusia Mall (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Indigo Lakes Golf Course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Universal Studios (60 mi/96.5 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.8 mi/97.8 km)
  • Disney World (73.8 mi/118.7 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Copy, fax services (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Weekly housekeeping provided for extended stay guests
  • Daily housekeeping available upon request only
  • Office hours 7 a.m. to 11 p.m.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel Rooms

Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Accessible Efficiency room with 1 king bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 2 full size beds with kitchen and microwave.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency room with 1 Queen bed with kitchenette microwave and coffeemaker.
Standard
Efficiency one double bed with kitchenette microwave coffeemaker.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Miller
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
Jun 23, 2012

Horrible!

My husband and I stayed here for about a week while we were waiting for our new place to be ready. We found it over the internet and booked over the phone. When we booked, they told us that pets were accepted. When we arrived to check in, they told us pets were not accepted. Even though there was a dog by the swimming pool with its family and they had previously told us other wise. We booked a queen bed, non smoking room. When we got to our room the bathroom smelled like someone had smoked a cigar inside. The smell was over powering. After 30 minutes of the fan being on, the smell had disapated a bit. There was only one towel and no soap. When we woke up the next morning, the roof had a huge wet spot and even started leaking. About an hour later, the drywall on the ceiling starting falling down, covered the table and got all in our suitcases. A few days later there were huge carpenter ants crawling out where the drywall fell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaaames
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
May 25, 2012

Housekeeper does not do a very good job cleaning.

Overall though, the room was great for the price we paid. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QUITA6760
Business
BROOKSVILLE, FL
Apr 23, 2012

GREAT PRICE, GREAT LOCATION, RELITIVELY CLEAN, A+++

DID SEE A COUPLE OF BUGS, BUT A CAN OF SPRAY AND THAT WAS THAT, OTHERWISE, GREAT PRICE, GREAT LOCATION, VERY CLEAN. NICE STAFF, THEY DO NOT CLEAN EVERY DAY BECAUSE IT IS AN EXTENDED STAY HOTEL, BUT I HAVE MY OWN CLEANING STUFF AND AGAIN THAT WAS THAT, BEATS SOMEONE MESSING AROUND IN YOUR STUFF EVERY DAY ALL WEEK!! I PREFER IT THIS WAY! EVERY ROOM HAS A FULL KITCHEN AND YOU DO NOT HAVE TO EAT OUT EVERY NIGHT. SAVES $$$.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

INTERNATIONAL SPEEDWAY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adambomb74
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Bike Week

I was happy to get a great rate at the last minute even during Bike Week. I'm not picky at all, as long as I have a bed and a shower, so the room was perfectly adequate for my needs. The location was right off of International Speedway Blvd which also added to the convenience of my stay. all in all, I'm satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Main Street!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zarigh
Business
Fort Pierce, FL, USA
Feb 24, 2012

Roaches

Check in went smoothly. we were given a room on the 3rd floor. We took the elevator up. There was a sign in the elevator saying do not use failed inspection. Our room smelled of paint. We went out for the day and returned at night to find our room invaded by cockroaches. We called down to the desk and were moved to another room right away. I did not see anymore bugs but the room was very noisy you could hear everything going on out in the breezeway. The location however was perfect for our plans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nascar race fan
Business
Florida
Feb 21, 2012

Would Not recommend

Room smelled smoky but was listed as non-smoking. Clothes smelled smoky at the end of my trip. Extremely small room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OleBear
Business
N Central FL
Feb 15, 2012

My View

Staff Friendly, Room Clean and Comfortable. Wi-Fi Wouldn't Work and Most TV Stations Were Fuzzy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R Martin P
Business
Glenmoore, Wallace, PA 19343, USA
Jan 31, 2012

Poor

Not good. The toilet lid needed a weight lifter to get it up, the sink stopper did not work. The TV remote did not work and the TV was poor at best. The AC/Heat knobs were broken and it was almost impossible to select the temp. The refig had not been defroster in months and the freezer was unuseable. The room was tired. All in all it was not good./

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SCCA
Business
Wauchula, FL
Jan 31, 2012

Stay Somewhere Else!

The front desk employee was courteous and attentive. The non-smoking room had been smoked in. The front desk employee apologized and gave us keys to another room. The replacement room was not any better and also sparce and old looking. We did not feel safe staying here. We promply checked out and were told that we need to contact the reservation agency for a refund.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Daytona Beach Extended Stay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curly1
Business
NC
Nov 5, 2011

Biketober fest

Had a great time . The room was very comfortable. The staff was nice polite and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top