$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
93 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Property features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 93
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Lover 2014
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Great Value

This is a nice budget hotel right at the corner of the Dunlawton Causeway. A few miles south of Daytona Beach which is what I liked. Closer to Ponce Inlet. The oceanview balconies are nice and a must-have for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet, Volusia lighthouse. Canaveral National Seashore, Space Center and Merrit Island Wildlife Refuge less than an hour south.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tallmtt
Business
Georgia
Dec 23, 2012

Great view

I just stayed just for a night, but had a wonderful view of the beach and sunrise in the morning. There was no real great food nearby that I could find, a locals bar that was a little run down, and not much else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiquiTheBeauty
Business
Irving, Texas
Aug 28, 2012

Decemt last minute location

The hotel was clean. However, the power was out when I went to my room from dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali K
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 14, 2012

Would stay there again

This is just a solid hotel with basic but clean and sufficient facilities. The location is outstanding. It's right on the beach. It's pretty far south of actual "Daytona Beach" which was fine with me, because it was more relaxed than the hectic and crowded atmosphere of beaches closer to Daytona proper. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. I hope to visit Daytona Beach again someday and I would definitely stay here again. One tip though: "Ocean view" means it's on the north side of the building, and you do have an ocean view (and you have an equally good view of the road) if you're on the 4th floor or higher. I wish I'd requested "ocean front", which would have been directly opposite the beach with a full view of the ocean (and zero view of the road). It was fine though; I slept with my deck door open and fell asleep to the sound of waves crashing. Pretty great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Weary Traveler
Business
Ormond Beach, Fl.
Jan 6, 2012

Port Orange Beach and Pier Fall Trip

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. It is starting to show some ware and tare these days. The a/c unit in my room never blow any cool air the three days I stayed there. Even in November it still gets hot in Florida but I did not really miss it. I mentioned it to the staff at check-out and they appologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the quiet end of the Daytona Beach area, the hotel is close to the Sunglow Pier and its rustic retaurant over the ocean. No caviar here. There is also a miniature golf course, liquar store, pharmacy and other river side restaurants across the street.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
the Midwest
Jun 13, 2011

Highly Recommend

I reserved an ocean front room with a king bed, microwave & refrigerator and stayed for a week. The room was clean and comfortable. At first I wasconcerned that I was on the second floor over the hot tub and it would be loud but it wasn't bad. The hotel doesn't light the pool area at night because of sea turtle nesting and that has the added benefit of discouraging late night swimmers and hot-tubbers. It's an easy .5 mile walk down the beach to Crabby Joes restaurant on the pier for breakfast. Hotel is very close to the Dunlawton bridge over to the mainland. I recommend the Our Deck restaurant under the bridge. There is a grocery close by. Hotel also has a parking garage to keep your car from baking in the sun. The staff from the front desk to the maid service were friendly and helpful. Casual, clean and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel doesn't have a continental breakfast (but they do have coffee in the common area off the lobby). Walk to Crabby Joe's at the pier just a half mile south of the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 19, 2009

Good location for the price.

I was able to watch the missel launch from the 7th floor. It was great. My only regret was that the building blocked the sun by noon. That you can'r change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bowling fool
Business
inverness fl
Oct 7, 2009

not bad if you want to drive a little

did not like staying on the ground floor by the pool , had balcony room but could not see the ocean from the room very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charleston Grammy
Business
Charleston, SC
May 26, 2009

Great Location for the Money

I really enjoyed the large ocean front room. It had a microwave, fridge and a small sofa. However, the weather was really bad while I was there. We had over 16" of rain. Needless to say, my floor in front of the balcony got wet but the staff did their best to clean it up! The hallways and elevator didn't smell to good when I first got there but got better as the week went on. The front desk staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top