$58 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortcake 61
Business
ocala
Nov 17, 2014

great get away

It was great ! Nice and clean and very affordable and friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for were we wanted to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Aug 19, 2014

Very unsatisfied

Our room was dirty, out dated and had cockroaches! We killed the roach took it to the desk and was told we were wrong about it that is is a palmetto bug! Paletto bug on the 5th floor? Been to Florida twice a year for the past 4 years and never have I seen a roach at any hotel!!! I was then handed a can of roach killer!!!! NOT! We were then told my management they would compensate us, through our travel site, And have the room sprayed. Do not think the room was sprayed while we were gone saw at least 5 more. We had to keep everything off the floor at all times. The room service came in and threw the sheets on the bed NEVER made the beds! Upon check out the manager handed me a 2 free night certificate for this hotel ONLY! VERY unhappy beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunnerMom147
Business
Norfolk, VA
Feb 22, 2014

In town for a marathon

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. My daughter and I were only there for one night. A Publix was close by so we bought some food there and stored in fridge in room. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. Room was clean, but beds were really hard...my daughter didn't mind, but I like my beds a bit softer. No breakfast or anything so it's nice to have the fridge, micro and coffee maker in the room. Beachside room was worth the extra few bucks to sit and watch at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are about 5 miles from main drag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Santa
Business
Florida
Dec 28, 2012

wonderful ocean view

it was just what i needed!!....close to the dunlawton bridge to see family for christmas...away from the noise of larger hotels and traffic... plenty of parking below out of sun.. the staff was very friendly and helpful... it was so nice sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves at such a reasonable price. i will be visiting there again when grandma comes to town to see grandbaby and daughter..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sserer
Business
home
Sep 1, 2012

room

the people who work there bring their children to work and they stay in a room. the kids stay on the computers, run the halls and just hang around. i did not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy P.
Business
Charleston, TN
Aug 29, 2012

This place is really open!?!?!?

When u get there you will think not bad. WRONG! One elevator that shakes like crazy! Room isn't clean. They don't even clean the rooms while u r out. You are lucky to be clean towels and wash cloths! Someone tried breaking in our room and busted the door frame! Called the office and they sent someone up and they just screwed in all back in! Then the air conditioner broke! Would they fix it? NO!!! Not to mention a lot of other guest had the same a/c problems! Staff was TERRIBLE! Absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed! Not even kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Under the bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptej
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Stayed one night

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very easy access. Would liked to have more time to stay, as we were just traveling through. Would book this hotel on our next extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Mom
Business
Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great Time

The room was very clean, you could smell how clean it was and we had a very good view of the ocean. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moto travelers
Business
kentucky
Jul 16, 2012

Great Family Value Hotel

Great place to stay for the money. Clean comfortable rooms. Not a 5-star hotel but neither are the rates. Had small kitchenette with everything needed to cook good breakfast before heading out for a day on the beach. Is on the "family end" of Daytona. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tiffmag
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Great Girl Time

Daughter and I get away from the everyday grind. Nice to have quiet time with balcony on beach. No interuptions, no one bothered us, parking indoors was wonderful, close to the best restaurant ever! However, they did not clean our room the next day while we were gone. Also would like small continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish's on Dunlawton, on the river. The greatest restaurant in the area, expecially the salad bar and seafood!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top