$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
90 reviews
Previous reviews didn't make justice to this hotel.

It was simply a great buy. Location, facilities, view, excellent. See full review

  • Tito and Abu
  • Jul 6, 2015
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Property features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 90
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tito and Abu
Business
dallas
Jul 6, 2015

Previous reviews didn't make justice to this hotel.

It was simply a great buy. Location, facilities, view, excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donna.panda
Business
Fleetwood, PA
Nov 2, 2014

Will definitely return!

This is the second time we have stayed here and will definitely go back.The staff is very friendly and the rooms over clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo 684
Business
Covington, Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you to sit and see the ocean at an angle. Staff were all very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ala hillbilly
Business
albertvile,al
Nov 5, 2013

BEAUTIFUL DAYONA

FANTASTIC PLACE ONLY WISH WE COULD STAY LONGER STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ROOM WAS EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txtgran
Business
Scotland
Jun 10, 2013

Regular guests at this hotel

We return to this hotel because it gives this us what we want for a short break while we are on vacation from Scotland in another part of Florida. Beach access(not too busy part of Daytona Beach), comfort, all the amenities we need, nice pool/hot-tub/outdoor seating area, and friendly staff. Maybe could do with a little upgrading but fine for us (and we do keep coming back!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants nearby, e.g. Red Lobster and Golden Corral.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny W
Business
East Tennessee
Nov 5, 2012

Great beachfront experience

It really couldn't have been any better. The inn has just had a fresh makeover, the staff was great and we experienced a great mini-vacation. We have been going to Daytona for many years and I think this was far more than we expected, especially for the money. I would recommend it to anyone as a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the bridge to Port Orange, first eating joint on ther left. Go early, cause there will be a line later!

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
garelyn
Business
daytona
Jun 30, 2012

little bit pricy

friendly staffs, good location could be better if breakfast is included for that price and prvide enough cofee and creamer in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
g3bphoto
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 20, 2012

Great Location, Average Hotel

The location on the beach was excellent. The hotel itself was average. It's old and looks it. There were cracks in the plaster (nothing huge, just what you would normal find in an older building), holes in the blanket, worn carpeting, etc. So don't go expecting it to look nice. However, it was clean, the beds were comfortable enough, everything worked (except wi-fi), and it was good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish was a great restaurant right across the bridge.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fldad32
Business
st.cloud fl
May 14, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The staff was top notch. We got there early, and was invited to play in the pool or the beach till our room was ready. We got the room we asked for. And the view was breath taking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Right on the beach.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. G.
Business
Augusta, Georgia
May 8, 2012

Cleanest room I have seen in a long time

Our room was not ready when we arrived but they took our cell number and called us when it had been cleaned. We had arrived before check in time.The Staff was so friendly. The room was one of the cleanest rooms I have seen in a long time.Sitting out at night listening to the waves was so nice and relaxing. Great location, right on the beach , wow , looking at the beautiful sun rise every morning made you get out of bed early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining was right across the street in both ways. Anything you want and I mean anything was right at you( Entertainment , dining , shopping ) it was right there. Great location!

Back to menu Return to top