$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
126 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.1529 -80.9695
Area description
Entertainment district

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (126)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
126 out of 126
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptej
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Stayed one night

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very easy access. Would liked to have more time to stay, as we were just traveling through. Would book this hotel on our next extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, fl.
Aug 4, 2011

Weekend getaway

Clean and right on the beach. Friendly staff and easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you cross the bridge to mainland. There is every chain restaurant at better pricing than on the outer island.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, fl.
Aug 4, 2011

Weekend getaway

Clean and right on the beach. Friendly staff and easy access to restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you cross the bridge to mainland. There is every chain restaurant at better pricing than on the outer island.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
daytona
Jul 23, 2011

very nice and clean

It was a nice clean hotel,we had ocean view with a balcony.The grounds were kept clean and the rooms were also very clean .The only thing we were missing was a b-b-q grill,other than that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at carrababs and the service was awful

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
daytona
Jul 23, 2011

very nice and clean

It was a nice clean hotel,we had ocean view with a balcony.The grounds were kept clean and the rooms were also very clean .The only thing we were missing was a b-b-q grill,other than that we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at carrababs and the service was awful

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birminham Alabama
Jul 20, 2011

Great View

Clean room, great rates, great location, on the sane end of Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birminham Alabama
Jul 20, 2011

Great View

Clean room, great rates, great location, on the sane end of Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainrsville, florida
Jul 9, 2011

Perfect

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, very nice, and accomadating. We will definately go back for our next trip. The hitel is a little older than the fancy new ones, but very clean and quiet, perfect location. We loved it and will become regulars. Only four stars due to them only having one elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Joes reaturant is awesome, reasonably priced, staff is great.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainrsville, florida
Jul 9, 2011

Perfect

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, very nice, and accomadating. We will definately go back for our next trip. The hitel is a little older than the fancy new ones, but very clean and quiet, perfect location. We loved it and will become regulars. Only four stars due to them only having one elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crabby Joes reaturant is awesome, reasonably priced, staff is great.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dry Ridge, KY
Jul 1, 2011

Sand between our toes

Location great, it was not near the busy end of the beach. Quiet & relaxing. I made a mistake & thought I requested an ocean front room but the ocean view room still had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dry Ridge, KY
Jul 1, 2011

Sand between our toes

Location great, it was not near the busy end of the beach. Quiet & relaxing. I made a mistake & thought I requested an ocean front room but the ocean view room still had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top