$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
84 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1529 -80.9695
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
the Midwest
Jun 13, 2011

Highly Recommend

I reserved an ocean front room with a king bed, microwave & refrigerator and stayed for a week. The room was clean and comfortable. At first I wasconcerned that I was on the second floor over the hot tub and it would be loud but it wasn't bad. The hotel doesn't light the pool area at night because of sea turtle nesting and that has the added benefit of discouraging late night swimmers and hot-tubbers. It's an easy .5 mile walk down the beach to Crabby Joes restaurant on the pier for breakfast. Hotel is very close to the Dunlawton bridge over to the mainland. I recommend the Our Deck restaurant under the bridge. There is a grocery close by. Hotel also has a parking garage to keep your car from baking in the sun. The staff from the front desk to the maid service were friendly and helpful. Casual, clean and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel doesn't have a continental breakfast (but they do have coffee in the common area off the lobby). Walk to Crabby Joe's at the pier just a half mile south of the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Daytona Beach Fl.
Jun 6, 2011

Great place and friendly staff

Wonderful room and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia foxy lady
Lakeland,FL
Jun 3, 2011

We had a wonderful time. Hubby and I.

We had a very nice and quite stay. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will be back. Everything was nice and clean.We loved the patio around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aunt Catfish Restaurant was a number one. The food was out of this world.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelley,
Ocala, FL
May 29, 2011

Exceptional families or couples

Had a wonderful time the beaches where very well maintained, and so was the hotel, the rooms where clean, it was great for my two day getaway, we walked the beach, and just had a quite fun stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

plenty of shops, to visit and restaurants to choose from, for small meal, we did have a microwave and a small refrigerator, very peaceful.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kokomo, Ind
Feb 22, 2011

Daytona Days Inn

The hotel was in a good location from the International Speedway, which is why we were there. Its about 10 miles away but the traffic is very light in that area. Enjoyed walking on the beach but not particular our view of it. Room was ordinary, nothing special. Not happy about not having a complimentary breakfast area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Otterburn Park, Quebec, Canada
Dec 21, 2010

You can't get a better deal

Ocean Front for the price of a cheap motel. And this hotel is classy when it comes to the friendly personnel, the comfort of the roomy bedroom and the unbelievable view on the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linza
Fenton, MI
Dec 3, 2010

Nice & friendly staff, clean room

We only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant. The staff were very nice and even though they were doing some minor construction, they were very polite about the inconvenience. The pool was clean and hot tub warm...overall nice stay with clean comfortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgia
Nov 28, 2010

Thanksgiving trip

We took my 85 year old Mother down to Florida to see her 90 year old sister that lives in New Smyrna Beach and to see her nieces and nephews at reunion in Silver Springs. Since Mom loves the beach, we stated at Daytona. This hotel, the staff, everything was absolutely wonderful. Even though it is an older hotel, it is kept very clean and nice. The pool and closeness to the ocean was also a plus!!! We will definitely recommend this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderul seafood restaurant just across the Bridge at intersection -- worth our 40 minute wait!!!

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Yorkville, IL
Oct 4, 2010

Days Inn Daytona Beach Shores Oceanfront

My wife and 2-year old daughter stayed at this hotel the last week of September. The rates were affordable for a King-sized, Oceanfront room with kitchenette, and it was right on the beach in a clean, quiet area. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and showed great hospitality throughout our two-night stay. While the overall hotel shows some signs of aging, the room was very comfortable, clean and well kept. Perfect for family, especially with grocery store within 1 mile from site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Travelling up and down the Daytona Beach Shores strip was relaxing and fun to look at all of the sites with a breeze coming off the beach. Head north for about 8 miles (road will end), and there is a light-house tour you can take (Ponce de Leon). Check out coupons at front desk, online, or at Florida information station off the highway.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jul 29, 2010

Great location for the price

The hotel is older but clean and the location was ideal if you want to stay away from crowds. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A great seafood restaurant close by. What everyone wants at the beach.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search