$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike333
Business
Maryland, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good price on the beach

The location is good. Right on the beach. And the price is very affordable. The catch: "ocean view" is actually side view to ocean. You can still see it from the room but with angle. The real ocean view is called "front view". When you book the hotel, watch out for the wording!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicklyn
Business
bartlett,tn
Oct 22, 2011

great value/fabulous view

check in experience was very nice.desk clerk was friendly and helpful.all the staff was friendly but not pushy.very clean hotel and room.view was fabulous.we have stayed here before and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Amherst, VA 24521, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Stay

I had booked a ocean view room meaning it was on the side of the hotel but could still view the ocean, when I checked in the clerk said I put you in an ocean front room because I had one available if you don't mind. The room was AWESOME facing the ocean. It was greatly appreciated to be upgraded without being charged extra. The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful!! I will definately stay here again and would recommend to everyone. The location was wonderful so convenient to everything!! The only thing missing was a continental breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palapooch
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

40th.anniversary

The staff was very helpful and friendly.The room was clean.Location was great, right on the beach. Very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DJ,s Deck Seafood Restaurant at port orange. Fresh fish, cold beer & great sunsets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel
Business
Athens, Georgia
Oct 3, 2011

GREAT (FOR THE MONEY)

I paid a much lower rate than I expected for Florida in the 'winter'...considering that....I really have no complaints. I got a street view rather than the beach view..and a room next to the mechanical room..but for such a cheap rate I couldn't ask for much more...what more does one need besides an outdoor pool with an ocean view anyway..the building is old, but so is everybody else in Florida! Thanks, Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Squirrel
Business
Athens, Georgia
Oct 3, 2011

GREAT (FOR THE MONEY)

I paid a much lower rate than I expected for Florida in the 'winter'...considering that....I really have no complaints. I got a street view rather than the beach view..and a room next to the mechanical room..but for such a cheap rate I couldn't ask for much more...what more does one need besides an outdoor pool with an ocean view anyway..the building is old, but so is everybody else in Florida! Thanks, Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

I brought my own food and the room had a kitchenette..worked out fine since there was no restaurant in the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orca
Business
Athens, GA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

room location

I ask for a ocean view front and even pay for it in advance and they put me on the side view of the hotel......it was not fair after paying in advance!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

average what you are going to spent on that day or night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JIM G
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Good Value, Excellent Location

Conveniently located just off a bridge to the mainland, on a very attractive part of the beach away from the carney atmosphere of DB boardwalk. Situated among beautiful condos in a quiet part of the south beach...excellent walking. The staff was very helpful and eager to satisfy the clientelle, asking several times if we were satisfied and for us to return. The furnishings are adequate, nothing fancy, but very user friendly with frige, microwave, dinnerware, and cooktop. Balcony to the beach was neat, and plenty of sunning room and lounges around the large pool. We considered it a good value and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoso
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great location

This hotel was really clean and the location is great. Awesome value for the price we paid

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffmag
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 13, 2011

Good down time

We arrived early, our room was not ready but they gave us another room with upgrades for the same price. The desk clerk was very helpful in every way. The pool was too hot and the hot tub was not running. The location was directly on the beach which we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish's- a wonderful place to eat, some of the best seafood and a wonderful salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top