$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
85 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

29.1529 -80.9695
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sean P.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Jan 9, 2012

It worked

showed up at 12:30 and checkin wasn't till 3. They tagged me with an upgrade, but I was in an ocean front room by 12:45. The desk staff was helpfull in local recommendations, and the housekeeping did a nice job on the room. The room was nice and roomy with a kitchenette. The only gig I can give is all the munchies were a elevator ride to the 1st floor and could have used a bar. nothing real special but it was worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

"Our dock under the bridge" casual good food & drinks. Resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Weary Traveler
Ormond Beach, Fl.
Jan 6, 2012

Port Orange Beach and Pier Fall Trip

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past few years. It is starting to show some ware and tare these days. The a/c unit in my room never blow any cool air the three days I stayed there. Even in November it still gets hot in Florida but I did not really miss it. I mentioned it to the staff at check-out and they appologized.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Located on the quiet end of the Daytona Beach area, the hotel is close to the Sunglow Pier and its rustic retaurant over the ocean. No caviar here. There is also a miniature golf course, liquar store, pharmacy and other river side restaurants across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
blkberry84
Orlando, FL, USA
Nov 30, 2011

had a great time

My boo and I needed to get away and continue our vacation and we really enjoyed our stay. It is a little far from the maun strip but if ur trying to avoid the crowds this is PERFECT!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is right there...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
berakponit
Goodlettsville, TN, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Older hotel with great staff and location.

Hotel was showing signs of age but staff made up for these flaws. Everyone was helpful and made the trip great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amillsr
White Lake, MI, USA
Nov 22, 2011

4 Day Weekend

Not much to complain about this place, the room was nice but not too big. I was promised an "oceanfront view" but my balcony wasn't facing the ocean. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. Staff was nice and helpful besides the guy who told us when we got there "this isn't a party hotel" just because we were 20 year olds. Would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jozi
Franklin, TN
Nov 19, 2011

Nice & Quiet Location

Older facility but well kept, clean, and friendly staff. The views from the back rooms are beautiful looking out on the water. Quiet and removed from the busier end of Daytona Beach. Great location if you just want a quiet place to enjoy the beach. The hotel is closer to Port Orange area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike333
Maryland, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Good price on the beach

The location is good. Right on the beach. And the price is very affordable. The catch: "ocean view" is actually side view to ocean. You can still see it from the room but with angle. The real ocean view is called "front view". When you book the hotel, watch out for the wording!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vicklyn
bartlett,tn
Oct 22, 2011

great value/fabulous view

check in experience was very nice.desk clerk was friendly and helpful.all the staff was friendly but not pushy.very clean hotel and room.view was fabulous.we have stayed here before and will do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Amherst, VA 24521, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Awesome Stay

I had booked a ocean view room meaning it was on the side of the hotel but could still view the ocean, when I checked in the clerk said I put you in an ocean front room because I had one available if you don't mind. The room was AWESOME facing the ocean. It was greatly appreciated to be upgraded without being charged extra. The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful!! I will definately stay here again and would recommend to everyone. The location was wonderful so convenient to everything!! The only thing missing was a continental breakfast!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
palapooch
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

40th.anniversary

The staff was very helpful and friendly.The room was clean.Location was great, right on the beach. Very romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

DJ,s Deck Seafood Restaurant at port orange. Fresh fish, cold beer & great sunsets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search