$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dog
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Wonderful Beach Get a Way

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach views were wonderful. We will return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great choices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txtgran
Business
Scotland
Jun 10, 2013

Regular guests at this hotel

We return to this hotel because it gives this us what we want for a short break while we are on vacation from Scotland in another part of Florida. Beach access(not too busy part of Daytona Beach), comfort, all the amenities we need, nice pool/hot-tub/outdoor seating area, and friendly staff. Maybe could do with a little upgrading but fine for us (and we do keep coming back!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants nearby, e.g. Red Lobster and Golden Corral.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Santa
Business
Florida
Dec 28, 2012

wonderful ocean view

it was just what i needed!!....close to the dunlawton bridge to see family for christmas...away from the noise of larger hotels and traffic... plenty of parking below out of sun.. the staff was very friendly and helpful... it was so nice sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves at such a reasonable price. i will be visiting there again when grandma comes to town to see grandbaby and daughter..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tallmtt
Business
Georgia
Dec 23, 2012

Great view

I just stayed just for a night, but had a wonderful view of the beach and sunrise in the morning. There was no real great food nearby that I could find, a locals bar that was a little run down, and not much else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny W
Business
East Tennessee
Nov 5, 2012

Great beachfront experience

It really couldn't have been any better. The inn has just had a fresh makeover, the staff was great and we experienced a great mini-vacation. We have been going to Daytona for many years and I think this was far more than we expected, especially for the money. I would recommend it to anyone as a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the bridge to Port Orange, first eating joint on ther left. Go early, cause there will be a line later!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sserer
Business
home
Sep 1, 2012

room

the people who work there bring their children to work and they stay in a room. the kids stay on the computers, run the halls and just hang around. i did not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy P.
Business
Charleston, TN
Aug 29, 2012

This place is really open!?!?!?

When u get there you will think not bad. WRONG! One elevator that shakes like crazy! Room isn't clean. They don't even clean the rooms while u r out. You are lucky to be clean towels and wash cloths! Someone tried breaking in our room and busted the door frame! Called the office and they sent someone up and they just screwed in all back in! Then the air conditioner broke! Would they fix it? NO!!! Not to mention a lot of other guest had the same a/c problems! Staff was TERRIBLE! Absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed! Not even kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Under the bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NiquiTheBeauty
Business
Irving, Texas
Aug 28, 2012

Decemt last minute location

The hotel was clean. However, the power was out when I went to my room from dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ptej
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Stayed one night

Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location and very easy access. Would liked to have more time to stay, as we were just traveling through. Would book this hotel on our next extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina Mom
Business
Florida
Aug 15, 2012

Great Time

The room was very clean, you could smell how clean it was and we had a very good view of the ocean. It was a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top