$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Lover 2014
Single
Rochester, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Great Value

This is a nice budget hotel right at the corner of the Dunlawton Causeway. A few miles south of Daytona Beach which is what I liked. Closer to Ponce Inlet. The oceanview balconies are nice and a must-have for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet, Volusia lighthouse. Canaveral National Seashore, Space Center and Merrit Island Wildlife Refuge less than an hour south.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ala hillbilly
Couples
albertvile,al
Nov 5, 2013

BEAUTIFUL DAYONA

FANTASTIC PLACE ONLY WISH WE COULD STAY LONGER STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ROOM WAS EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica supersaver
Friends
roscommon, Michigan
Sep 28, 2013

great little summer vacation

This hotel was fantastic, it was very clean throughout the whole building and the staff was wonderfull. They gave us new towels everyday and more than we could even use. I stayed there with two friends and it was honesly the best trip to florida ive had in years. The only complaint i have is i wish they had chairs, umbrellas and towels for you to use on the beach instead of just the pool and hot tub. I will definitely be staying here again while visiting my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Dog
Friends
Daytona Beach, Florida
Sep 20, 2013

Wonderful Beach Get a Way

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The beach views were wonderful. We will return to this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great choices!

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
txtgran
Couples
Scotland
Jun 10, 2013

Regular guests at this hotel

We return to this hotel because it gives this us what we want for a short break while we are on vacation from Scotland in another part of Florida. Beach access(not too busy part of Daytona Beach), comfort, all the amenities we need, nice pool/hot-tub/outdoor seating area, and friendly staff. Maybe could do with a little upgrading but fine for us (and we do keep coming back!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants nearby, e.g. Red Lobster and Golden Corral.

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Santa
Family
Florida
Dec 28, 2012

wonderful ocean view

it was just what i needed!!....close to the dunlawton bridge to see family for christmas...away from the noise of larger hotels and traffic... plenty of parking below out of sun.. the staff was very friendly and helpful... it was so nice sleeping to the sound of the ocean waves at such a reasonable price. i will be visiting there again when grandma comes to town to see grandbaby and daughter..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tallmtt
Single
Georgia
Dec 23, 2012

Great view

I just stayed just for a night, but had a wonderful view of the beach and sunrise in the morning. There was no real great food nearby that I could find, a locals bar that was a little run down, and not much else in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sonny W
Couples
East Tennessee
Nov 5, 2012

Great beachfront experience

It really couldn't have been any better. The inn has just had a fresh makeover, the staff was great and we experienced a great mini-vacation. We have been going to Daytona for many years and I think this was far more than we expected, especially for the money. I would recommend it to anyone as a nice place to stay for a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across the bridge to Port Orange, first eating joint on ther left. Go early, cause there will be a line later!

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sserer
Family
home
Sep 1, 2012

room

the people who work there bring their children to work and they stay in a room. the kids stay on the computers, run the halls and just hang around. i did not like it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

none

Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stacy P.
Family
Charleston, TN
Aug 29, 2012

This place is really open!?!?!?

When u get there you will think not bad. WRONG! One elevator that shakes like crazy! Room isn't clean. They don't even clean the rooms while u r out. You are lucky to be clean towels and wash cloths! Someone tried breaking in our room and busted the door frame! Called the office and they sent someone up and they just screwed in all back in! Then the air conditioner broke! Would they fix it? NO!!! Not to mention a lot of other guest had the same a/c problems! Staff was TERRIBLE! Absolutely worst hotel I have ever stayed! Not even kidding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Under the bridge

Back to menu Return to top