$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

2 stars
3357 South Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
88 reviews
Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located... See full review

  • PrvtEye
  • May 22, 2014
Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you... See full review

  • Mo 684
  • Apr 30, 2014
Budget-friendly hotel in quiet oceanfront location near Daytona Beach
Families seeking a budget-friendly beach vacation find everything they need at Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront. Kids swim and build sandcastles for hours on this quiet stretch of beach, located south of the busier Daytona strip. Walk to restaurants and attractions, or take a short drive to golf courses, fishing charters, or the charming beach town of Ponce Inlet--home of a famous lighthouse. Make a day trip to the Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.
Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Walk to restaurants, entertainment, shopping
  • Minutes to airport and Daytona International Speedway
  • Oceanfront pool with Jacuzzi, large sun deck and shuffleboard
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms
The cozy guest rooms at the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront occupy a seven-story structure just steps from the sparkling Atlantic ocean. Oceanfront rooms have private balconies, an ideal spot for a glass of wine before dinner. The warmly decorated rooms offer comfortable bedding, cable television and free Internet access. Rooms with kitchenettes are available.
Features
Several miles south of the busy Daytona Beach strip, the beach in front of the Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront is wide, scenic and uncrowded. Lounge in a comfy beach chair, walk the beach, or bike on the hard-packed sand. Refresh in the Atlantic Ocean or take a dip in the oceanfront pool or Jacuzzi.

A variety of attractions are within a few miles of the hotel. The charming beach town of Ponce Inlet, with its fishing charters, famous lighthouse and quaint waterfront restaurants, is a short drive south on Atlantic Avenue. Or head toward Daytona Beach, to visit Daytona Lagoon water park and Ocean Walk Shoppes, which has a 10-screen movie theater and family-friendly restaurants.
Transportation
  • I-95 (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (80.7 mi/129.9 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (6 mi/8 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (6 mi/8 km)
  • Marine Science Center (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (16 mi/25.8 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (58.1 mi/93.5 km)
  • Universal Studios (67.3 mi/108.3 Km)
  • Disney World (81.2 mi/130.6 km)
Business
  • Computers available in the lobby
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 6.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrvtEye
Richmond, VA
May 22, 2014

Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located right off the southernmost bridge (421) from the mainland and an access road to drive on the beach. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica supersaver
Business
roscommon, Michigan
Dec 1, 2014

girls trip

I love this place, right on the beach and close to eating and shopping. The staff is great, very friendly. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortcake 61
Business
ocala
Nov 17, 2014

great get away

It was great ! Nice and clean and very affordable and friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Great for were we wanted to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donna.panda
Business
Fleetwood, PA
Nov 2, 2014

Will definitely return!

This is the second time we have stayed here and will definitely go back.The staff is very friendly and the rooms over clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amanda from Colorado
Business
Colorado
Aug 19, 2014

Very unsatisfied

Our room was dirty, out dated and had cockroaches! We killed the roach took it to the desk and was told we were wrong about it that is is a palmetto bug! Paletto bug on the 5th floor? Been to Florida twice a year for the past 4 years and never have I seen a roach at any hotel!!! I was then handed a can of roach killer!!!! NOT! We were then told my management they would compensate us, through our travel site, And have the room sprayed. Do not think the room was sprayed while we were gone saw at least 5 more. We had to keep everything off the floor at all times. The room service came in and threw the sheets on the bed NEVER made the beds! Upon check out the manager handed me a 2 free night certificate for this hotel ONLY! VERY unhappy beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrvtEye
Business
Richmond, VA
May 22, 2014

Great value for price

Quiet hotel, spotlessly clean rooms and pool and super friendly staff at reasonable prices. Located right off the southernmost bridge (421) from the mainland and an access road to drive on the beach. We will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mo 684
Business
Covington, Ga
Apr 30, 2014

Ocean view room

good value for the money. On the ocean, we had a partial view room, with a balcony that allowed you to sit and see the ocean at an angle. Staff were all very friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunnerMom147
Business
Norfolk, VA
Feb 22, 2014

In town for a marathon

Staff was very pleasant and helpful. My daughter and I were only there for one night. A Publix was close by so we bought some food there and stored in fridge in room. There are quite a few restaurants nearby. Room was clean, but beds were really hard...my daughter didn't mind, but I like my beds a bit softer. No breakfast or anything so it's nice to have the fridge, micro and coffee maker in the room. Beachside room was worth the extra few bucks to sit and watch at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You are about 5 miles from main drag.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nature Lover 2014
Business
Rochester, NY
Jan 14, 2014

Great Value

This is a nice budget hotel right at the corner of the Dunlawton Causeway. A few miles south of Daytona Beach which is what I liked. Closer to Ponce Inlet. The oceanview balconies are nice and a must-have for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet, Volusia lighthouse. Canaveral National Seashore, Space Center and Merrit Island Wildlife Refuge less than an hour south.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ala hillbilly
Business
albertvile,al
Nov 5, 2013

BEAUTIFUL DAYONA

FANTASTIC PLACE ONLY WISH WE COULD STAY LONGER STAFF WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL ROOM WAS EXCELLENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GOOD RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Daytona Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica supersaver
Business
roscommon, Michigan
Sep 28, 2013

great little summer vacation

This hotel was fantastic, it was very clean throughout the whole building and the staff was wonderfull. They gave us new towels everyday and more than we could even use. I stayed there with two friends and it was honesly the best trip to florida ive had in years. The only complaint i have is i wish they had chairs, umbrellas and towels for you to use on the beach instead of just the pool and hot tub. I will definitely be staying here again while visiting my parents.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top