$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

1 star
View map of 2900 Intl Speedway I-95, Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Relaxation

hotel was conveniently located , the price was great , the people were nice and the room was clean. See full review

  • Carrie S
  • May 19, 2015
Felt like home

Like the overall stay...Will.definetly stay again. If I made suggestion, it would be to place... See full review

  • jami m.
  • Jan 5, 2015

Don't limit a stay at Days Inn Daytona-Speedway to a short pit stop. With its proximity to the interstate, this hotel is a convenient home base for Central Florida exploration. NASCAR fans love being able to walk to the races, and business travelers appreciate the free wireless Internet access. Start the day with breakfast at IHOP, located on-site. After visiting a nearby beach, state park or golf course, return to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the pool or workout in the fitness room. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance.

Location

Central Florida attractions are easy day trips from the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway hotel. Within 72 miles are Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center and Disney theme parks.

Rooms

Guests at the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway choose among rooms with a king bed or two doubles. High-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms, which are housed in a two-story building. Rooms also include color television with cable, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board.

Property features

For a hotel named after a motorsports venue, the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway offers a surprising number of activities that don't require a car. A popular restaurant is attached to the hotel, and a gas station and convenience store are on property. Also within walking distance are the speedway, the Daytona Flea Market, movie theaters and popular night spots.

 

After a long day exploring Daytona and beyond, cool off in the refreshing hotel pool. Surrounded by tropical greenery, the pool area has a sun deck, lounge chairs and a table and umbrella -- the perfect spot to enjoy a drink and the afternoon breeze. Work out in the fitness center before heading to the nearby Daytona Ale House for some fish tacos. 

Highlights
  • Minutes from speedway
  • Close to beach, attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant
  • Pool
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Indigo Lakes golf course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Destination Daytona (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (57.7 mi/92.8 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (59 mi/95 km)
  • Disney World (71.6 mi/115.2 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting  facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • I-95 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 27
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth G.
Business
N/A
May 17, 2015

Final house move

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this motel in less than 3 months. It's a great motel for the money and the people who work there are friendly, courteous and more than accommodating. They gave me towels, body lotion which I just love and whatever I needed and they cleaned my room daily. I had no problems with this motel and they even have a free waffle breakfast, but you have to get there early otherwise the yummy little cheese omelets will be gone. I would stay again if need be. Thank you Days Inn!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth G.
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

I like this motel. Pool is wonderful

This is the second time I have stayed here in less than 3 months. I always feel like I get a nice comfortable room for the money and I really like the people who work there, always friendly and happy to accommodate me how ever they can. I get the king bed no smoking and it's very nice. The only thing that makes me crazy is the location of the entrance. You can only get in going east and it's right at the exit ramp for I95. Be careful. Great breakfast too but get there early or the tiny cheese omelet will be gone, yummy! :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elizabeth G.
Business
Panama City
Apr 6, 2015

Was a nice place to stay

I stayed for 4 days the week after the Daytona 500 so I wasn't sure what to expect. The room was comfortable, everything worked, TV, room key, fridge, microwave. They even had a free breakfast that was very good. The employees were helpful and friendly too. I would go back again and it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Biker bae
Business
Daytona
Oct 20, 2014

last resort

This reminded me of the Bates Motel. The sign said $39.99 but they charged $116...what a waste but this is what you get for last minute booking. The room had an ordor and everything was outdated. The only thing is that it was close to I95.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Mar 11, 2011

Not worth the money

When you attend Bike Week in Daytona, you know that you are going to pay a steep overcharge to have the convenience of being near at the events. But, this motel was not worth it at all!! This motel gives the Days Inn chain and bad name. It is in need of a thorough cleaning and remodel. I would not recommend staying here at all !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
May 22, 2010

Fun in the Sun

I was well satisified with the room. It was clean and actually the hotel was in a great location but it was difficult to find at first and a little difficult to get to off of 92. The staff was friendly and accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top