$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

1 star
View map of 2900 Intl Speedway I-95, Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
27 reviews
Relaxation

hotel was conveniently located , the price was great , the people were nice and the room was clean. See full review

  • Carrie S
  • May 19, 2015
Felt like home

Like the overall stay...Will.definetly stay again. If I made suggestion, it would be to place... See full review

  • jami m.
  • Jan 5, 2015

Don't limit a stay at Days Inn Daytona-Speedway to a short pit stop. With its proximity to the interstate, this hotel is a convenient home base for Central Florida exploration. NASCAR fans love being able to walk to the races, and business travelers appreciate the free wireless Internet access. Start the day with breakfast at IHOP, located on-site. After visiting a nearby beach, state park or golf course, return to the hotel for a refreshing swim in the pool or workout in the fitness room. Numerous restaurants are within walking distance.

Location

Central Florida attractions are easy day trips from the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway hotel. Within 72 miles are Universal Studios, Kennedy Space Center and Disney theme parks.

Rooms

Guests at the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway choose among rooms with a king bed or two doubles. High-speed wireless Internet access is available in all rooms, which are housed in a two-story building. Rooms also include color television with cable, coffee-maker, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board.

Property features

For a hotel named after a motorsports venue, the Days Inn Daytona-Speedway offers a surprising number of activities that don't require a car. A popular restaurant is attached to the hotel, and a gas station and convenience store are on property. Also within walking distance are the speedway, the Daytona Flea Market, movie theaters and popular night spots.

 

After a long day exploring Daytona and beyond, cool off in the refreshing hotel pool. Surrounded by tropical greenery, the pool area has a sun deck, lounge chairs and a table and umbrella -- the perfect spot to enjoy a drink and the afternoon breeze. Work out in the fitness center before heading to the nearby Daytona Ale House for some fish tacos. 

Highlights
  • Minutes from speedway
  • Close to beach, attractions
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
  • On-site restaurant
  • Pool
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Indigo Lakes golf course (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Destination Daytona (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (57.7 mi/92.8 Km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (59 mi/95 km)
  • Disney World (71.6 mi/115.2 km)
Business
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting  facilities
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access
Transportation
  • I-95 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Daytona International Airport (3.3 mi/5.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Security
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 1.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 27
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Therese G.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

The hotel was awful....it didn't even have hot water. Our refrigerator and microwave was sitting outside our room 167 for a couple of hours before they put it in our room...small roaches and the rooms look like something from the 80's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marsha w.
Business
Ballston Spa
May 22, 2015

For Us It Was An Extended Stay

We have been staying at the Days Inn for almost 2 and a half months now, while we await our official move-in date for our new home. The staff has been very courteous, always willing to accommodate any of our requests. My 2 children are able to play safely outside in the courtyard, giving them the chance to meet with other children. The pool is a good size and since our arrival, has never been closed. In the past 30 days, the hotel has upgraded each room with BRAND NEW microwaves, extra large mini-fridges, and Beauty Rest mattresses (designed especially for Wyndam Resorts). I have seen pest control technicians on property only once, however I have noticed a decrease in insect activity in the past few weeks. McDonald's is in walking distance and is also open 24 hours, as well as a BP gas station that closes at 10pm. Overall, for the price, I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie S
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Relaxation

hotel was conveniently located , the price was great , the people were nice and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
latroy j.
Business
N/A
May 14, 2015

recommend

Nice place for vacation stay recommend to family and friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Licious
Business
west coast central fl
Oct 22, 2013

met my needs

this is your typical budget room. I felt that it was clean and safe enough for what I paid. room was a little on the small side but we had 2 beds that were comfortable enough to sleep on. the problems we had were the ac knob was broken so we had to use the heavy blankets they provided on the bed.... and no microwave or fridge in the room as I thought there would be but no big deal. otherwise hotel and room were fine for what I need and expect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

you have all kinds of food within just a few min of driving

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Basabanda
Business
Lawrenceville ga
Jul 31, 2013

Nice

Great location to Daytona Beach. Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Daytona Beach Speedway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rellinnsteelin
Business
South Fl.
Jan 30, 2012

Beds were beat, however, rooms were clean and pretty quiet

There for the Rolex race so I wasn't there much but the location was conveniant. It was an OK place to get some rest and take a shower. The IHOP on the property is dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For the $ on a race weekend a good value.

Back to menu Return to top