$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Boardwalk Inn & Suites

2 stars
301 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Last minute family getaway

Booked this room a few hours before arriving and had a wonderful experience. Great location to... See full review

  • mechanic2001
  • Apr 7, 2014
Awesome Ocean View

Awesome view of the ocean. Beach right behind hotel. Lots of stuff to walk to in a short distance.... See full review

  • Daddy CHEAPBUCKS
  • Jun 1, 2013
Ideally situated at the corner of International Speedway Boulevard and Atlantic Avenue, this hotel is Daytona's closest Oceanfront Resort from the International Speedway. This 2 diamond resort hotel is the perfect location for your Florida vacation...the golden beach, spectacular views, spacious and beautifully appointed suites and rooms, and the amenities you'd only expect from a first class resort await you.Within a Caribbean style setting, Boardwalk Inn & Suites comprises 101 Suites, Spa Suites, Oceanfront and standard Rooms, all designed to be casually comfortable with colors of a sunny resort flavor, embraced by lush tropical landscaping. The location of the resort is spectacular - on the shores of the "World's Most Famous Beach" and is less than a block from major fun attractions such as the Boardwalk Amusement Area Pier, Adventure Landing Water Park and Arcade and the Ocean Center. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Hotel Map

29.2218 -81.0054
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando international Airport
Area description
Adventure Landing Waterpark, Daytona Beach Kennel Club, Daytona Flea And Farmers Marke.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Boardwalk Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Standard room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.
Oceanfront Room - 2 Double Beds
Oceanfront room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

LOUNGE
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU
POOL BAR
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TTmr
Daytona Florida
Sep 2, 2013

Hotel stay

I would not stay here again it was dirty the carpet was bad the bed sunk in the middle the toilet handle was broke the air condition was noisy and they need to change the filters it was like staying in a basement the pool and the lobby were the only nice things I can say about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicki not happy
Orlando
Mar 11, 2013

Housekeeping staff terrible

I stayed with a friend she actually booked the room. I stayed on the second floor. The housekeeper was loud and abnoxious. She kept yelling to other staff members. I find her to be rather rude. Watch out for her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy000
Laceyville, PA 18623, USA
Feb 2, 2012

very unhappy

When we arrived we were shocked since the online service rated them said it was a nice place to stay,must be they dont check.Our room wasdirty very samall.food was cold and awful tried to cancel and go somewhere else but the race was going on so we were stuck their for 8 days.Ready to book our next trip but not there and not with the online services either.Very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tarat
ocala,fl
May 8, 2012

Misinformed-nothing worked

The main reason we booked this hotel was for an onsite bar and pool. When we got there, they told us the bar is "seasonal." That night we went to the pool, but it wasn't heated and way too cold to swim so we decided to go into the hot-tub, however, it was broken. You could sit in in but the jets didn't work. Also, we went to the beach the next day, the downstairs bathroom was broken so we had to drag all our stuff upstairs to use the restroom and the vending machine didn't work either-we were parched from the sun and disappointed that everything seemed to be broken. Highly unsatisfied for the price we paid. Also, the building on the outside was very dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

do NOT go to tailgators....ever!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsGrutzius
weirsdale, fl
Aug 15, 2012

Would NEVER stay again

I don't have enough time in my day to begin to say all the problems I found at this hotel. The number 1 issue was the extremely RUDE staff!! The women at the front desk was the most unpleasant human I have ever come in contact with in my travel experience. She was rude and unfriendly and made no attempt to give us any info on the hotel at all. But she was very nice to the young single man that walked up behind us!! No surprise!! Beside that the pool Was a mess, the mushroom water piece was broken and didn't run the entire time, the room smelled so bad like must we had to keep the windows open the entire time!! The room was dirty, the halls were dirty, the bathtub didn't drain, the bed linens had hair on them, the towels had hair on them and the breakfast area was a reck!! The only upside was the hot breakfast if you don't mind eating in filth! Terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bjmcdoogles
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Place is a dump

The the first issue. not willing to take responsibilty for anything ie , no parking , reservations cancelled with out notice. The photos are not accurate at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
veterans
florida
Jul 6, 2013

I would not let my dog stay there.

The staff are very rude. I think they had a problem because I am a disable veteran. They seemed to have a bad problem about veterans. I do not know what county they were from, But to be treated like that on the 4th of July? There was a robbery and four police cars where there for about 2 hours .I live in Florida and there were a lot of roaches even for Florida. Do not screw up your vacation stay somewhere else please. bad ,bad, bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The board walk is far this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
Business
deltona
Apr 30, 2012

weeken get a way

suite with king quen and full sofa and 1 parkins spot!! when we we're for people in a room!! dirty rooms roaches every where not what it looks in the picture will NOT RECOMENDED TO NO ONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
deltona
Apr 30, 2012

prom mom

parking was no where to be found, request handicapp and the wheelchair do not fit thru the bath door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UNHAPPY visitor 77
Daytona Beach, FL
Aug 12, 2013

TERRIBLE family experience

The front desk staff was very rude and unprofessional. The room was filthy, with sticky floors and black hairs in the bed sheets. The parking is a nightmare and only 1 car per room is unacceptable. I would NEVER recommend this Hotel again and will never return. I am a local and visit Daytona often. I have never had such a terrible stay. The 2 star rating is being very generous. A VERY dis-satisfied customer. Susan Ritter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search