$102 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Boardwalk Inn & Suites

2 stars
301 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Last minute family getaway

Booked this room a few hours before arriving and had a wonderful experience. Great location to... See full review

  • mechanic2001
  • Apr 7, 2014
Awesome Ocean View

Awesome view of the ocean. Beach right behind hotel. Lots of stuff to walk to in a short distance.... See full review

  • Daddy CHEAPBUCKS
  • Jun 1, 2013
Ideally situated at the corner of International Speedway Boulevard and Atlantic Avenue, this hotel is Daytona's closest Oceanfront Resort from the International Speedway. This 2 diamond resort hotel is the perfect location for your Florida vacation...the golden beach, spectacular views, spacious and beautifully appointed suites and rooms, and the amenities you'd only expect from a first class resort await you.Within a Caribbean style setting, Boardwalk Inn & Suites comprises 101 Suites, Spa Suites, Oceanfront and standard Rooms, all designed to be casually comfortable with colors of a sunny resort flavor, embraced by lush tropical landscaping. The location of the resort is spectacular - on the shores of the "World's Most Famous Beach" and is less than a block from major fun attractions such as the Boardwalk Amusement Area Pier, Adventure Landing Water Park and Arcade and the Ocean Center. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Boardwalk Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Standard room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.
Oceanfront Room - 2 Double Beds
Oceanfront room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2218 -81.0054
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando international Airport
Area description
Adventure Landing Waterpark, Daytona Beach Kennel Club, Daytona Flea And Farmers Marke.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

LOUNGE
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU
POOL BAR
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.2

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
Business
deltona
Apr 30, 2012

weeken get a way

suite with king quen and full sofa and 1 parkins spot!! when we we're for people in a room!! dirty rooms roaches every where not what it looks in the picture will NOT RECOMENDED TO NO ONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unosiete
deltona
Apr 30, 2012

prom mom

parking was no where to be found, request handicapp and the wheelchair do not fit thru the bath door!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mickalina
Casselberry, FL, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Jeep Beach

Booked this hotel for an over night stay I had a car and my son had his car. Didn't realize that for the event we had went for you only had 1 car per room. So one of us had to find a parking spot on the street. The hotel wasn't booked solid they had a sign that walk ins were welcome. but still could only use 1 parking spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to the beach & the tiki bar to the hotel next door.

Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aly2000
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Cheer weekend

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Would stay there again. Stayed during the NCAA Collegiate Cheer Nationals. If you can get past staying with college students it was a nice place to stay. Great ocean view!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tourer
Pennsylvania
Apr 17, 2012

Touring Daytona Beach

The hotel location is great, easy to find. We easily walked the area streets and beach to the bandshell. Oceanview room was just beautiful and newly furnished. The desk receptionist was very helpful when we asked directions to the lighthouse inlet. When we mentioned touring the speedway she showed us where to get discount coupons. We would recommend the hotel and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dunston
Covington, GA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

hotel staff and room

Our room wasn't stocked with your basic needs, such as sheets, pillows etc... I tried to talk with the hotel staff to get bedding i was told to wait 45 minutes. After an hour still no sheets keep in mind it's 10 pm. i go down stairs an hour later to pick up sheets and still have to wait. Our room had a kitchen minus any cook ware, silver ware or glasses. The tv in our room didn't work and i was told there was nothing they could do about it. I wouldn't stay in this hotel or recommend it to anyone else. The best part of this place is you have to double park and leave them your keys which wasn't explained. i will never stay there again. Hotel owner is rude and not helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tale Gators had really good food and a friendly staff.

Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bjmcdoogles
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Place is a dump

The the first issue. not willing to take responsibilty for anything ie , no parking , reservations cancelled with out notice. The photos are not accurate at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boat Boy
Eastern NC
Mar 23, 2012

Great Location

Lack of a king bed didn't help so the room was not exactly what we prefer. Desk help were friendly and helpful. Vending machines kind of worked but ice machine always had ice. The motel was OK for bikeweek but would not have the conveniences and the "fluff" we would look for at this price on a normal weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t lee
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Spring break

I felt the room was good for what we paid, it is in walking distance of everything which makes it a great place for spring break :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shoei girl
Tampa, Fl.
Mar 11, 2012

DAYTONA BIKE WEEK--GREAT LOCATION

Room was nice, MICROWAVE & REFRIGERATOR we had the basic 2 queen beds with city view. Perfect walking distance to bike week activities + when you walk out the door and hang a right you're at the beach. Hot breakfast is provided. The only thing I saw disappointing was the carpet seemed dirty. Other than that,was a good value and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of restaurants(restaurant.com) Within walking distance. Lots of shops,beach just behind the hotel with easy access

Back to menu Return to top