$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Boardwalk Inn & Suites

2 stars
301 S Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Last minute family getaway

Booked this room a few hours before arriving and had a wonderful experience. Great location to... See full review

  • mechanic2001
  • Apr 7, 2014
Awesome Ocean View

Awesome view of the ocean. Beach right behind hotel. Lots of stuff to walk to in a short distance.... See full review

  • Daddy CHEAPBUCKS
  • Jun 1, 2013
Ideally situated at the corner of International Speedway Boulevard and Atlantic Avenue, this hotel is Daytona's closest Oceanfront Resort from the International Speedway. This 2 diamond resort hotel is the perfect location for your Florida vacation...the golden beach, spectacular views, spacious and beautifully appointed suites and rooms, and the amenities you'd only expect from a first class resort await you.Within a Caribbean style setting, Boardwalk Inn & Suites comprises 101 Suites, Spa Suites, Oceanfront and standard Rooms, all designed to be casually comfortable with colors of a sunny resort flavor, embraced by lush tropical landscaping. The location of the resort is spectacular - on the shores of the "World's Most Famous Beach" and is less than a block from major fun attractions such as the Boardwalk Amusement Area Pier, Adventure Landing Water Park and Arcade and the Ocean Center. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Hotel Map

29.2218 -81.0054
Area served
Daytona Beach
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport, Sandford Orlando International, Orlando international Airport
Area description
Adventure Landing Waterpark, Daytona Beach Kennel Club, Daytona Flea And Farmers Marke.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Boardwalk Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Boardwalk Inn & Suites Rooms

Standard Room - 2 Double Beds
Standard room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.
Oceanfront Room - 2 Double Beds
Oceanfront room with 2 double beds, micor/frig, coffeemaker, hairdryer, cable tv, free WiFi, and in-room safe. SORRY, NO PETS AND OR TRAILER PARKING ALLOWED. PLEASE NOTE: THERE IS AN ADDITIONAL $5.00 PER DAY PARKING FEE & $1.50 IN-ROOM SAFE CHARGE PER DAY PAYABLE TO FRONT DESK AT CHECK-IN. DUE TO LIMITED PARKING, ONE VEHICLE LIMIT PER RESERVATION. MINIMUM CHECK-IN AGE IS (21) DRIVERS LICENSE / PHOTO IDENTIFICATION CARD IS REQUIRED AT CHECK-IN. ROOM DAMAGE DEPOSIT POLICY: A DEPOSIT OF $100 PER PERSON UNDER THE AGE OF (26) IS REQUIRED. DEPOSITS ARE REFUNDED AFTER COMPLETION OF ROOM INSPECTION.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.6 mi

Dining

LOUNGE
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU
POOL BAR
FULL LIQUOR BAR WITH SNACK MENU

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
slo11
Tulsa, OK
Feb 27, 2013

good location

It was a great location for the price. Breakfast wasn't that good. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crabby Joes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Weekender98
Dallas, TX
Jan 23, 2013

Weekend Stay

This hotel looked great online, however was not what we expected. The room smelled of mold and mildew and the bed sheets had someone else's hair in them when we pulled the covers back. The bathroom was so small and not well ventilated so the toilet paper would be moist when someone got out of the shower. Will not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GrampsBAH
Pickens, SC
Nov 26, 2012

Great place

had a great experience with the Boardwalk Inn. It was convenient for easy travel to the Speedway and back each day of the Turkey Rod Run. Not good as far as a view of the Ocean but still easy access if you are there for the beach. A little short on parking but the parking garage was great for parking my '55 Chevy to keep it out of the outdoor elements. Fabulous Continental breakfast and staff was very friendly and price was reasonable, Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a lot of dineing within walking distance but not a long drive for lots of choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cory41
redgranite, WI
Nov 7, 2012

good time great place

Everything was awesome. We booked the hotel ahead of time , so checkin was a breeze. We also received a great rate. Location was perfect, too. Right on the Beach, and minutes from many shops, and taverns. Wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BeachTraveler
Ann Arbor, MI
Sep 4, 2012

Canceled our second night at this hotel

This is a dated hotel, however, the room appeared to be updated with fresh paint and bedding. The refrigerator and stove area were old and even had visible rust. The window and window pane needed to be cleaned. Parking was TERRIBLE. We used the underground parking and it was small and damp - smoothering for someone who may have clausterphobia. The continental breakfast was decent, but not enough seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smith Family WV
Daytona Beach, FL
Aug 15, 2012

Last Blast of Summer

I've stayed at this hotel before, but this was my first room with a suite at the Boardwalk Inn. It was pretty spacious, but I didn't like the set up. When you walked in, there was a king size bed and a tiny tv. The bathroom was connected including the mini kitchen and then another bedroom. The 2nd bedroom had a nice size tv with a full bed and a pull out couch. Since we were entertaining the family that lived in the area, it would have been nice to have the rooms switched around since my 2 year old goes to bed when the guests are just starting to arrive. I would've liked the guests to be able to come right in the room with the couch, but we had to tiptoe past my sleeping child to get to the 2nd room. A little backwards I guess.. Breakfast was ok, my husband ate the eggs that are reviewed as terrible. He didn't mind them, but I wouldn't touch them! The downside was: you can't take any food out of the breakfast room, which I didn't like b/c my 2year old didn't eat much at the table and would've finished in the room. The pool was great, a little crowded, not enough chairs. We had an oceanfront suite, but no balcony which would've been alot better. Staff was once again very rude. All in all a good stay in Daytona. We will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
royan
FLORIDA
Aug 15, 2012

good getaway

sofa couch was very unfomfortable and the location of ac unit was bad living area very cold and the bed area very hot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

joes crab shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsGrutzius
weirsdale, fl
Aug 15, 2012

Would NEVER stay again

I don't have enough time in my day to begin to say all the problems I found at this hotel. The number 1 issue was the extremely RUDE staff!! The women at the front desk was the most unpleasant human I have ever come in contact with in my travel experience. She was rude and unfriendly and made no attempt to give us any info on the hotel at all. But she was very nice to the young single man that walked up behind us!! No surprise!! Beside that the pool Was a mess, the mushroom water piece was broken and didn't run the entire time, the room smelled so bad like must we had to keep the windows open the entire time!! The room was dirty, the halls were dirty, the bathtub didn't drain, the bed linens had hair on them, the towels had hair on them and the breakfast area was a reck!! The only upside was the hot breakfast if you don't mind eating in filth! Terrible!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barbjoe
New York City
Aug 13, 2012

Good Experence

Overall a good place to stay for a couple of nights. Room was clean and large. There was no iron or iron board in the room and they could use more furniture to store clothes. Also the free internet did not function proper. With that said the pool and breakfast were good and the location to the rides and pier were good. A few blocks walk on the beach and you are there. Friendly stall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Boardwalk Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super Papaw
Terre Haute, In.
Aug 10, 2012

Family vacation

The hotel was a good value for the money. There were 6 of us, so the room was a little cramped. The sofa bed had a thin mattress and I would only recommend it for small children. It would not be comfortable for adults. Parking is very limited, so you have to leave your keys at the front desk due to double parking of vehicles in the lot. The location is great. Near the pier and boardwalk. I would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search